Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 Bedroom/ 6 Bathrooms

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Space 3,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Former Bed And Breakfast Perfect For The Larger Groups. Pet Friendly

This beautiful home was once a bed and breakfast so, there is a full bathroom in each bedroom. Several beds in the house and very spacious dining area consisting of 2 tables and seating for about 12.

Newly remodeled kitchen provides enough space for 2 or 3 chefs and fun for entertaining. Large deck off the kitchen area and a nice back yard. Plenty of room to spread out in this home. Just 2 1/2 blocks from the Prom it is within walking distance to the beach or down town. No need to load up and drive the family around. You can get practically everywhere on foot. Close enough to walk to the Aquarium and Convention Center and close enough for an easy stroll to the Prom and the beach.

More Details

Property Manager
Oceanside vacation rentals.
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Amenities

Seaside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • Each of the 5 bedrooms has a private bathroom. The last bathroom is on the main level. It has a jetted tub. (Bathroom #s match bedroom #s)
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , main level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , with a beautiful balcony overlooking the Necanicum river
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

5 Bedroom/ 6 Bathrooms
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

Best experience!

  • 5 of 5

We had a GREAT experience using your services to reserve this rental home! We had a response quickly after filling out request to reserve the property, Katy was amazing and sweet and efficient! The home was INCREDIBLE and spacious and full of character! We had a FANTASTIC time! Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Danielle, Wow, thank you. I am so glad you guys booked the Windsurfer, it was a pleasure working with you and your husband. Glad the house worked out. This particular home used to be a bed and breakfast so, the bathrooms are a bonus for sure. Please give me a call or e-mail when you guys want to spend some more time on the coast. Katy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a large group!

  • 5 of 5

This house is very accommodating with five bedrooms and a bathroom in each room it makes it easy for 5 couples to stay here!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lots of space.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed all the space and the piano was a real bonus, but the house is in bad need of a deep cleaning and also the oven does not work well at all.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The Windsurfer rocks

  • 5 of 5

This home is large enough to comfortably accommodate all. The kitchen is well stocked and there is plenty of dining space. The home is so large that you can always find a quiet corner. With 2 covered porches and a fenced yard, inside and out we had all we needed for a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kellie, I am so happy you were pleased with the Windsurfer. It is a pretty great house. Lots and lots of space inside and out. Hopefully you didn't let the storms bother you. I would love to have you folks back again. You did a great job picking up after yourselves. Thank you for that to. Katy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

beautiful property in great location

  • 4 of 5

Large Clean Home. Dated furnishings but comfortable.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Raelene, The house is a bit dated. We have gotten approval from the owner this fall, to upgrade. some of the things we will be focusing on are, living room furniture, panels for the windows and sliding glass door. New wall hangings. Pots and pans. More silverware, bedding. It should be in pretty nice shape by the end of this year. Thanks for staying with us and hopefully, other than the furnishings, you enjoyed your stay. Katy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pierson, lllinois
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful and roomy. There were 5 couples and we all had our own space. We had a great time sitting on the covered porch. Location is perfect for walks on the beach and going to town. Neighborhood was quiet. The illinois group had a great time on the Oregon coast.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

4 short blocks north of the Convention Center and 2 1/2 blocks off the Prom (beach boardwalk).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seaside House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Feb 15 2017 - Jun 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
summer
Jun 15 2017 - Sep 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
fall
Sep 11 2017 - Nov 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
early winter
Nov 15 2017 - Nov 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
winter
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $100
Pet Fee $25
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates and nightly minimums may increase over holidays and high event weekends.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable