Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Black Bear Cabin located mins from leavenworth wa. Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

The Black Bear Cabin 30 Min To Stevens, Snowmobile From Property

Black Bear Cabin is situated on a flat acre and a half of pine trees and native vegetation. When escaping the city is needed familys come here to our cabin. With comfy beds and good pillows, a well stocked kitchen for any cook and a spacious acre and a half of privacy and room for kids to play. The sledding hill is a 5 min walk from cabin for hours of fun. When your done playing for the day, return to the cabin for a hot tub to relax with a glass of wine with friends.

You can snowmobile right from the property , cross country skiing is a 5 min drive away,and there is plenty of parking for trailers. Fish Lake is close by for pontoon and boat rentals when chasing a trophy fish. Mountain bike right from property and hiking or river floating a short distance away.

Stevens Pass is a short 25 min drive and Leavenworth a 35 min drive to wine tasting and numerous other activies all year around.

More Details

Owner
TRACY FRANKS
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Amenities

Leavenworth Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • large bathroom floor 1 with laundry
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 8
  • master on floor 1
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We try to provide everything you need for a relaxing get away. Making sure the kitchen is well stocked for large groups and ice chest on site for your use. Let us be your next adventure at black bear cabin, close to all outdoor activities.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
The Black Bear Cabin located mins from leavenworth wa. Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.71875 based on 32 reviews
5

What a perfect vacation for LG and family

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin in a perfect location. Amazingly comfortable beds. Lots of room for family and friends with a large master bedroom and spacious loft with a well appropriated kitchen. Huge bathroom with washer/dryer. The location is perfect close to trail heads, Plain, Fish Lake and Lake Wenatchee. The hot tub under the evening stars is wonderful after a day of adventure. Perfect evenings by the fire reading on a big leather couch. I would go back every year.. it is one of the most relaxing and welcoming places I have stayed and my dogs are welcome...dog kennels and food dishes provided.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda & family So glad you enjoyed your stay. I strive to create a space that encourages Relaxing n comfort where memories are made and new traditions created. Hope to see you back in the future. Tracy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very Relaxing Long Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our long weekend at Black Bear Cabin. The weather was perfect. We went for long walks each day. We also rode some nearby bike paths. The house is very comfortable and clean. I am glad we made the decision not to stay close to town (only 30 minutes away). It was nice not to be around all the crowds. We will definitely book this house again. We found a lot more things we want to do. We just didn't have enough time. Tracy is a fantastic hostess and was quick to reply to any questions we had.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Every little detail was considered

  • 5 of 5

This cabin more than met our expectations! Tracy was awesome leading up to the trip and the cabin was the perfect location to spend our first wedding anniversary. My husband was thrilled with the fishing at Fish Lake too! Thanks for everything!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cabin was perfect

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend getaway in The Black Bear Cabin. The owner was very hospitable and responsive and the cabin is beautiful. We will recommend this cabin to friends and co-workers for sure! If we ever get to the area again, we will for sure be looking to rent this cabin.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

It was not what I expected. Didn't do enough research.

  • 1 of 5

The cabin is nicely decorated. Kitchen is well stocked. Further from Leavenworth than we realized. Road construction made trip into town longer. Access to river I thought was right on property but wasn't. Disappointed my expections were not met.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jancie I find your 1 star review of our property, which you never stayed at unacceptable. Why you though you booked a cabin o river is unknown.as our cabin.page doesnt show a river or mention.a river. So down grading our property for your own.mistake is simply unacceptable, and not right. My web page states 25min to Leavenworth, I have no control of road construction. To blame us for that is also not realistic either. Vrbo allowing you to rate our property, when you never stay at our property is also unacceptable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Issaquah, WA
5

Loved this cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time staying at the cabin. We took excursions to Lake Wnatchee, and Leavenworth, went horseback riding nearby and cooled off in the creek, but much of the time was spent really enjoying the cabin: making meals in the well-stocked kitchen, eating outdoors on the picnic table, playing frisbee in the yard, a make shift bocce ball game, and tournaments of air hockey in the evenings. We told ghost stories before tucking in the seven year old (initiated by her) and then games began for the adults. It was truly relaxing, very clean, and the owner was thoughtful and accommodating. We would absolutely return for another family get-away!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
3 Miles
lake wenachee
Car: necessary

ice skating at kahler glen open check web site by googling or web search kahler glen ice rink.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $500

pet fee is 25.00 per pet per night. If a pet is found to have been brought to property without permission the fee is doubled and tenants face possible eviction from property. We have a limit of 2 dogs at anyone time.

Cancelation policy: Cancelation within 30 days during a holiday reservation will result in loss of entire rental amount of rental.
Additional cleaning fee charged @25.00 per hr for excessive cleaning required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.