Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly remodeled to look like a Mountain Lodge! Views of Mount LeConte

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 810 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom/ 2 Bath with Mountain Views from every window and balcony. Sleeps 4

The Oliver Lodge is new to the market. Renovations completed Dec/2014. This is our personal property and we hope you will enjoy it as much as we do. We have made it 'Mountain Lodge Style' with a rustic warm feel. Includes stone fireplace, knotty pine paneling and doors, new floors, new bathroom fixtures and kitchen counter tops. Master has a King bed, 2nd bedroom has a Queen bed, Fully equipped kitchen, free 'WIFI', 32 inch flat screen (cable) TV in living room with Blu ray DVD player, electric fireplace, laundry room (coin operated) right across from our door, heated pool (seasonal), 2 hot tubs, sauna, game room, 2 gas grills and 2 charcoal grills and picnic areas available, plenty of green space around buildings, keyless entry, and free parking.

Area Attractions include: Dollywood Theme Park*Splash Country Water Park*The Island at the new LeConte Center offers shopping, Jimmy Buffet's 'Margaritaville' Restaurant*The Wheel (200ft Ferris wheel with enclosed gondolas)*The Gatlinburg Aquarium*Space Needle*Titanic Exhibit*Dixie Stampede*Outlet Shopping (Tanger, FIve Oaks, Red Roof)*along with comedy theaters, magic shows*go carts*miniature golf*etc.

Other Activities include: The Arts and Crafts Communities*museums*wineries*art galleries*year round ice skating*white-water rafting*ziplines*trout fishing*helicopter tours*great antique stores,etc. Harrah's Cherokee Casino is about an hour away and you can even buy some Tennessee Moonshine if you so desire. (Legal of course!) If you come off the interstate at the 407 exit, Bass Pro Shop is right there and just a few miles down Hwy. 66 (Winfield Dunn Parkway) you will find Smoky Mountain Knife Works.

More Details

Owner
Mark and Joni Oliver
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Mark and Joni Oliver

We are Mark and Joni Oliver and we live in Knoxville about an hour and 15 min. from Gatlinburg. We both love the mountains and spend weekends there as often as we can.

Mark and Joni Oliver purchased this condo in 2014

Why Mark and Joni Oliver chose Chalet Village

We chose High Chalet for it's magnificent views year round. From our balcony and windows, the mountain views including Mt. LeConte, one of the highest points in the Smoky's, are outstanding. In the winter Ober Gatlinburg skiing can be viewed night or day. Across the parking lot Sevierville is below you and the view on a clear day is for miles. Even the fireworks at Dollywood when they close each evening can be seen. Our local wildlife, bears, deer, turkeys, etc. stroll through the parking lots and green areas frequently.

Everyone here, owners and visitors are always so friendly!

What makes this condo unique

High Chalet Condos, at the end of Ski View Drive is one of the highest points you can stay without camping. It is approximately 3300 feet above sea level. The drive from the condo to Gatlinburg is always scenic anytime of year. We feel almost anyone can find something to do within 30 minutes of the condo be it hiking, skiing, sightseeing, golf, rafting, shopping, or just relaxing at the pool.

Amenities

Chalet Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 810 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Comfort height toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Comfort height toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(83 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
13% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly remodeled to look like a Mountain Lodge! Views of Mount LeConte
average rating of 4.8433733 based on 83 reviews
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

My kids didn’t even want to leave the house to come down and do anything. Only issue is if you are car sick this is a very high narrow curvy road. Did see momma and two baby bears on the way up

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kenneth, You make me smile that your kids enjoyed the condo so much! :) Seeing the bears was icing on the cake as they have been very active this year! We hope you will make a return visit if you travel back to the Smoky's! M&J
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice accomodations, clean & comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

It was quite a drive to reach our destination, but once we arrived, we found it to be very nice. It was clean & the kitchen well stocked. We were disappointed that we didn't have a view from our patio. We had a slight problem when the battery ran out on our entry key pad. However, the lady who was there was very accommodating & was able to get us inside & get it repaired. We appreciated that you were willing to drive from your home if necessary to help us out.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: No view from our patio?? We are thankful you met our neighbor who was able to put a new battery into the entry code box. :) We have the best neighbors! We have also found that you will meet the nicest people and guests while staying in the High Chalet condominiums! Mark and Joni
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy & relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was perfect! We loved it! Your condo was just like we like everything! We really enjoy our time

  • 5 of 5

You had everything! We really felt at home! So glad we found your place in online! Thanks for sharing! May God bless you both!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Danny, Thank you for the kind review! When we travel we enjoy finding a place that feels like home too! So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. We will leave the light on. :) Mark and Joni
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The Oliver Lodge was beautiful and had all the things you could need in a stay. The drive up is a little steep, but that didn't bother us the views were beautiful. We enjoyed seeing the sunrise from the balcony. We definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a nice quiet place.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Hayley for taking the time to give us a wonderful review! I enjoy the sunrise from the balcony also with a hot cup of coffee :). We look forward to your return. Joni and Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma City
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 3 nights in this lovely condo. It was everything we expected, quiet roomy and comfortable. Bed was terrific!! It was way up the mountain, and we weren't experienced at that but quickly adapted and loved the mountain air. Did get to see a bear, so made our trip more exciting.

Will definitely stay again if in this area!!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beth, Thank you for your "newsy" review. We and other guests appreciate comments that describe what you enjoyed. Seeing a bear was icing on the cake! We hope to have you back again! M and J
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
McGhee-Tyson Knoxville, TN
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course near Dollywood
Nearest Restaurant
3.5 Miles
The Peddler Steak House many others in area
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties