check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Steps To The Beach And The Sunrise

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description

Large 2 Bedroom,2 Bath Condo With A View Of The Salt Ponds And Native Birds

Nature's boutique offer you an exceptional view of key west's native birds right from your private balcony. It is furnished with all of the comforts of home. Large flat screen tv, ensuite bath, full laundry center, fully stocked kitchen, assigned parking bay and inviting open living room and dinning room. The bedrooms are furnished with a king bed in one room and two twin beds in the guest bedroom that can be easily converted into king bed upon request. The sofa also has a sleeper for extra guests or family. The resort offers a gated community with a heated pool that is so inviting, an outdoor jacuzzi to relax you, a tennis court and bbq grills for your use. Come experience your dream vacation and enjoy, relax and take in a beautiful key west sunrise!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Roberta Mira-REALTOR
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed at this unit for 7 days in April 2015. The La Brisa grounds are very clean, gated, and well-maintained. The unit itself was also very clean and we appreciated having all the cookware/dinnerware to eat in a few nights. The view of the salt ponds off the balcony is pretty, and better than having no view at all. The property is very close to the airport, but the airport is not very busy so plane noise is not really an issue. The grounds of La Brisa are directly across the street from Smathers Beach. We spent 3 days at Smathers Beach and rented chairs/umbrellas from the Sunset Watersports stand. The beach is beautiful. During the morning the tide is high but by the afternoon the water has calmed and is stunning. We even rented paddleboards one day and spent a few hours out on the shallow water. We rented a car so we frequently drove into the main part of key west. It was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle but close enough that it was only a 10 minute drive from Duval. There are not a lot of restaurants within walking distance of the condo, but there are a few. We ate at the Bier Boutique down the road and it was delicious. This condo is within walking distance to the White St. Pier and Higgs Beach which we spent a morning at. There is a great restaurant called Salute! at this beach on the water. All in all, we had a fantastic trip and I don't have anything negative to say about the condo. Roberta was very organized and helpful. The neighbors were also very friendly. We can't wait to return!
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Steps To The Beach And The Sunrise
average rating of 4.2 based on 14 reviews
2

beach is awful and the construction on the patio was atrocious

  • 2 of 5

As a family of four with an elderly member in our party, it was more than disappointing that we couldn't stay in our room almost everyday all day. The exception being when the construction crew that was doing structural work to the building outside of our balcony went home for the day. My children couldn't rest, we had to spend all day everyday in the heat because the room was unbearable. From the loud saws to the banging of an actual sledge hammer! If you decide to stay in this complex also be aware the local people who live here treat you as a nuisance. This place is NOT child friendly even for an 11 and 14 year old! Would not recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tina, This is the first I am hearing of this. I called the resort manager and he told me there was an emergency floor repair in a unit two down from the one you were staying in. I wish you would of called me. I manage several other condo's in the same complex and I could of moved you. I also manage 15 other properties on the Island. Please let me know if you return to Key West and I will offer you a discounted rate because of the inconvenience. Roberta
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Steven

  • 2 of 5

The place is nice, clean and easy access to beach. However, we booked for a week, August 6-13, one of the hottest weeks of the year. We made it a priority that we have a pool on premises. On arrival to the property, there was a sign by the elevator stating pool was closed July 11 until further notice. The envelope we were given had 2 pools we could go to, one at a restaurant with open pool(other side of island at a bar) and the other also miles away. Now a pool is not everything, although it was a plus in booking. Then we had construction on the foundation of the building. Drilling and hammering into the concrete of the building, vibrations so loud you had to sit next to each other to hear, turned up TV and still had to sit close to hear. This was from 9-4 everyday. Yes we were here to sightsee and were not in condo the entire day, but REALLY? We were in condo until chased out by noise in the mornings during breakfast. This construction and pool renovation was not planned yesterday, in fact the pool had been closed for a month prior to our arrival. This information should have been shared and the renter make the decision to rent or not. While the condo itself was accommodating, I am not thrilled with the Vacation.com/Homeaway that were aware of these issues and did not share the information. And for that matter should not have rented to a vacationing family knowing it would ruin their stay. Will look for other rental companies next time since it seems we are unable to trust the info we get from this company!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steven, The opening of the pool was scheduled to open prior to your arrival date. Due to unforeseen circumstances it was a delayed at the last minute prior to your arrival. I called around Key West to find two nice resorts that would accommodate my renters. The Island is only 2 x 4 miles and both pools was only a short 5 minute drive to either one. One does offer entertainment and food and the other one is family orientated. I really wish you would of called me so that I could of moved you to another property that I manage on the Island. Other renters that stayed at La Brisa were fine with the situation and understood. The lease you agreed to does state under" Maintenance" that it may be necessary to close tennis courts, swimming pools, recreation buildings during your stay. I am happy to hear as you stated that the condo itself was "nice, clean and easy access to beach". Roberta
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

La Brisa - Cohen

  • 5 of 5

The condo provided all that we needed, was clean, neat, and well equipped. We liked its location, very quiet and convenient to Old Town and New. The air conditioner was adequate and appliances performed flawlessly. We especially loved the pool. It came in handy after we realized the beaches were not maintained and smelled from large piles of sea grass, a major disappointment. We spent many hours in the pool which was thankfully cooler than the ocean! All-in-all we were very pleased with the condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Annapolis, MD
4

Wonderful small accommodations, perfect for my husband and me.

  • 4 of 5

Great location, right across the street from Smathers Beach. A short bike ride to downtown where all the action is. We didn't need a car, everything is available by bike or a very inexpensive cab ride.

Right on the salt marsh where birding was fun to watch. Gated and very clean community with pool and clubhouse privileges. Would definitely stay here again

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great views, comfortable and convenient.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful views of the nature preserve from the balcony and the beach is right across the street. It's a short drive or cab ride to downtown and even closer to the airport. The condo was clean, comfortable and well furnished. No complaints - we would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great get-away spot on the island!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was roomy, very clean and well kept, and had every amenity we could possibly need. The pool was heated (so relaxing), we used the grilling area, and spent a lot of time on our balcony looking over the water. The airport is nearby, but didn't bother us at all. The beach is extremely close, too.

The condos held both retirees and other vacationers. Everyone was friendly. At the same time, this part of the island was quieter, not nearly as active as Duvall Street, and that was kind of nice. Duvall street was only a 10 minute drive away, or you could rent mopeds nearby and get free parking when you did go visit Duvall.

This vacation was relaxing and refreshing, and at the same time, when we wanted to get active there was SO much to do on the island. Being that the island is only 2x4 miles, EVERYTHING is nearby.

The only thing we would have changed was the beds. We kind of had a "Goldilocks" thing going on where the master bed was too soft, and the 2nd bedroom bed was too hard.

Also, here's a tip **if you are looking for a grocery store, the Corner Store and Atlantic Store are listed as grocery stores, but they are more like convenience stores. Go to Publix.**

Overall, I highly recommend this condo for a vacation stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

This condo is located directly across the street from key west's largest beach. Great place to watch a beautiful sunrise like the locals do!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Key West Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Winter
Oct 31 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Spring,Summer,Fall
May 1 2017 - Oct 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,200
 
 
Fantasy Fest
Oct 22 2017 - Oct 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Early Winter
Oct 30 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$300
$1,400
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 2 2018 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$380
$1,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Key West Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Can be converted into king upon request.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties