Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEAUTIFUL KING BED WATERFRONT STUDIO UNIT

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 360 sq. ft.
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Suite 107 - ONE BATH STUDIO WITH DELUXE KING SIZE BED ON MARINA - NEAR RESTAURAN

360 SQ FT STUDIO UNIT WITH DELUXE TILED SHOWER AND 47 INCH LED FLAT SCREEN TV WITH FULL CABLE - FREE HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET. PLEASE - NO SMOKING IS ALLOWED IN THE ROOM (HOTEL POLICY - $250 PENALTY APPLIES)

HEATED POOL - ON SITE RESTAURANT AND TIKI BAR. FITNESS CENTER AND COMPUTER CENTER KEEPS YOUR BODY AND BUSINESS IN SHAPE! THIS IS AN INDEPENDENTLY OWNED HOTEL ROOM AT THE RAMADA INN - 7150 N TAMIAMI TRAIL Room 107 - , SARASOTA... THE ROOM IS SET UP AS ANY HOTEL ROOM EXCEPT HOUSEKEEPING IS NOT INCLUDED - ALTHOUGH THESE SERVICES CAN BE PURCHASED FROM THE HOTEL'S FRONT DESK WHENEVER DESIRED. ON SITE LAUNDRY IS ALSO AVAILABLE. THIS IS A TWIN ROOM TO OUR ROOM 103 TWO DOORS DOWN ! This is a hotel room, so there no kitchen, but has a small fridge and microwave. It is meant for short term stays. In the slower season, May thru November, longer stays may be appropriate with discounted weekly or monthly rates.

NOTE: PLEASE MAKE YOUR RESERVATION REQUEST AND CONFIRMATIONS AT LEAST 48 HOURS BEFORE CHECK IN TIME TO GET THE ROOM PREPARED (HOTEL RULES)

A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS, SUCH AS BREAKFAST OR HOUSEKEEPING EXPENSES IF YOU WANT EITHER.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH

I AM A RARE COIN DEALER IN TAMPA FLORIDA WITH 40+ YEARS EXPERIENCE. I HAVE OWNED A NUMBER OF UNITS IN THIS COMPLEX FOR 6 YEARS,

Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH purchased this hotel in 2015

Why Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH chose Sarasota

I LOVE THIS AREA AND WILL PROBABLY RETIRE HERE SOME DAY.

What makes this hotel unique

SARASOTA OFFERS MANY GETAWAYS. THIS UNIT IS LOCATED INSIDE THE RAMADA INN BUT OPERATED INDEPENTELY.

Amenities

Whitfield Estates Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 360 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , DELUXE TILED SHOWER WITH DUAL SHOWER HEADS
  • DELUXE TILED SHOWER WITH SLIDING GLASS DOORS
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • STUDIO - ONR BATH HOTEL UNIT
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
THIS IS A CONDO THAT OPERATES SEPARATELY FROM THE HOTEL PLEASE KEEP MY ROOM NEAT AND TIDY INCLUDING TRASH AND FOOD REMOVAL SINCE HOUSEKEEPING IS NOT INCLUDED

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

BEAUTIFUL KING BED WATERFRONT STUDIO UNIT
average rating of 3.173913 based on 23 reviews
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

This is a nice place to stay. Hotel has sea wall where we can keep the boat overnight no problem checking in. Hotel staff is nice. We had rented 2 rooms from vrbo and at check in time which was 4:00p one room not ready. Hotel staff took care of it when I went to inquire about phone number for owner. Owner very quick to answer questions. Will rent again from owner

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very pleasant in a convenient location with a lovely view of the marina.

  • 4 of 5

Pleasantly surprised. Lovely room facing out to the marina. A little dated but more than clean and comfortable. If you stay for several days and opt not to pay for daily maid service you will need to bring extra towels. The Tiki bar was an excellent spot to unwind after a day at the beach before or after dinner. The only issue was the fact that this is a privately owned room and the daytime hotel staff treats you like an ugly stepchild. The night crew was very accommodating. Overall we will definitely book again in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Poor

  • 1 of 5

Grounds/property was good, but the owner suite was very poor. Was not a suite, only bedroom, but it would have been ok except it was dirty, only two towels for two people for four nites. Electric cord for lamp was stretch in air to trip over, noisy, misleading ad, , TV poor to no reception, only three very small pillows for two people ( had to buy some) coffee pot - no place to plug into. One outlet had adapter with three things plugged into it. Would not recommend to anyone nor return .

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very misleading review See the others This is a hotel room as the listing clearly states. The tv cable was not working one day but was immediately fixed. The room is small but very nice. See the pictures, it is exactly as represented
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

It was ok, nothing special

  • 3 of 5

It would have been a better deal to book through the hotel instead of a private owner. Hotel included breakfast and daily linen service. Through private owner we had neither. Bathroom caulking needed to be replaced. Not enough electrical outlets. Great Tiki Bar on property and nice marina. Nice view from room! Stay was a 3 out of 5

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes that is true, the hotel would have provided housekeeping and the $5 breakfast ( both are available thru the hotel for a small charge.) My prices are a THIRD of what the hotel charges for the exact same waterfront room, over $200 a night for February and March the busy season
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

enjoyable

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable, just as described, enjoyed our stay there.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Awesome weekend getaway!!

  • 4 of 5

Room is nothing fancy but works great for a weekend getaway!! View of the shipyard, tiki bar, and water is wonderful to wake up too. Room is neat and clean. There is a little bit of a musty smell but that is due to no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Gets hot and steamy in there. Not sure how this can be fixed? The price is excellent and you are only minutes away from some of the world's best beaches. You will enjoy the stay!!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
SARASOTA-BRADENTON
Nearest Barpub
ON PREMESIS
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
ON PREMESIS
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
SIESTA KEY
Car: recommended

Suite 107 - LOCATED ON US HWY 41 BUT TUCKED INSIDE A BEAUTIFUL MARINA. CLOSE TO BEACHES MUSEUMS AND SHOPPING.

Suite 107 - 7150 N Tamiami Tail, Sarasota Florida

A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS, SUCH AS BREAKFAST OR HOUSEKEEPING EXPENSES IF YOU WANT EITHER.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whitfield Estates Hotel Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July 4 weekend
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$79
 
 
CHRISTMAS 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
WINTER 2018
Feb 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$99
$693
$2,970
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$45
$295
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee on move out $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable