Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6
About RealJoy Vacations
Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!
Why RealJoy Vacations chose Holiday Isle
The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!
What makes this Condo unique
Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.
Good overall but...
There were just a lot of little annoying things that add up. For example there was no cord to connect the DVD player to the TV so I had to switch the one from the cable box back and forth. The batteries were dead in one remote so I had to buy some. Probably the biggest issue was the beach. The beach space allotted to the Islander isn’t all that big and is completely dominated by the $35/day chairs covering almost the whole area. Apparently it is up to the owner of each unit whether or not it’s included and it’s not for this unit. I’d highly recommend you pick a unit with beach service unless $35/day is no big deal for you. Also dealing with RealJoy is ok but it would have been a lot easier to rent through the Islander directly rather than having to call an outside provider every time you need something. For example I was almost charged $25 to let me in my room when I walked out of my room without my key and staff there said it would be no problem at all if it weren’t for it being a real joy unit. Like I said little things but they add up. Overall the room was great and the property was really beautiful. I’d use the islander again but I would probably go through them instead of real joy
Hey Justin, thank you for your feedback. We're so happy you had a good overall stay at this beautiful property. We hope you enjoyed the pools and other onsite amenities as well. We're sorry for this issues you encountered during your stay. Although the DVD cord should have been there, we wish we would have been notified so we could have brought you one. While we do not provide complimentary beach service, we do set our rates competitively so that guests can choose whether or not to rent chairs. Thanks again for your review.
Very nice, clean, excellent staff onsite also
We really enjoyed our stay for spring break. Gorgeous room with classy decor (I like that better than over the top beach style). The complex is very clean (including the team "cleaning" very early 8? which woke us a few mornings) but again, glad it's clean! Loved the onsite activities for kids like painting on the beach, balloon maker, and Nonnie's Ark with animals (all free).
Only things keeping it from 5 stars: in-suite laundry would be ideal (there was a laundry onsite for $1.25 washes and $1 drying), and keyless room entry (ie. codes) so that we don't have to worry about misplacing the key. But overall a great place that we'd enjoy visiting again!
Hi Melanie. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the unit was clean and you enjoyed the décor. We will pass along your recommendations to our property management team to access. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for booking with Real Joy!
Clean, nice atmosphere. Had trouble with WiFi at first but got it figured out.
Hi Felicia, we are glad you found this newly remodeled condo clean and having a nice atmosphere. We are sorry for the initial trouble you had with the Wi-Fi, but glad you figured it out. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.
Convenient to everything. Was clean & well kept.
Hi Ayers. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you found the unit clean and well kept and enjoyed the location of this unit. Our teams work hard to keep the units clean and comfortable for our guests. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
No prior notice
We were in the condo from Oct 13-18. We arrived at about 6:30 pm due to 2 delays at the airport. We were given a diffferent location to get the key. The streets were very dark and unable to find the location. When we finally arrived at the location to pick up the key, there was no lights inside the building to be able to see the box were we are supposed to get our key to the condo which is about 5 min away.
We were lucky that a woman was upstairs and heard us . When we asked her the location of our condo, she can’t even tell us the location as she said they manage a lot of condos in the area. It was really upsetting as we traveled all day and we were so tired and hungry by that time.
On the last 3 days of our stay in the condo, we found our lounge chairs in the porch overlooking the pool all gone. We saw some men working outside our porch . We were locked inside as they put a piece of wood at the door outside so no one can come out the porch.
One in our company left his slippers out the porch and unable to retrieve them.
It is very disrupting to us that these things happen without telling us beforehand that the key to our condo is to be picked up somewhere else. The notice is that we cannot pick up the key until 30 min of our arrival.
Also we were contacted a couple of weeks that there may be some work done in the area of our condo but that they were not sure . I called a week before our arrival, someone told me that our condo won’t be affected. We were not notified when we arrived that in a few days this men will remove our lounge chairs to do work outside our porch and that we cannot go outside our porch overlooking the pool.
With these disruptions, we could have gotten some refund and an apology but we did not. We were disappointed.
Hi E.O., we are sorry for the inconveniences of your 2 airport delays. We wish you would have contacted us for specific directions to the condo because the personnel at the airport post office are not familiar with the location of our properties. We apologize for the lounge chairs being removed from the porch because this type of work is not normally performed during guest occupancy and we were not notified of this schedule change. If you had contacted us, we would have delivered additional lounge chairs for the porch. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.
No we don't j have internet and tv chennal
Hi Sisay, we hope you enjoyed your stay at this newly remodeled condo and apologize for the inconvenient issue with the internet and TV. This was a local cable problem and has been resolved. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.