Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Steps To The Beach And The Sunrise

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Large 2 Bedroom,2 Bath Condo With A View Of The Salt Ponds And Native Birds

Nature's boutique offer you an exceptional view of key west's native birds right from your private balcony. It is furnished with all of the comforts of home. Large flat screen tv, ensuite bath, full laundry center, fully stocked kitchen, assigned parking bay and inviting open living room and dinning room. The bedrooms are furnished with a king bed in one room and two twin beds in the guest bedroom that can be easily converted into king bed upon request. The sofa also has a sleeper for extra guests or family. The resort offers a gated community with a heated pool that is so inviting, an outdoor jacuzzi to relax you, a tennis court and bbq grills for your use. Come experience your dream vacation and enjoy, relax and take in a beautiful key west sunrise!


Property Manager
Roberta Mira-REALTOR
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed at this unit for 7 days in April 2015. The La Brisa grounds are very clean, gated, and well-maintained. The unit itself was also very clean and we appreciated having all the cookware/dinnerware to eat in a few nights. The view of the salt ponds off the balcony is pretty, and better than having no view at all. The property is very close to the airport, but the airport is not very busy so plane noise is not really an issue. The grounds of La Brisa are directly across the street from Smathers Beach. We spent 3 days at Smathers Beach and rented chairs/umbrellas from the Sunset Watersports stand. The beach is beautiful. During the morning the tide is high but by the afternoon the water has calmed and is stunning. We even rented paddleboards one day and spent a few hours out on the shallow water. We rented a car so we frequently drove into the main part of key west. It was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle but close enough that it was only a 10 minute drive from Duval. There are not a lot of restaurants within walking distance of the condo, but there are a few. We ate at the Bier Boutique down the road and it was delicious. This condo is within walking distance to the White St. Pier and Higgs Beach which we spent a morning at. There is a great restaurant called Salute! at this beach on the water. All in all, we had a fantastic trip and I don't have anything negative to say about the condo. Roberta was very organized and helpful. The neighbors were also very friendly. We can't wait to return!
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Key West Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Can be converted into king upon request.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
Steps To The Beach And The Sunrise
average rating of 4.266667 based on 19 reviews
4

Great Overall Experience at Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Overall awesome experience. Truly steps from the beach. Amenities are a bit dated, but overall no issues and would definitely comeback again and recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colchester, Vermont
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were in Key West for our best friends wedding on Smathers Beach. This condo was perfect location being right across the street from the beach and only a few min drive to Duval Street! (Only a $10.00 cab ride if you don't want to drive and pay for parking)

Condo was very clean and the pool area was AWESOME! Beautiful view from the living room and master bedroom. Love that it's gated and has free parking! Can't wait to visit again!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Key West our balcony had a beautiful water view of the salt marsh. We sat out there every morning with coffee and every night until bed, no TV on this trip. The pool was great and everyone around there where friendly and we all talked about how we hate NJ and are coming back here.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

La Brisa Condo -- a nice condo complex in a great location across from the beach!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Key West. We have stayed in other condo complexes and this one was one of our more pleasant experiences. Neighbors were very friendly (the atmosphere is definitely geared to a more adult crowd), the grounds were well kept and the rules were not overly restrictive. I would recommend this property to a family with older children or young adults. Beware of the airport nearby---daily flights in and out could be a nuisance to some. The unit itself was satisfactory although a few more cooking implements and accessories would be nice. We choose to stay in condos so that we can take advantage of the option of cooking--unfortunately, in our experience it seems like the majority of property owners do not consider this a priority for their guests. Would consider this property for a future stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great condo and pool area!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great! Had 'almost' everything we could have asked for. I would suggest supplying the unit with kitchen staples such as aluminum foil and plastic wrap as well as some Tupperware type containers for food storage. The pool and hot tub were definitely a favorite of ours. The residents were nothing but friendly and we even ran into other renters from Maine! There was construction going on on the building we were in. You could definitely hear it and it was not bad, however it was not right outside our until either. Luckily we had great weather (high 70's-mid 80's) our entire stay so we were gone each day by 10 am. We had some rain that kept us in for a half a day and that kept the construction workers down for part of the day as well. Key West was an amazing experience and would definitely recommend it for families with older teens (14-18) as they can enjoy most of what Duvall St has to offer. Great restaurants, music and the street performers at Mallory Square were amazing! Conch train tour is a must see as well.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

beach is awful and the construction on the patio was atrocious

  • 2 of 5

As a family of four with an elderly member in our party, it was more than disappointing that we couldn't stay in our room almost everyday all day. The exception being when the construction crew that was doing structural work to the building outside of our balcony went home for the day. My children couldn't rest, we had to spend all day everyday in the heat because the room was unbearable. From the loud saws to the banging of an actual sledge hammer! If you decide to stay in this complex also be aware the local people who live here treat you as a nuisance. This place is NOT child friendly even for an 11 and 14 year old! Would not recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tina, This is the first I am hearing of this. I called the resort manager and he told me there was an emergency floor repair in a unit two down from the one you were staying in. I wish you would of called me. I manage several other condo's in the same complex and I could of moved you. I also manage 15 other properties on the Island. Please let me know if you return to Key West and I will offer you a discounted rate because of the inconvenience. Roberta
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

This condo is located directly across the street from key west's largest beach. Great place to watch a beautiful sunrise like the locals do!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Key West Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring,Summer,Fall
May 1 2017 - Oct 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,200
 
 
Fantasy Fest
Oct 22 2017 - Oct 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Early Winter
Oct 30 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$300
$1,400
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
New Year
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 3 2018 - Apr 30 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$380
$1,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties