Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Renovated 2-Bedroom Beachfront Condo.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 644 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly Renovated 2-Bedroom Beachfront Condo.

Newly renovated 2 Bedroom/1 Bath Beachfront condo that offers Full-Kitchen,Dining facilities, Brand New Washer/ Dryer March 2016,New Flat Screen T.V.'s in both Bedrooms and 42' Smart-TV in Living Room with DVD player. New Beds- Queen Master,2-twins and New sofa sleeper, Furniture, Paint, A/C and much more..

The Beach Front is a low density (36 units) condominium complex located DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH with the only permanently covered Beachfront Gazebo of any of the condos on the shoreline. It's a great place to start or end your day watching the sunrises and sunsets.

There is no pool at the Beach Front, but the Gulf of Mexico is JUST A FEW STEPS away with no street to cross or traffic worries...

More Details

Owner
Cathy Rasinen
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Cathy Rasinen

Tom and Cathy have lived in the Gulf Shores community for 20+ years and raised their family and watched their children and grandchildren enjoy the beach for many years.

This is our first condo that we have owned and are excited about being able to share it with our Gulf Shores visitors.

Cathy Rasinen purchased this condo in 2015

Why Cathy Rasinen chose Gulf Shores

We always loved Gulf Shores area and it's beautiful beaches. We decided over 20 years ago to call Gulf Shores our home.

We love the small town atmosphere and it's friendly southern hospitality.

Little Town-Big Beaches with a warm and friendly community that let you know that they are glad that you decided to choose Gulf Shores for your vacation get-away.

What makes this condo unique

This condo is really just steps away from the beach and offers on of the only Beachfont Gazebos in Gulf Shores. Gulf and Beachviws from both bedrooms.

What's new in Beachfront #503 ? Since January 2015 ...New Ceiling Fans,De-popcorned ceiling, All rooms freshly painted,replaced flooring, new mattresses' and bed springs, bed spreads,pillows, bed dust ruffles,new paint,new T.V"s, Replaced Air Conditioning/Heating Unit,New Bathroom fixtures, Hot water heater element replacements,new kitchen table and chairs, new sleeper sofa, new recliner chair, new coffee table, new area rug, We did all this, and more, to ensure that you have problem free memorable stay and will return often!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Morning Ms. Cathy!

Thank you for letting us stay here! We have enjoyed it! I was checking to see if there is anything we need to do before we leave tomorrow. There was not a list that we saw.



Courtney
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 644 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 Bedrooms. Bedroom 1 has NEW Queen Bed , NEW 32' Flat Screen TV. Bedroom II has 2 NEW Twin Beds and 32' Flat Screen T.V. Beach views from both Bedrooms. Both Bedrooms have clock/radios with USB Ports for charging. NEW Sleeper Sofa in Living Area accommodates 2 additional guests.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
24% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Renovated 2-Bedroom Beachfront Condo.
average rating of 4.716981 based on 55 reviews
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

This was me and my girls' first trip to Gulf Shores. My husband has been there many times already. The condo is clean and neat with lots of storage! We did have an issue with the garbage disposal but it was fixed promptly with no additional issues during our 7 dat stay. It is just a short walk to a beautiful, white sandy beach and the gazebo on site is perfect for sitting and enjoying the view.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come back often!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This little condo was the perfect size for 3 girls (me and my two teenage daughters, who played as though they were 5 years old again using the provided beach toys), and we'd have been just as comfortable there with one more guest. It's small, but not too small! It's a great location and VERY clean. The fall season price was fantastic, and the owner was quick to respond when I had a question....even granted us a few extra hours prior to check out. GREAT STAY!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The owners were very quick to answer and help with what we needed.

  • 4 of 5

The property was a great location and has a nice view from the bedroom of the ocean.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville
4

Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. An outlet in the bedroom didn't work, but wasn't a huge deal.

My only real complaint is that it's been 10 days and we still haven't received the refund of the security deposit. My credit card bill is due and the charge is still on there.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We hope you come back often. According to our records VRBO credited the $ 100.00 charge was refunded to the card on file one week after your departure which is their policy. We're sorry if this created any inconvenience. Thanks again. Tom & Cathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family atmosphere

  • 4 of 5

Unit was very homey and relaxing. Of course, there times when we wished for another half bath at least, but all in all we enjoyed our stay. The other families that stayed here were friendly and considerate. The beach was not as crowded as the other places on the beach because of the small number of units.

One of the problems we had was the electrical outlets. They are so worn sometimes the plugs would fall out. In the bedroom with the twin beds, when our grandson plugged in his charger the lights and the television went off.

The stairs were not as much of a problem as I had feared. I had to stop and breathe on the last landing before reaching our level. The exercise was good for me. Unfortunately I did fall on the small deck where the hose was. It was not the fault of the property. It had started raining and storming and my feet flew off the wet wood. I received some bad bruises on my arm and I landed on my right knee which caused lots of soreness and stiffness. However, it didn't prevent any of my activities.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston
4

july stay

  • 4 of 5

there were a few issues upon arrival but the homeowner took care of them and after resolving those, the stay was very pleasant.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Pensacola International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
West Beach Grill
Nearest Ferry
18 Miles
Ft. Morgan
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Craft Farms
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
T @ HWY 59 and 182
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
West Beach Grill
Nearest Beach
Gulf Shores-Steps Away!

The Beach Front is located directly on the Beautiful Beaches of the Gulf of Mexico within walking distance to Gulf Shores popular shopping and restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

Weekly Rates based on Saturday Arrival ( 3 PM) to Saturday Departure ( 11 AM)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties