check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Calypso 3BR 2 BA West Tower Deals 10/29 12/31 Snowbirds Open Dec 1- Mar 1

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Bahama Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

***Sorry NO WEEK ENDS During Summer Season We rent Sat to Sat****

Save $$ - Special deals for late Summer Fall and Winter Rentals

SEND EMAIL REQUEST FOR AVAILABILITY, TOTAL PRICE AND TO BOOK.

**Will Sell out fast**Book Early!!!**

West Tower 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Unit 16th floor we have another 1 floor below it www.vrbo.com/226272 great for large families and Groups traveling together.

***NO WEEKENDS - Summer Season*** We have other condos available. Send email inquiry for details

FREE BEACH CHAIRS BEACH SERVICE INCLUDED IN SEASON $35/day $240 Value For a Week

We rent Sat to Sat Rent 6 nights the 7th is FREE

For Spring Break Deals Deals Send Email For Details

CALL FOR LAST MINUTE DEALS +Cleaning & Tax Applied to rates

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Calypso 1, and 3 bedroom units available. Low and Middle Floor Units. NOBODY WILL BEAT OUR PRICES!!!! See our other ads on VRBO or simply send email for details.

See our other Calypso condos

1 BR 2 BA 18th Flr www.VRBO.com/170356

3 BR 2 BA 3rd Flr www.VRBO.com/176583

3 BR 2 BA 3rd Flr www.VRBO.com/226269

3 BR 3 BA 9th Flr VRBO www.VRBO.com/247192

Great unit with absolutely gorgeous views. Two large free form heated pools. Adjacent to Panama City Beach pier and the new Pier Park shopping center, Target and 24 Cinema movie complex. Pier Park will be fully opened this summer and will include a Starbucks, Jimmy Buffet Margaritaville, JC Penny, Dillards, Old Navy, Ron Jon Surf Shop, Borders Book Store, The Back Porch Seafood House, and many other shops and restaurants.

This condo has the master bedroom directly overlooking the Gulf with a king size bed. The 2nd bedroom also has a king size bed and the 3rd room has a Queen bed. There is also a queen pullout couch.

Unit is furnished with beautiful wood furniture. Enjoy the spectacular gulf front view from the balcony of this luxury, brand-new condominium. The spacious living room and master bedroom provide a spectacular view of the blue water and white sand.

The Calypso Resort is located on the west end of the beach. It is an ideal location adjacent to the city fishing pier, shopping in Destin, and only a few miles to Seaside.

The Calypso Resort has two sparkling blue free-form pools, which are directly on the beach. Just walk down a few stairs through the tropical landscaping and you are on the beach.

Our unit is professionally decorated with beautiful wood furniture and wonderful art and accessories. Accommodations for up to eight are provided by a king in the master bedroom, queen in the guest bedroom, a bunk bed in the third bedroom, and sleeper in the living room.

There are many extras including 9 foot ceiling throughout, granite counter tops in the bathrooms and kitchen with all major appliances like your own home, and full size washer and dryer. There is even a walk-in closet in the master bedroom. A small storage closet is also available.

Internet available, bring your laptop. Our unit is non-smoking and we can not allow pets.

This Condo is fully furnished with all the amenities and modern conveniences you come to expect from a NEW condominium -Gulf Front. This home has approximately 1300 sq.ft. of living space with . You will enjoy the beautiful sunsets off the large balcony (enough sunset dining for 5)from the master bedroom. The living room overlooks the Ocean and has its own private access. There is also a large pool great for the kids -located GULF FRONT.

If Dad likes to fish, the Pier is just a short walk. Calypso is very kid friendly and family oriented. So come on and have a GREAT TIME at the beach, you'll be glad you did. Oh, and the kids will have the best time since they are walking distance to Shipwreck Island Water Park! Hope you enjoy your vacation.

Keywords: Near Pier Park Fishing Pier Beachfront Three Bedroom Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida PCB Condo Rental Snowbird Specials PCB College Spring Break Vaction Rentals

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Emerald Coast PCB Inc
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 30, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Calypso 3BR 2 BA West Tower Deals 10/29 12/31 Snowbirds Open Dec 1- Mar 1
average rating of 4.347826 based on 23 reviews
5

Perfection!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had the most perfect vacation we could imagine. It was beautiful and relaxing to wake up and step out on the balcony to view the ocean and glorious white beach of Panama City Beach. The condo was spacious and well-appointed. Nothing was lacking. We dreamed of staying another week. Thank you for the ease of making reservations, and relaxation! Priceless!!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for Families!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Calypso Resort was a refreshing break for our family of four and two teenage friends. We prefer a condo situation with most of the amenities of home, but situated right on the beach so we do not have to cross any streets or travel to the beach. The furnishings and accommodations fit our situation well as we eat in often, watch movies, play games and spend very little time with entertainment other than beach-sitting. The quiet and family-friendly clientele are very important to us. We have planned a trip to the Gulf almost every year and rented via Emerald Coast Destinations. We found the condo to be clean and smoke-odor free (also important). We loved having the washer and dryer in the condo; we give it a pretty good workout. The beautiful view and convenience of everything was great!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice for the price

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location. You are on the 16th floor with a beautiful view of the Gulf and the Pier. The Calypso has a nice pool and the chairs were nice on the beach. You can walk to Pier Park which has a lot of restaurants and entertainment. It appeared that recent updates had been made - the bathroom faucets and tub surrounds appeared to be new, along with the dishes, silverware, and utensils. The kitchen appliances were clean and in good working order, nice countertops. The sheets and towels appeared to be new. Some of the furniture was a be a bit worn. I wished there had been a few more basics like extra trash bags, dish soap, etc. There were enough dishwasher pods to a load of dishes each day. My husband and I went with two other couples for quick getaway. Overall it was nice for the price.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Condo and Location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I took our three granddaughters to Calypso Resort for a birthday celebration. This condo is even more beautiful than the pictures and the location is ideal. This is right on the pristine Panama City Beach and steps from the building. We would never stay any place else. If you plan to visit Panama City Beach, this is the place!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Just OK

  • 3 of 5

This condo is in a great location and Calypso is super nice. You can walk to a lot of restaurants and entertainment. However, the unit needs to be cleaned from top to bottom and updated in many areas. Other than sheets being changed on the beds and clean towels stocked when we arrived, it didn't look like much else has been done. The backs of all of the interior doors looked like they had not been wiped or cleaned in forever and the floors were dirty. Both bathtubs had caulking falling off the sides. As for updates, the dishes and utensils in the kitchen need to restocked. We barely had enough for everyone for each meal. There were pictures missing from the walls because hooks/nails were left behind. The furniture is obviously worn and dirty and needs to be replaced. Every condo we've ever rented and we rent at least 2/year for a week each time at various locations always has at least one extra trash bag and other cleaning supplies but this unit had nothing but a broom and 1 extra roll of toilet paper. For the price there should be a few extras and perks. A few extra pillows added to the bed would be nice too. We wouldn't rent this property again. I like to feel like I'm at a home away from home when on vacation but this unit wasn't anywhere close to that.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alabama
1

Horrible Condo!!! Please read the review before booking this condo!!!!

  • 1 of 5

Worst condos I have ever stayed in. My friend and I rented the condo from VRBO - Emerald Coast Destination LLC / Bob . We checked in around the 4:30 PM on Saturday and discovered the Condo was not clean. The floors were dirty, furniture was nasty, sand on the tables and we even found hair in one of the beds. Emerald Coast was called and Bob was at first very argumentative that there was no way the condo was dirty that it had just been cleaned. I told him we had just arrived and had pictures as proof and asked if he could move us. The accommodations were not what was pictured on VRBO and we would pay more to move to something nicer. He said everything was booked. He said he would send over the cleaning crew to clean the condo, contact a furniture cleaner company to clean the furniture and get us an extra set of beach chairs to make up for the trouble. He did state that he didn’t want me to give him bad review. I told him as long as people treat me right and do the right thing I will do the same.The condo did get cleaned ,but The beach chairs were not such a great reimbursement since we found out the only way to get on the front row was to get up every day around 6:00 AM and reserve or “talk to the jar”! The washing machine broke three times and we ended up having to have the motor replaced. We did not get a washing machine fixed and usable from Sunday till late Thursday (but it still would not drain). This was after calling several times!! We also had to complain about the outside furniture that you couldn't sit on, the iron that would not work and the old coffee maker. All eventually was replaced. I also had to sit in the condo while the furniture cleaner came. Bob called me a liar on all of this stuff and said none of the comments happened. He offered me $125 to keep my mouth shut and not give a review. I did not accept the money!!!! He said we got a good deal on this condo and he saved us money for renting through him and not paying the VRBO fees. I have all of this detailed by the dates and time. I want to add there must be a reason there is no current reviews!! Google the company name and you can see all the bad reviews and complaints to the Better Business Bureau. The owner of this condo should be ashamed that this unit is rented and managed the way it is. It is very obvious from the decor and furniture this is just a rental unit. No owners would stay in something this dirty. Be aware!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Short answer: Reviewer is trying to gain an unjustified refund. This guest was traveling with others who rented another Calypso condo we advertise on VRBO. At check in she compared the 2 condos and decided the condo her friends rented was nicer and wanted to be moved. That condo also included 2 sets of free beach chairs instead of the 1 set included for the unit she rented. We had nothing else available to move her to. Re: "The accommodations were not what was pictured on VRBO". The condo is accurately pictured and labeled on VRBO. Re: "Argumentative" When we called her and told her we were sold out and no other condo was available to move her to she started picking the condo apart with every possible complaint she could come up with. She said she didn't want to be writing a bad review but implied she would if we didn't move her. We offered to do anything she wanted us to do to satisfy her and remain in the condo she rented and that response is NOT being argumentative. She then claimed the condo had not been cleaned and linens were not clean. The prior weeks laundry was bagged up and removed & new commercially cleaned laundry was brought to the unit in a bag for the housekeeper to make all beds and hang new towels in the bathrooms. What we did to satisfy her: We immediately sent a team of 2 people to re-clean the entire condo with a brand new unopened sets of sheets. We sent a professional company to steam clean all furniture the next available business day. He was given permission to enter the condo without her being there. However, he called her and after talking to her felt uncomfortable that she might accuse him of taking things from the condo and asked her to meet him there. We gave her a 2nd set of free beach chairs a $240 value. She was very ungrateful and was quite rude to the beach attendant because she had to wait her turn to be assigned chairs on a first come first served basis. Re: Washing machine not working - She called after hours Sunday 6:43 PM and the Appliance Repair Co repaired it early Monday AM. She called very late Tuesday 10:18 PM washing machine not working again Appliance repair went back a part had to be ordered was repaired as soon as the part came in. We called her and offered $125 as additional compensation to the $240 extra free beach chairs. She was never called a liar but we know that many of the things she said were exaggerated. We feel her personal attacks on us are not warranted and her evaluation is not fair.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
ECP
Nearest Barpub
Calypso Tiki BAr On Site Various Pier Park
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Shell Island Ferry St Andrews State Park
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Holiday and Hombre Golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US HWY 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville & Various Pier Park
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach

Across the street from Pier Park resturants night clubs and shopping.

Cleaning Fee, Local and State Taxes Applied

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bahama Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Winter Rates
Oct 22 2016 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
$574
$1,219
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$899
Flat fee
 
 
Spring Break 1 Age Ask
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,199
 
 
Spring Break 2 Age Ask
Mar 18 2017 - Mar 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,399
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Reservation $49
Damage Waiver Family $45

To reserve this property A $300 down payment by credit/debit card is required to book. Remainder due 30 days in advance by check or US Post Office Money Order. Special exceptions for last minute bookings with full payment by cashiers check or money order.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bahama Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 15
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , outdoor shower , Private Bath for Master Suite Double Sink
    Second Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Adjoins 2nd BR has Hallway Access for 3rd Bedroom
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Ensuite Bath with Sliding Glass Door to Balcony
    Living Room Convertible bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Size Sofa Sleeper
    Second Bedroom - 1 king , Has King Bed and Adjoining Full Bath
    Third BEdroom - 1 queen , Has Queen Size Bed with TV
  • King size beds (2) King Bed in the Master Bedroom which is located Gulf Front with Private Bathroom and Private access to the Balcony, King Bed in 2nd BR, Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed in the 3rd bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa in the Living area with Great Gulf Views.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large Tiki Bar Between two large lagoon style pools. Diagonally Across the Street From Pier Park Shopping Dining & Entertainment Center. Frank Brown Park is 1/2 mile North With 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, an open living area and balcony, this beachfront unit is perfect for your vacation! A great deck are located Ocean side with two large lagoon style pools and fitness area.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties