Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Christmas Special! GULF FRONT Steps from Private Beach Access with endless Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Ask me how to save on beach chair rentals during your stay as well!!

Enjoy all that the Emerald Coast has to offer when you stay at this charming, one bedroom beach haven tucked away in the serene area of Blue Mountain Beach. With unbeatable Gulf front views and accommodations for six, this impeccably kept condo offers the perfect spot to bring the family on your next beach vacation. Take in the beautiful scenery while you lounge on the condo's private walkout balcony or head down to the white sandy beaches via the private beach access. Six-foot wide sliding glass doors allow for unobstructed views of the white sandy beach from the open kitchen, dining and living areas. When you aren't spending the day at the beach, be sure to check out the variety of shopping and dining venues along 30A in the neighboring Seaside and WaterColor!

MULTIPLE FAMILIES OR GUESTS? SEE VRBO # 655351 in the same complex. 655351 is a 2 story, 2 BR unit located just above this unit.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 6)

-Master Bedroom, King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower Tub Combo

-Built in Bunk Beds: Twin over Twin Bunk

-Living Room: Queen Sleeper Sofa

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

-Gulf front with amazing views

-Private beach access

-Private walk-out patio

-Wi-fi

More Details

Property Manager
30A Vacay
-
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

Amenities

Blue Mountain Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Beds, 1 Queen sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Unit can sleep six comfortably....with a king size master bedroom, a convertible queen sized sofa bed in the living room and twin over twin bunk beds

Reviews

3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Christmas Special! GULF FRONT Steps from Private Beach Access with endless Views
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews
Greenwood, SC
1

Cross Your Fingers

  • 1 of 5

My wife and I try to come to Blue Mountain Beach at least once per year. We love it. We often stay at different condos and try different things. This particular stay was a huge let down. The unit is a 1st floor unit. The 2nd and 3rd floors above it are combined as one unit. The family above us during our stay might as well have been a herd of buffalo! We heard every move they made. It felt like the ceiling was going to come down at any minute. I mean, the walls were literally shaking it was so bad. They had small children running from one end of the unit to the other. We tried to tune it out, but that just wasn't possible. I even politely asked them if they could keep it down and explained how it felt in our condo. This did not help. The rental agency we rented through were nice enough to find us another unit at Rosemary Beach. It wasn't on the water like this condo, but it was well worth it just to get away from the buffalo family above us. It should be noted that the condo view is worthy of 5 stars while the condo itself is 2 stars at best. The louder the people above us got, the more things I found wrong with this unit. If you choose to rent this unit you should make sure the unit above you is not rented. Otherwise, you will regret staying here.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chris- Very sorry the guests above you were so loud during you stay. This is a ground floor unit. Please come back and stay with us in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

30A Vacay recent stay

  • 5 of 5

Had everything we needed. Nice furnishings. No complaints other than the sliding doors were hard to open. One wouldn't open at all. We would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review LW. The sliding glass doors have been replaced since your stay and are now brand new. Come back and stay with us again. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing condo! Great location!!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely gorgeous condo. Our family of 4 (2 kids under the age of 10) stayed for a week and couldn't have had a better trip. The weather was perfect and the water was crystal clear all week. The steps to the beach were just off the back patio which made it simple to go back and forth to the beach and condo. The kids loved the bunk beds in the hallway and the master king size bed was perfect. The condo and area had everything we needed. We'd walk to the Blue Mountain Creamery a couple nights for some of the best ice cream we've had. There were multiple restaurants and shops within walking distance as well. We barely used our car during our entire trip. We will definitely be coming back to this condo!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
sevierville, TN
1

BEWARE!!!!!!!CONDO IN NEED OF TLC!

  • 1 of 5

My family and I come to Florida twice a year and this condo was one of the worst we have stayed in. When we arrived there was a soaking wet stool cushion (no clue why it was wet) , the remote to TV didn't work and the wifi password did not work. Called the manager and she came and replaced remote, changed cushion and provided us with correct password for wifi. The cushions on the couch were very dirty and stained. The dishwasher smelled like fish and there was mold on the ceilings. The sofa bed mattress was nothing but springs sticking up and there were no extra blankets for sofa bed. Also, from the unit upstairs all we heard was loud foot steps throughout the night. This condo is in need of some serious TLC. Was very expensive and not worth the money. The only good thing I can say is the view was awesome and we had good weather!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize you didn't enjoy your stay. The seat cushion was wet from the cleaners spot treating a stain. It was removed and replaced as soon as we found out it was still damp upon your arrival. Regarding the sleeper sofa mattress...it's the typical sofa mattress. It's not the same thickness as a regular mattress as it has to fold up into the sofa. This condo is so close to the actual beach with amazing views. Because of this, many guests like to open the sliding glass doors and listen to the waves. With the heat and humidity of the summer, this causes the AC vents to condensate and a little mildew will build up from it. Thus, we make it a part of our cleaning routine to wipe down these vents every 2-3 weeks. They have since been wiped down. It's one small drawback for being so close to the water but we definitely do address it when needed. Thanks for the feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver Policy $85 + Tax
Administration Fee $70
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

*A 3% admin fee will be added to all transactions*

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties