Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Christmas Parade Dec 1-3 $129 Per night 3 minute flat walk to downtown

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom with a Murphy Bed in Living area to make 2 bedroom,1 Baths, Sleeps 4-5

This is a very unique condo located 3 minutes walking distance to downtown. It can double as a 2 bedroom condo. This unit has 1 bedroom with a queen size bed, flat screen TV/DVD player with cable. The living area can be turned into a 2nd bedroom by lowering the Murphy bed which has a queen size bed inside, shelves for placing clothes in and a rod to hang clothes, flat screen TV/DVD player with cable and a seasonal gas fireplace. . Unit has 1 bathroom. Kitchen is fully equipped with refrigerator, stove, oven, tea pot, microwave, coffee pot, crock pot, dishes, pots, pans and utensils. Private balcony with great view of the Mountains and some of the sites of Downtown Gatlinburg. Trolley stop is located in front of building. The building has an outdoor pool, hot tub, kiddie pool and coin operated laundry room on the first floor. Condo is conveniently located 1 block to the parkway, about a 3 minute walk to the village in downtown Gatlinburg.

Only 10 minutes from Rocky Top Sports World

More Details

Owner
Patty
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Why Patty chose Gatlinburg

It is very close to the main strip in Gatlinburg, this is where your attractions, shops and restaurants are. Walk to the Village in Gatlinburg in 3 minutes. Trolley stop at entrance of the building.

What makes this condo unique

We love the location. It is within walking distance to downtown yet we still have a gorgeous view of the mountains. It is a easy walk to the Village, Ripleys Aquarium, Ober Gatlinburg Tram, Putt Putt Golf, Shops, all of our favorite Restaurants and Attractions. Flat parking great for motorcycles. Trolley Stop out front of building. Outdoor pool/hot tub with a separate kiddie pool.

Amenities

Gatlinburg Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom has a tub/shower combo.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Flat screen TV with cable and DVD player
    Bedroom 2 - 1 murphy bed , Living room can double as a bedroom with queen murphy bed
  • Living area can double as 2nd bedroom with queen size Murphy Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
42% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Christmas Parade Dec 1-3 $129 Per night 3 minute flat walk to downtown
average rating of 4.5 based on 28 reviews
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5

The location was good for us to be able to walk into town for dinner every evening, but also close enough to do all the hiking in the mountains that we came for. We were sold on this condo for the Murphy bed to provide more sleeping for our family. The bed was comfortable however the sheets were terrible. They were paper thin and very scratchy. We cooked breakfast at the condo every morning and were disappointed to find most of the dishes in the cabinet were dirty and required us to wash them before being able to cook.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lee Ann, Thank you for your stay and your review. I wish you would have called me during your stay I would have brought new sheets over and we would have cleaned the dishes. We give our guest our number (which you did have because you text me on your departure day to complete your checkout) for any problems or questions during your stay. I will be replacing the sheets and we will make sure all dishes are clean. Thank you, Patty and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place and location

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my stay at the condo. It was very comfy and the location is within walking distance to the Gatlingburg attractions.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello David, Thank you for your kind words we do appreciate all feedback from our guest. Thank you, Patty and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kaukauna, WI
4

Comfortable & Convenient

  • 4 of 5

The location of this condo was excellent -- a 3-block walk to the main strip! My husband and I enjoyed having the extra space that you don't get in a hotel. The furniture was comfortable and clean. We especially enjoyed the private balcony with the mountain view. The condo is older, but definitely a good value for a place to call home while on vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for your lovely words about our condo. We all work very hard to see that our guest have a clean and comfortable place to stay while on vacation. Thank you, Patty and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, Very Clean and AMAZING owners

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for two couples. The Murphy bed was extremely comfortable as well was the bed in the bed room. The set up of this unit was perfect for us. The bed room and living room are on opposite ends so that the kitchen and bathroom are in the middle so we did not disturb anyone if one of us woke first. The kitchen was well stocked, to include a crock pot, toaster and plenty of dishes to cook a meal if you choose. The bathroom was nice size and stocked with plenty of nice towels and was cloths. The entire condo was very clean and comfortable. The view was a nice over look into the mountains with the pool area below. We did not use the pool or hot tub (We were too busy enjoying the mountains and streams) but the ones that were seemed to be having a good time. For the building to be as busy as it was it was sound proof, didn't hear a soul. There was plenty of parking and it was well lit at night. The owners are super. We had run into an issue and arrived late and they stayed in touch to insure we arrived safely. They were very helpful and assisted us with every question even on places to eat. Calls / texts were answered very quickly. I will certainly be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Angela, Thank you for taking the time to write a review we do appreciate all feedback from our guests. So glad y'all enjoyed your stay, I do agree the condo is set up nicely for 2 couples or a family. We also enjoy the view from the balcony. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us. Patty and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cherryville
5

A lovely place

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, easy to find, great location. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for your wonderful reviews. I will pass this along to our cleaners. Thank you, Jim and Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

close to gatlinburg strip, nice pool and hottub

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, nice room, pool and hottub. We expected couch to pull out for additional bed, but we made do. Just walk 2 blocks and catch trolley to alot of attractions. We never took car out til we left.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Maegan, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. No the couch does not pull out nor do we advertise that it does. We have a Murphy Bed in the living room that is a queen size bed that folds down from the wall, therefore we do not need a sofa sleeper. As far as the trolley if you walk 2 blocks to the trolley you are at the main station in Gatlinburg which is where all the Gatlinburg attractions are. We do have a trolley stop at the end of the parking lot of this building. Thank you for your stay and review. Jim and Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg. Flat walk to the parkway, Trolley stop at entrance of building.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
One time Cleaning Fee $45 + Tax
Reservation discount $-10 + Tax
Reservation Fee one time $20 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Additional fee's will be charged for international cards.
Cancellation policy 31 days prior to arrival $50.00 fee. Within 30 days of arrival no refund.
RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE UNTIL RESERVATION IS CONFIRMED.
HOLIDAY RATES ARE HIGHER!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties