Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded Retreat with Hot Tub, and Pond ideal for Fisherman or Family Get Away

Bedrooms 1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Large Mouth Bass and Brim Stocked 14 acre Pond located on 175 wooded acres.

800 square foot newly remodeled retreat with 400 square foot screened in porch overlooking the pond. Solid Heart Pine Walls and hand made aspen log beds offer a rustic feel in the heart of the comfort. 6 person Hot Tub, rocking Chairs, love seat and a picnic table all on the screened in porch offer a relaxing, comfortable area to enjoy the sunset over the pond. The private 14 acre pond is fully stocked with large mouth bass and brim and is offered for the use of guests only. There are two aluminum jon boats supplied with the property for the use of the guests. Renters are more than welcome to bring paddle boats or kayaks to explore the ponds three coves. The wood dock is ideal for fishing or for use as swim platform or deck, or for viewing the wild ducks and geese that frequent the property. The 175 acre property offers plenty of room to take leisurely strolls and is home to an abundance of turkey, and deer. During the winter weather, the house is ideal for families that want a quiet escape. The house is supplied with linens, towels, coffee pot, pots, pans and a charcoal grill. Located 35 miles of east of Columbia South Carolina, 8 miles west of Orangeburg, the house is easy to reach but still an idyllic spot for fishermen.

Tris Waystack
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Why Tris Waystack chose Orangeburg

My wife, children and I throughaly enjoy the outdoors. Between 4 wheeling, hunting and fishing we have spent much family time together in this area. Born and raised in Orangeburg, i fell in love with the charm of the cabin and want to make it available to others that might not have the same access to outdoors as I have been granted.


Orangeburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 bunk bed , Hand made aspen log beds
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • kayaking
  • swimming


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Secluded Retreat with Hot Tub, and Pond ideal for Fisherman or Family Get Away
average rating of 4.8536587 based on 41 reviews

The cabin was cozy . it was exactly what I needed for the weekend

  • 4 of 5

The properti server The purpose for what I needed it for a getaway for me Anda mu freinds. I will book again when the time comes again.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winchester, Ky

A little piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is simply breathtaking! My husband & I loved everything about being here.. from fishing, paddle boats, early morning coffee by the pond, taking walks, relaxing in the hot tub, or just sitting by the fire listening to the crickets. It just doesn't get any better than this.. Tris, we want to thank you for sharing your wonderful cabin! It was a pleasure meeting you and we are looking forward to coming back soon..

Debbie G

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and quiet place to stay owners are real helpful fishing there was great we had a very nice time there this family will be staying there again very clean and comfortable place hot tub was amazing

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

It is absolutely beautiful here! I came up for the solar eclipse and to get a much needed break before my college courses begin and this was perfect! It's peaceful and serene. Come stay here! You won't regret it!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

It was relaxing and a great break from my busy life. I loved the cabin and would stay again soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
milwaukie, OR

Opposite of "peace and queit"

  • 2 of 5

My personnel experience was not a good one. I came from Oregon to stay at a peaceful, away from it all vacation destination and fish the pond among other lakes in the Carolinas and was highly disappointed. I guess you can't always go by reviews even if there are many that are good. Here are some pros and cons.


hot tub

big yard

reclining chair

couch/love seat

shower pressure

cooking supplies


A gun firing range within got to be a 1/2 mile with tournaments all day, after day. 8am to 8:30 pm. every 5 seconds very loud. Tris will tell you that it's unusual. It should be in the ad that it happens. After leaving messages on his home and cell mid afternoon 2 days before my rental time was up I informed that I couldn't take any more gun fire and that I would be there departing the next day, one day early and thought that I should have partial reimbursement. After no return call he came and woke me up by knocking on the front door at 8 a.m the next morning, when I had to get good sleep for a long drive day to ask if I was leaving that day. Thanks a lot. At 11 a.m. sharp he was there again to rush me out. I got 1/2 day reimbursement.


Columbia airport is 30 miles north get ready for low incoming and outgoing aircraft noise all day.

no paper towels, few napkins

2 trash bags, ok

2 local tv channels the other 8 are 50s channels

dvd player no dvd's

2 shower towels

feel spring on bed, worn

terrible pillows

broken hammock

plugged bathroom sink

Didn't catch a fish, 1 bite 18 different lures, worms. Gunfire...

Misled again.

Some of us go through a lot of effort to seek out and risk going to these places and really count on review input, please list all good and bad.

Good luck

Good luck

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My wife and I do everything possible to make sure everyone enjoys their stay. I'm sorry that you did not have the same experience as all the previous guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 26
Nearest Beach
90 Miles
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties