check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Lakefront Beauty!! Come Relax

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

About the property

Beautiful, remodeled 3BR, 3BA home

Beautifully remodeled, 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom lakefront home with breathtaking views from almost every room in the house! Wake up to scenic lake views from two of the upper floor bedrooms and enjoy gorgeous sunsets from one of the four very spacious decks. Take a swim from the private dock that overlooks a lighthouse and has two boat wells, one is available for guest use and one owner occupied.

This wonderful home includes a lower level, fully stocked kitchen including stainless steel appliances, full refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, trash compactor, K-cup coffee maker, four slot toaster, pots, pans, utensils and plenty of dishware for indoor/outdoor entertaining. Or grill up your favorite meal from the deck while enjoying lake life living.

The family living area overlooks the lake and has a large TV / SONOS entertainment system and includes wifi and cable. Three bedrooms comfortably sleep eight people, with two queen beds, full size bunkbeds and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Master bedroom includes a master bath.

Plenty of restaurants, shops and water activities . Located between Mile Marker 3 & 4. Also, a 10 minute drive to Bagnell Dam and the strip!

More Details

Owner
Jason and Kerry Smith
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 12, 2017

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Lakefront Beauty!! Come Relax
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Great family vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family from Arkansas and Kansas met for a wonderful week at the Ozarks. This house was amazing! It was updated and clean. We loved the outside decks for morning coffee and evening fun!!!! The neighbors were also very kind and friendly. We will definitely do it again!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a long weekend and had a very enjoyable experience. We would love to come back again. The home was extremely clean and updated and had all the amenities we could need. The decks off the back of the house looked over the water and we had great time jumping off the pier and swimming in the lake. We rented a boat from a marina close by that delivered and picked up the boat which made it very easy and convenient. The hardest thing about our vacation was coming home!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Overland Park, Ks
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful time at this lake house. Clean and well kept with a nice modern feel to the home. Perfect location to Village Marina for the boat ramp and a great dock for swimming and fishing. I have been using VRBO for 4 years at this lake and finally found a place I will return too. Great value compared to the others I have rented. Thanks

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis, MO
5

Great Time!!

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time at your house. The Lake is beautiful. The only problems we had was couldn't get the TV in the family room to work; no big deal, really didn't need it. Also, the trash container was full when we arrived. I had no choice but to put our trash next to the full container. Thanks!!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay! In response to your issues with the TV and garbage, we place a high value on our guest experience and wish you had contacted us so we could have provided immediate solutions. We have looked into the TV situation and confirmed it does work; however, a previous guest had changed it to a setting that was not switched back. Our garbage pickup is once a week and the guest prior to you unfortunately missed this scheduled day. Knowing this, we are investigating adding an additional can or upgrading to a larger one. Thank you again for you business!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

o'fallon family

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Swimming off dock, fishing, relaxing, convenient boat rental near home, lots of fun! House was very clean, comfortable. We will definitely consider for future rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your business! We hope you will stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience at this property. The house was perfect for our family with lots of space and TV's in the bedrooms. Since it rained two days we were there we really appreciated the selection of movies they offered. The beds were extremely comfortable and the home is very nicely decorated. The outside area is beautiful with lots of room. The only negative comment I would say is the cove is not in a no-wake area and at times the boat traffic created alot of waves which was hard on our boat but the area was beautiful. We would definitely go back to this location. The owners worked with us on our vacation schedule and were accomodating. The kitchen has alot of space. No crock pot if that is something you would want for your vacation. Thank you again for a wonderful family vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and are glad you could enjoy some movies during the rain. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Boat rental:

!. Village Marina - www.villagemarina.com

2. Glenncove Marina - www.glencovemarina.com

3. Captain Mike Fink's Marina - www.mikefinksmarina.net

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eldon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Season
Jan 5 2017 - Apr 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Peak
Apr 2 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,600
Flat fee
 
 
July 4th Weekend
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,600
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,600
Flat fee
 
 
Late Season
Nov 1 2017 - Jan 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 13.23%

See rental agreement for additional information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Eldon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Guest Bathroom - Upper Level - toilet , tub , shower
    Master Bath - Upper Level - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - Lower level - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - Upper Level - 1 queen , Lakeview
    Bedroom 3 - Upper Level - 1 bunk bed , Full size
    Bedroom 2 - Upper Level - 1 queen , Lakeview
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties