Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Jetty East 2BR/2BA Condo Completely Remodeled June 2013

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2BR/2BA (Sleeps 6)

NEW Renovated Unit June 2013!

2BA/2BA condo on Holiday Isle on the Destin Beach. Unit 316B offers views of the jetty and Destin's East Pass.

Completely renovated unit (granite counter tops, new carpet and tile. All new beautiful custom cabinets, bed linens and furnishings. All new stainless appliances and 47' LED LG TV).

Balcony w/views of East Pass and Jetties (romantic sunsets followed by glittering lights of Destin bridge at night)

These are the most gorgeous beaches in North America!!! Jetty East is the perfect vacation destination for 'fun in the sun' and making precious memories of your Spring and Summer get-a-ways!

The beach, pool, cabana and tennis courts are all 'on property' making your time there safe, fun and convenient for the entire family. Enjoy a breathtaking stroll down the beach to the Jetty and soak up stunning views of Destin's East Pass as well as spectacular sunsets.

Book now for May through Sept - the best months in Destin to enjoy all that the beach and Jetty East have to offer for the best of vacations!!!

This condo offers:

-Free WiFi

-40 flatscreen TV in Den with DVD player

-Private 9'x11' balcony

-Cable TV in all rooms

-Master BR with king bed

-Guest BR with 2 Full beds

-Efficiency washer and dryer

-Breakfast bar with barstool seating

-All linens furnished

-Full kitchen with Microwave, fridge and oven/stove

-Kitchen equipment (coffeemaker, plenty of glass, bar and wine ware, cookie sheets and pans, mixing bowls, cake mixer, sharp knives, BBQ tools for grilling).

Common Property Amenities:

-Heated oversize pool with hot tub and night lighting

-3,500 sq foot family pavilion with 8 grills, plenty of tables and chairs

-Both pool and pavilion sit on the beach

-2 tennis courts, 2 shuffleboard courts and small fitness room

-Covered parking and 24 hour on site security

-4 elevators and 3 sets of stairs

More Details

Owner
Sissy Barrett
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About Sissy Barrett

This beach condo has been in our family for over 37 years and is still one of the premium locations and properties on the Emerald Coast! Jetty East has always held a special place in my heart and I have many fond memories of playing in the surf, the pool and fishing from the Jetties. We vacation as an extended family here often and now our children are creating their own memories and we hope you will enjoy staying here and creating your own special beach vacation memories too!

Sissy Barrett purchased this condo in 1977

Why Sissy Barrett chose Florida North West

Our guests come back year after year because of the cherished memories they made as a family and having their children grow up with memories of vacationing here each summer. We are now into 3rd and 4th generation families who gather for vacations/reunions because Jetty East has has become a fixture in their lives. It is in a prime location on Holiday Isle, beautiful beach front and close to loads of fabulous restaurants, shopping, fun activities and excursions! Now is the perfect time to book and begin making your precious memories at Jetty East!!

What makes this condo unique

Jetty East has so much to offer in making it the best of beach vacations! The property sits right on the beach and you can enjoy the pool, hot tub or shady cabana all with spectacular beach views and the sounds of the ocean. Our children enjoy going back and forth to the pool and beach easily as they are literally next to each other. It is a very short beach walk to the jetties where you can sit for hours and watch the fishing and leisure boats navigate the pass, all while enjoying a fantastic sunset. We also love to fish and snorkel off the jetties . The huge 3500 sq foot outdoor pavillion is the only one where families can grill out and eat together right on the beach. Plenty of grills (10) and lots of tables and seating for everyone to enjoy!

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
VPS NorthWest FL Regional/Fort Walton Beach
Nearest Golf
5.56 Miles
Regatta Bay
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Louisiana Lagniappe Seafood
Nearest Beach
Beachfront
Car: recommended

Jetty East is located on the prestigious area of Holiday Isle of Destin. Secluded and quiet yet only minutes from Destin proper which is home to the world's luckiest fishing village, terrific nightlife, fantastic restaurants and a host of activities for all ages.

