Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

July 9-13 $99 per night 3 minute flat walk to downtown shops, restaurants

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom with a Murphy Bed in Living area to make 2 bedroom,1 Baths, Sleeps 4-5

This is a very unique condo located 3 minutes walking distance to downtown. It can double as a 2 bedroom condo. This unit has 1 bedroom with a queen size bed, flat screen TV/DVD player with cable. The living area can be turned into a 2nd bedroom by lowering the Murphy bed which has a queen size bed inside, shelves for placing clothes in and a rod to hang clothes, flat screen TV/DVD player with cable and a seasonal gas fireplace. . Unit has 1 bathroom. Kitchen is fully equipped with refrigerator, stove, oven, tea pot, microwave, coffee pot, crock pot, dishes, pots, pans and utensils. Private balcony with great view of the Mountains and some of the sites of Downtown Gatlinburg. Trolley stop is located in front of building. The building has an outdoor pool, hot tub, kiddie pool and coin operated laundry room on the first floor. Condo is conveniently located 1 block to the parkway, about a 3 minute walk to the village in downtown Gatlinburg.

Only 10 minutes from Rocky Top Sports World

More Details

Owner
Patty
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

Why Patty chose East

It is very close to the main strip in Gatlinburg, this is where your attractions, shops and restaurants are. Walk to the Village in Gatlinburg in 3 minutes. Trolley stop at entrance of the building.

What makes this condo unique

We love the location. It is within walking distance to downtown yet we still have a gorgeous view of the mountains. It is a easy walk to the Village, Ripleys Aquarium, Ober Gatlinburg Tram, Putt Putt Golf, Shops, all of our favorite Restaurants and Attractions. Flat parking great for motorcycles. Trolley Stop out front of building. Outdoor pool/hot tub with a separate kiddie pool.

Amenities

Gatlinburg Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom has a tub/shower combo.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Flat screen TV with cable and DVD player
    Bedroom 2 - 1 murphy bed , Living room can double as a bedroom with queen murphy bed
  • Living area can double as 2nd bedroom with queen size Murphy Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

July 9-13 $99 per night 3 minute flat walk to downtown shops, restaurants
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 22 reviews
5

Gatlinburg, TN

  • 5 of 5

This condo is a very clean and nice place. Has everything you need to cook with. Great views!! Close to everything, just a few minutes walk to main street. Also could always hop on trolley that comes right to door. Park and enjoy. Can't wait to come back. Patty was super easy to deal with. Great condo!!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Karen, We appreciate you taking the time to give such a great review. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great for the Family of 4-5 persons

  • 4 of 5

It was really easy to book the condo. The owner wouldn't haggle for every $10.00 charge. The apartment is in a real walking distance to the downtown Gatlinburg and minutes of driving to the Smoky Mountains National Park, relatively small, though clean and well maintained, every piece of equipment from air conditioner to internet router is operational.

Patty was very helpful, it was fast issue resolution via text messaging regardless of the time of the day.

Bath tab water was luke-warm. TV sets are quite hard to figure how out to operate even with instructions.

Tip: use the provided instruction binder in order to resolve all the minor issues you may face - very helpful!

Would highly recommend it to the family with young kids ready to see the Smoky Mountains.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Olga, Thank you for your review and your stay with us. We do also like the location of this condo. This condo does have a good size living room for a 1 bedroom. Plenty of room for a small family. Water heater is set to recommendation from installer so no one will get burnt. Again thank you for your stay with us. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice small place in the middle of Gatlinburg

  • 5 of 5

This was a very niche place just a couple blocks off of the main parkway in the heart of Gatlinburg. The place was nicely furnished with plenty of room for the 2 of us. If I had any issues it would be that the heating system was very hard to balance even with just small adjustments it would go from very warm to chilly, we made it through the weekend though. Bed was comfortable and all the amenities were top quality, even the cookware was of better quality than you normally see in a rental. We would definitely recommend this for a couple of small family. The owners were a pleasure to work with and even gave us some tips on getting to a couple places with our car where we could avoid the downtown traffic.

Thanks

Steve and Dana

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Steve and Dana, Thank you for your stay and your review. I wish you would have called us about the heating/ac unit so we could have come and taken a look at it during your stay. So glad you enjoyed your time in Gatlinburg and our condo. Thank you again for the great comments. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Refreshing mornings, relaxing evenings

  • 4 of 5

Cute nicely decorated condo. Comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen, private balcony with a great view - what else do you need. We spent 5 days here and liked it.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Leyla, Thank for your wonderful review on our property. Please keep us in mind for your next vacation in Gatlinburg. Thank you, Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spontaneous trip made easy by vrbo.com!

  • 5 of 5

We decided to go to Gatlinburg and booked a condo just a week in advance. It was priced like a hotel but we got so much more!

It was an easy walk to the Gatlinburg strip and all the shopping and restaurants! We had a quiet balcony with a nice view for morning coffee and evening relaxation. The accommodations were great for two and it was nice to stay in a one bedroom instead of plain hotel room.

Patty was quick to respond to any questions and we didn't have any issues with our stay. Our deposit was refunded quickly and promptly.

We will definitely stay here anytime we come to Gatlinburg in the future, and will recommend it everytime we can!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tracey, Thank you so much for the kind words and great review. Just give us a call for your next vacation in Gatlinburg. Thank you, Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Property was lovely. Had a good time never received my 100 deposit back is the only complaint

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Nicholas Thank you for your stay and your review I am sorry that this deposit was not refunded in a timely manner but unfortunately I had a death in my family and I have not been at work I am back at work this week I am trying to get caught up on everything I have already refunded your security deposit had you have emailed me text me or called me it would've been refunded immediately We have been very fortunate with our Guest and Guest deposits have been refunded as soon as Cleaner's notify me that the unit has no damages. The security deposit is usually refunded back to the Guest within 24 hours of talks hem checking out Again I do apologize that your deposit was not returned in a timely manner but unfortunately I was dealing with family issues You don't expect a 36-year-old man to suddenly passed away those things cannot be helped Again thank you for your stay and your review Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg. Flat walk to the parkway, Trolley stop at entrance of building.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June
Jun 21 2017 - Jun 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
June 25,26,27,28,29
Jun 25 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$79
 
 
July 4
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
July-Aug
Jul 5 2017 - Jul 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$102
From
$112
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 9 2017 - Jul 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$99
Fri,Sat
 
 
July-Aug
Jul 14 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$102
From
$112
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
September
Sep 6 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$79
From
$89
Fri,Sat
 
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
From
$129
Fri,Sat
 
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$102
From
$112
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
November
Nov 28 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$102
From
$112
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas Parade
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
December
Dec 5 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
From
$129
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
New Years
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$112
 

Additional information about rental rates

One time Cleaning Fee $45 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Reservation Fee one time $20 + Tax
Reservation discount $-10 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Additional fee's will be charged for international cards.
Cancellation policy 31 days prior to arrival $50.00 fee. Within 30 days of arrival no refund.
RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE UNTIL RESERVATION IS CONFIRMED.
HOLIDAY RATES ARE HIGHER!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties