Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

St. Martin Beach Walk Villas 112-2BR-Nov 22 to 26 $512! $1200/MONTH for Winter

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6

Top Reasons to Book this Condo!

1. Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

2. Ground Floor Condo!

3. Budget-friendly!

4. Newer complex, pool w/lounging space, grills, path to beach & rinsing station.

5. Across from Big Kahuna's Waterpark in the heart of Destin!

6. Just 4 miles from Destin Commons

7. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1200 per month + $500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

This great 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo is located in a small low-key 3 story complex, right across from Big Kahuna's Water Park. There is a community grilling area located right next to the newly refurbished pool.

This lovely, freshly updated condo sleeps 6 comfortably, with a king bed in master bedroom, 2 twins in guest bedroom, and a sleeper sofa in the livingroom. There is a washer and dryer in the unit for your convenience.

This ground floor unit includes deeded beach access down a private walkway. The complex is behind another complex but you do not have to cross Highway 98 to get to the white sands and clear water. This condo is so centrally located, you could leave the car parked all week! Within walking distance are restaurants, a grocery store, and Target.

A short 200-yard walk puts you on the beach.

You can't beat the convenience and affordability of this 2 bedroom at St. Martin's Beachwalk Villas!

Fun Pass; Destin Traveler: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

Area Attractions:

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

It's directly across the street from Big Kahuna's Waterpark, full of great splashing fun for the kids. In walking distance to Mellow Mushroom and the Pancakery!

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Destin

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Guestbook comments from the manager

*5 STARS*

I searched for vacation rentals 2 months before the 4th of July. I now know that is not enough time. A majority of the rentals in Destin require you to stay at least 7 days. The ones that did not were expensive beyond it's quality. I had almost given up but RealJoy agency contacted me about this site. Overall it was a good stay and quality area close to many facilities. The villas match two others in the area, around a pool. They all are hidden from the street but are visible from the street if you can recognize the building structures. The condo is pretty small but can work if you are patient. The best amenity is the stackable washer and dryer since we went swimming everyday, multiple times a day. The area was quiet and only a five minute walk from the beach. The grills were available even on the 4th although there were tons of families. Having dishes and utensils was another great part. The appliances were stainless steel and very nice. The countertops and cabinets do need to be updated though so that it can match the already nice appliances.
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
St. Martin Beach Walk Villas 112-2BR-Nov 22 to 26 $512! $1200/MONTH for Winter
average rating of 3.2857144 based on 8 reviews
3

Smaller than expected but served its purpose. Guest bathroom shower curtain had blood on it.

  • 3 of 5

It was average. The property pool was extremely small. Good thing for the beach access

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Location / Needs a little love

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Condo complex was very nice. Pool and BQ pits right outside of condo. The inside of the condo needs updates. Most important would be new beds. We also were put off a little by the carpet only because this is a beach condo and you don't want to worry about tracking sand everywhere, wish it was tile through out. Over all the stay was easy and we had everything we needed, would stay again if they had new beds.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Greg. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this convenient condo. We’re happy to hear you had everything you needed during your stay. We will certainly pass along your recommendations to the owner. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to see us. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Good stay

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

BEACH!!! Cute Condo! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and well kept condo and grounds. Love having private access to throw beach. So close to everything. Comfortable beds and cute condo!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this wonderful condo. We are so glad you enjoyed the convenience and cleanliness of this unit. Our teams work hard to keep the units clean and comfortable for our guests. We hope you will come back to visit us! Thanks again for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Joann

  • 5 of 5

Very friendly! Nice updates! Great location as well! Convenient ground level when carrying items in and out. Very pleased!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in this convenient condo! Thank you for feedback. Thanks for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gonzales, LA
1

Don't ever book this unit! Horrible mess! You'll regret it!

  • 1 of 5

Immediately upon arrival I went in to use bathroom. Hair was everywhere especially on the floor and bathtub. Carpet was not vacumn and dust was everywhere! The unit basically wasn't cleaned. I called to report the issue and they send someone out to clean the unit which delayed our plan activities. An hour later we notice the sliding doors didn't lock. The doors were broken and we felt unsafe. I called again to Realjoy agency and Emma stated that a stick is use to secure the doors! I'm like what! You kidding me. Her dumb self tried to convince us this was ok and just use the stick since the doors doesnt lock. At this point I requested another unit. We only been at the unit 2 hours and had issue after issue. They send someone out to put a stick in door so we couldnt use the balcony. What a disappointment. She ignored getting us another unit. The sofa is lumpy and uneven you cannot sit on it. The carpet is very worn and the dryer is super loud. The light bulbs were blown out I had to request this as well, Also the toilet flushes after 5 pulls. Please don't waste your money or time on this unit I will never stay here again and I've informed about 600 of my contacts to let everyone know not to ever book this unit!! Realjoy your staff was disappointing as so were you! I didn't even recieve an apology!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were disappointed in your stay. We replaced the futon sofa with a sleeper sofa a few days after your departure. The carpet has now been replaced. We did use a stick to secure the sliding doors as a temporary measure until we could get the lock on the door replaced, and it is a secure way to lock the sliders. Again, we are sorry about your inconvenience and hope you were able to take advantage of the Free ticket to activities provided by the RealJOY Fun Pass, the pool, and the close proximity of the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1200/mo + $500 deposit - Nov through February

You might like these similar properties