Our Family enjoys these activities: *Snorkeling at the north end of the Jetty's *Fishing form the jetties for Snapper, Pompano, Mackrel *Fat Daddy's pizza and arcade *Big Kanuna's Water Park 3 miles away * The Track - Gokarts, arcade, bungee, bumper cars, mini golf *Baytown inside SanDestin - small village with shops and restaurants plus (kids AdventureZone with zip line, huge vertical climbing zone, climbing wall, Eurobungy and fee movies in the courtyard) *HarborWalk tons of shops, restaurants, and activities (parasailing, rent jetskis, dolphin cruises, pirate cruises, ponton boat rentals), fishing charters (arrive about 4:00pm to see the days catch off loaded), small kids activities (hamster balls, Eurobungy) *Commons at Destin - movies, Bass Pro, lots of shops and restaurants *Tired of beach- try these favorites: *Airforce Armament Museum at Eglin Airforce Base (30 min away *National Naval Aviation Museum - 150 restored planes and you can watch the Blue Angels practice live most Utes & Wed at 8:30 AM. 100% free adminssion and parking. *Gulfarium in Ft Walton Beach - Dolphin shows daily *Indian Museum on ancient burial grounds in downtown Ft Wlaton Beach (15 min away) *If you like great steamed seafood you cannot beat the Old Bay Steamer in Ft Walton. Just go early as in 5:00pm. -Other favories - Bennies Red Barn in Grayton Beach for something eclectic, Pompano Joes, Back Porch and I absolutely love the fish taco's at BudnAlley's -For a litte nicer experience head over to Cafe 30A. Consistently award winning for awesome food. -For a great breakfast you can't beat the doNut hole in Destin. Old fashioned donuts or a sit down full service breakfast. Try the key lime pie Broken egg cafe is also just up the street -For seafood to grill yourself go to Sexton's market. Its fresh and they can give you preparation instructions. If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to ask.

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest - toilet , shower , Hall bath for guests
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Size Bed, flat screen TV, en-suite bath
    Guest - 2 double
  • -Balcony Access
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Jetty East 2BR/2BA Condo Completely Remodeled June 2013
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews
5

Wonderful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

This was our best vacation yet! Jetty East is tucked back close to the beach - only a few minutes walk from the condo to the pool/beach. The unit was clean and well kept, very roomy for our family of four. Will definitely try to stay there again when we venture to Destin. Owner was extremely helpful and great at communicating with us! You won't be disappointed in choosing this property at Jetty East!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi!! Thank you so much for taking time in posting such a great review!! So very happy you guys had a great stay!! We just updated this unit again this winter with brand new living and dining room furniture and accessories, as well as new carpet in the bedrooms!! Thrilled you enjoyed it and it met all your needs!! Jetty East is a great beach front location at the end of the beach with quick access to the pool, pavilion and toes in the sand!! And a beautiful short walk to the jetty and viewing the bay!! We were thrilled to have you guys as such fabulous guests and we would LOVE to have you back!!! Take care, Sissy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Best location with lots to do

  • 4 of 5

I really enjoyed the stay at room 316b in Jetty East. My vacation usually revolves around fishing out of my kayak, snorkeling, and being on the beach. I was able to do all three with just a short walk down to the jettys. You will not find a better place to watch the sunset when you take a short walk to the jetties as the sun is falling. At night we called a water taxi to pick us up and go over to the board walk which was fairly easy if you know your way around holiday isle. The condo was clean, very well decorated, and the lay out was perfect. The only short coming I can think of is the water pressure. I got to know alot of the yearly returning customers at Jetty East and they said their water pressure was the same as ours year around. This isn't a huge deal breaker for us being that you can still take a shower... it just takes a while to get the soap out of your hair. Sissy was very easy to deal with and answered all the various questions I had before my trip. Between her awesome condo and her hospitality I will be keeping in touch with her to stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi!! So thrilled you guys had a great stay!! It is a perfect location for enjoying the beach, fishing, sunsets, the jetties, snorkeling, kayaking and being close to all the great activities and restaurants Destin has to offer...or just "chilling" in the condo!! I am so sorry about the water pressure being a little low!!! I have not had that come up before with any guests and sincerely sorry it was low during your stay!! I will certainly make sure to look into that with the property and see if something was "off" or going on during that time. In general when we are there periodically and with previous guests in our units that has not been an issue but certainly do not want that to hinder anyone or cause any concerns so I appreciate that head's up on that so I can follow up!! We so appreciate your booking with us at Jetty East 316 and we would LOVE to have you back!! Take care!! Sissy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Joplin, MO
5

Wonderful Place!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Jetty East 316. The view was beautiful and just a short walk to the beach. Sissy was so easy to work with. We were scheduled to go to Corpus Christi, but hurricane Harvey made us change our plans. We found the Jetty East condo on line and Sissy responded to our inquiry within just a couple of hours. She made it so easy for us.

We really appreciated all her help. The condo was well equipped and very comfortable. We shall definitely remember Jetty East 316 when we return to Destin.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi!! So happy it worked out for you guys to stay with us!! It is very rare that we would have this week open and was the only week available with any of our rental options so it was meant to be that you guys were able to make the trip to our condo in Destin!! It is heartbreaking all that Texas is dealing with right now and hope all are able to get back into their homes, make repairs and get back to their day to day lives soon!! We so appreciate your booking with us and we would LOVE to have you back!! Take care, Sissy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice condo..we enjoyed our stay..

  • 4 of 5

Very nice condo..nice new furniture, carpet, etc.. cleaning crew missed a few spots upon our arrival such as kitchen counter and glass table, but otherwise was nice.(.master bedroom bathroom sink drains very slow)

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi!! So happy you guys had a great stay!!! We updated these units with new sofas, new end tables, coffee table, new accessories and a custom new dining table as well as new carpet in the bedrooms this past winter. We also added custom "barn style" sliding doors in the master bath and front closet. My sincere apologies for any spots our housekeeping service missed!! They are typically very thorough and I have already shared this with them so that will not happen again!!! And thank you for letting us know about the master bath sink...we have on site maintenance and will get them on it right away!!! We are happy for guests to let us know anytime during their stay if anything comes up so we can have it addressed ASAP!! We also leave a note in the unit for guests with the housekeeping contact so if for any reason there is something not up to our standards guests can contact them and have it taken care of or I am always happy to follow up to make sure our guests are satisfied with their accommodations. That is our number one priority!! We so appreciate your booking with us and we would LOVE to have you back!! Take care, Sissy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Jetty 316B

  • 5 of 5

This condo was amazing! It has everything you need and really makes you feel at home. We did not have great weather during our stay but we found games and read books while there. Sissy is very sweet and if you need anything she is there to answer any questions you may have. She also responds very quickly. We will definitely be coming back to stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer!! Thank you for such a wonderful review!! And so happy you guys had a great stay!! Sincerely sorry the weather did not cooperate!! But we do all we can to make sure our guests have nice accommodations and enjoy their surroundings while staying with us!! Our guest's satisfaction and enjoying their time with us is truly important and we keep striving to make that happen!! We just updated this unit again this winter with new furniture and have plans to install sliding barn doors to replace and improve the function of a pocket and closet door. We so appreciate your booking with us and we would LOVE to have you guys back!!! Take care, Sissy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Big Letdown

  • 1 of 5

We were expecting a relaxing stay at this condo but soon learned it would not be relaxing at all. On the plus side we found new sofas, end tables and coffee tables in the living room and new carpeting in the bedrooms. Later a new dining table and chairs along with a new custom made tv cabinet were delivered.

There were some problems with the wifi but these were addressed quickly and corrected. We were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the condo upon our arrival. Everything was covered with huge amounts of dust and lint. We found the lint was coming from the clothes dryer. The dryer, we discovered, was being vented into a bucket that was supposed to be filled with water. The bucket contained no water, therefore, the lint was being spread throughout the condo. This was a strange setup to us. We should have been made aware of this prior to our arrival. This is not healthy to people who have breathing problems such as COPD and asthma. We spent our first two weeks cleaning. We also discovered there was not filter in the heating/cooling system, causing the dirty air to be discharged throughout the condo.

Our other major concern was the heavy construction going on our entire stay. There was a large number of construction workers plus Jetty East workers there from 8am until late evening everyday. They were putting in new Windows, painting, sanding, etc. It was extremely noisy and dirty. Our cars were filthy all the time. We had two elevators that would have been convenient for our use. One was out of service most of the time and the other was being used by workers, making for long waits for an elevator. I talked to one worker who told me they had orders to clock out before the spring breakers arrived and to come back after spring break.

All in all, we were disappointed with our stay. We paid a lot of money just to have a lot of problems. If we had been made aware of the ongoing construction, we would not have gone there.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First let me say that this is our first ever negative review and we very much regret that we had an unhappy guest. We sincerely apologize again for any issues that came up during your stay. But I do want to address and clarify what I can regarding your time with us. I did set up a "preview" with our housekeeping service in advance to let you in our unit so that you may look around, see it in person and decide if it was a good fit for your winter stay as you stated you were "unhappy with your current rental". You had the opportunity to look around, ask questions and decide for yourself if that was going to work for you. While I agree that is a bit unusual for a dryer set up the entire property as well as many beach condos are set up that way when dryers are not vented outside the building. Water is regularly added at each rental turnover but may have needed additional water added as you had an extended stay. There was additional dust due to some of the maintenance and repairs being updated on the property. I do apologize that the renovations were extending into January and February. We were not allowed any rentals during Nov/Dec due to the updates but unfortunately they ran over trying to get it all complete and there was unfortunately no way for us to know that in advance. Winter is when updates are typically made and why you rented with the lowest rates of the year and the extended discount I gave for a two month rental. It is unfortunate you have several health issues and in light of all you dealt with personally I offered to reimburse you for your remaining rental fees and allow you to find another property more suited for your liking and you replied "no, I like it here". I have our housekeeping and maintenance check the filters regularly and report back and at no time was there not a filter within our system. We even have them marked and dated. I am sorry you did not enjoy your time and do apologize again for the maintenance but we did everything we could to accommodate your needs. Knowing that you were unhappy with your previous rental property and now ours I am not certain that spending winters in Destin are the best option with your ongoing COPD concerns which we were unaware of. But I do want to point out that we had a guest after your visit post they had a wonderful experience and stay with us for their spring break and were happy with all we had to offer. I believe from now on we will only rent for those season vacationers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $300

We require copies of drivers license to validate renter age.
No Smokers
No Renters below the age of 25

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties