Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Area Condo, 2bed-2bath

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beach condominium is affordable and relaxing. The condo is not beach front but you can see the beach in the distance and smell the ocean breeze from the front door. The condo sleeps 5-6, the master bedroom has a queen bed and its own bathroom. The guest room has a bunk bed with a double bed on the bottom and a twin bed on top, there is also an extra roll-away bed with twin mattress under the bottom bunk. The minimum age to rent is 25.

The condo is across the street from the beach about one hundred yards away. We have deeded beach access with our neighbors across the street. It will lead you to the beautiful white sandy beaches and emerald green water which Gulf Shores is famous for!

From the bedrooms there are views of little lagoon.The condo is located one mile from the center of Gulf Shores and minutes from everything Gulf Shores has to offer: water park, golfing, deep-sea fishing marina, shopping at the Tanger outlet-mall, etc.

The kitchen is complete with a dishwasher, full size oven, refrigerator, microwave, and a washer and dryer for your convenience. WiFi internet access is here for your use, at no charge to you. There are flat screen TV's in every bedroom with DISH cable.

One the property grounds there are 4 charcoal grills surrounding a large shaded gazebo with patio tables and benches, perfect for family gatherings. The large circular pool and gazebo are the focal points of the complex courtyard.

Our condo comes with one reserved parking spot. If you have two cars there are unreserved parking spaces but they are limited.

Keywords: 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom beach condo

More Details

Owner
Daria & Paul
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About Daria & Paul

We have been living in Gulf Shores since 2009 and have two sons that love going to the beach. We live 15 minutes away from the condo you will be staying in and are always available if you need anything during your stay.

Daria & Paul purchased this condo in 2015

Why Daria & Paul chose Gulf Shores

Gulf Shores is a small family vacation town, with beautiful emerald green water, white sandy beaches and deep sea fishing.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Full Bathrooms, 1 with Bathtub, 1 with Walk-in Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2).
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
12% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Beach Area Condo, 2bed-2bath
average rating of 4.575 based on 40 reviews
1

Worst Experience Ever!!!

  • 1 of 5

The cleanliness of the unit was horrible. Unfortunately we were not able to realize all the deficiencies within the first two hours of arrival. Even so I'm not sure there is much that could have been done. While peeking through the blinds and looking out of the living room windows, I noticed quite a bit of gnats flying around inside the blinds. The kitchen utensils and pans still had dried food on them from a previous rental. There were dead bugs in the master bed. The hall bathroom tub had hair on the wall. Needless to say, I was not comfortable at all. So I found a nearby hotel to stay in for the remainder of my trip. I contacted the owner about our issues and his response was that we should have informed him earlier. In my opinion, this should have been cleaned thoroughly before we arrived, after seeing gnats, bugs and dried food there was nothing that could have resurrected this trip.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for brining your findings to our attention. I'm sorry you had a bad experience, when you contacted us I was disappointed to hear you checked out and wanted a refund. If guest contact us with problems, we are happy to immediately address any issues a guest may identify. I did in fact say I wish you had contacted us earlier so we could re-clean to make you more comfortable and did offer to address the issues so you could return. Even though you felt nothing could have been done, did not want to return and only wanted a full refund, I believe we could have corrected your findings and made your stay more enjoyable. In the past we have had so many guest have memorable vacations while staying with us and found our property clean, comfortable, and enjoyable. We contacted our pest control company to do an assessment and possibly additional treatments for the dead gnats and bugs you found in the windows and the bed. Upon inspection the pest control company was not able to locate insects in the unit. Therefore, we did not request additional treatments beyond our routine sprayings but confirmed the unit is free of insects. Upon inspections of the kitchenware, 2 cooking pans and a few forks and spoons had dried food spots caused by the dishwasher. We have discussed doing a thorough quality inspection of the kitchenware after each cleaning with our housekeepers. We also ordered a deep cleaning of the property to ensure nothing was missed. The unit has now been deep-cleaned and we are confident it is free of insects.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 4 night and the condo was so nice. It was clean and just like the pictures showed. We had a lot so space for our family of 5. It was in a great area close to a lot of things to do in Gulf Shores. We hope to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a great time

  • 5 of 5

Quiet complex. Family friendly close to beach. Hope to stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very homey

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo , the location, and the atmosphere! Property owners were very pleasant to communicate with! Thanks so much! Hope to be back again!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

The small size of Sea Breeze condos is perfect for ensuring that the pool is never crowded. Loved having elevators so we didn't climb stairs. The ocean is visible from the front and the lagoon from the back. There is also a cute fox family that lives behind the unit and we watched them from the bedrooms. Best vacation we have had in years!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect experience for our family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was just as described and met all our needs. Wonderful place to stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
37.7 Miles
Pensacola/Mobile regional airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Tequilas
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Fort Morgan Ferry
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 59
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Bahama Bobs
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Gulf Shores Beach

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.9%

Cleaning Fee - $85
Refundable Damage Deposit - $250
City/County/State - Lodging Tax - 13%
Credit Card Fee - 2.9%
**Rates are subject to change at any time**

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties