Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

THE POOL IS OPEN! SUNSET VIEW STUNNING! GAME ROOM CALLING! HOT TUB IS HOT!!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,900 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

THIS HOME WAS SCOUTED BY PARAMOUNT PICTURES FOR THE FILM "DADDY'S HOME2!"

THIS HOME WAS SCOUTED BY PARAMOUNT PICTURES FOR THE FILM "DADDY'S HOME2! FEATURING MARK WAHLBURG AND WILL FERRELL. It was so exciting to have them come out from California to photograph and film our home!

SLEEPS 17 IN BEDS

****

YOU WILL LOVE YOUR STAY WITH US. And the best part it is cheaper then renting 3-4 rooms in a Hotel. You can all be together.******

This beautiful Log home is located a short 30 minute drive from Chattanooga, TN. We are not located on Lookout Mountain however we "lookout over mountains." Experience the ultimate in relaxation as you look off your porch at miles and miles of serene beautiful landscape and mountains. Grab a cup of coffee, relax, enjoy this time with your family. Best of all we are NOT a rental company. We are the owners, we live 5 minutes away and we are here to make sure you have the best vacation you have had!

This home has a wonderful inground sparkling swimming *pool, hot tub, bon fire pit and huge game room with outdoor basketball goal!

(Pool is seasonal and only open from May to October. Exact days of opening in may is to be determined so just ask!)

Think about it...this is YOUR TIME, YOUR MONEY! It should be relaxing, enjoyable and exciting. We PROMISE you will love our home. Check out our other listings

Choo Choo Lodge VRBO 484070

The ChattanoogaLodge VRBO 1026769

Nanna's Cabin VRBO 1103133

Dockside Cottage 1177760

.See our reviews!

Just a short 5 minute drive off I-75.

Here are our rooms and the beds in each.

"Bears Cove" Main floor. King Bed. Master bath with double sinks, jacuzzi tub and shower with a seat and his and hers showerheads. Has french doors out to the pool. Also has a recliner.

"The Overlook" Top Floor. King Bed. Steps away from bathroom with a tub/shower combo. Has an ottoman that folds out into a twin bed with a thick memory foam mattress.

"Drift Away" Top Floor. Queen Bed. Reading Nook with chair.

"The Hideaway" Top floor. Note**you must walk through this room to get to "Drift Away"

"Bears Den" Basement Level. Queen Bed. Steps away from bathroom with tub/shower combo. Gameroom is also on this level.

"Rivers Edge" Basement Level. 1 Set of twin bunk beds and 2 sets of day beds with trundles. Total sleeps 6 in twin beds.

Main level: Drive up level. 2 car garage. Pool. Kitchen, Dining, Living room, laundry, "Mountain Memories" bed and bath.

Top Floor: Sitting room with Couch, loveseat and recliner.

The Hideaway, The Overlook and Drift Away are on this level. Also 1 full bath.

Basement level: Bears Den, Rivers Edge, full bath and Game room.

This home is Tornado/Storm ready with solid poured concrete basement walls. Safe!

More Details

Owner
Rachael Armstrong
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2018

About Rachael Armstrong

Hi! We are Joseph and Mary Armstrong! We want to welcome you to our home. Experience the difference in renting from actual owners instead of a rental company! We know once you see it on here you will have to come and visit us! We have the finest furnishings, fully equipped kitchen, and wonderful custom marble and granite bathrooms. We enjoy the serene surroundings of this home. The peace and quiet is unmatched. Trust me the drive to downtown is nothing! 30 short minutes. Although some attractions on Lookout Mountain may take longer to get to than 30 minutes but it is worth it to stay here!

Rachael Armstrong purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Rachael Armstrong chose Tunnel Hill

Our home is located just outside of Chattanooga, TN (30 min) in the peace and quite of the north Georgia foot hills. We guarantee you will have the best experience here at Lookout Cabin. Our home has NEVER been smoked in and is clean as a whistle! See you soon!

What makes this cabin unique

On a beautiful hillside with views for miles. All wooden inside. So beautiful! Sleeps 17!

Amenities

Tunnel Hill Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Guest Floor Main - toilet
    Top Floor Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Basement Level Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 and 1/2 Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Drift Away - 1 queen
    The Hideaway - 2 twin/ single
    Rivers Edge - 3 bunk bed
    Bears Den - 1 queen
    The Overlook - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bear Cove - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(87 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
THE POOL IS OPEN! SUNSET VIEW STUNNING! GAME ROOM CALLING! HOT TUB IS HOT!!
average rating of 4.8850574 based on 87 reviews
5

Family group from Ireland

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this beautiful house in Tunnel Hill for 3 nights. The house was spotless and well equipped, we had loads of room for everyone. It is in a lovely location close to lots of fun attractions. I would highly recommend this house for any age group. Thanks so much, we had a fantastic stay in America.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful and big. The pool area helped us make special memories. Relationships between Cousins was formed. We slept great in the beds. Sunsets are great from the hottub. The house was extremely clean and well stocked. It was a great weekend! I highly recommend.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house is beautiful and the view outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

We filled every bed of this beautiful cabin and were very comfortable. One of the best parts was to sit out on the front porch and just look out over the valley. Just beautiful.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing house, gorgeous views, friendly owners

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing experience! We had a group of 16 on our annual golf trip. The house is large, roomy, laid out well, and updated with nice ammenities. It has every activity you could ever want (full game room, basketball hoop, pool/jacuzzi, fire pit area). We used them all. We have stayed in the mountains on several different trips but the views we had from the front porch of this house were unparalleled. Pictures do not do it justice. A full panoramic view of the smoky mountain foothills, breathtaking. The owners of the house also live in the area and help run it. They are super nice and attentive. You can just text with any questions or concerns and they get back to you instantly. From top to bottom, our best trip yet!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Was not able to use the pool

  • 4 of 5

Unfortunately, we were not able to use the pool which was a surprise to my family and friends as there was nothing in the agreement regarding the weather restrictions. The agreement had information of the fireplace time restriction, but had nothing on the pool. Most of the days we were there were sunny and beautiful. It was a shame we couldn't use the pool. However, this was the only negative during this trip. The cabin was beautiful and had plenty of space for the three families that occupied the cabin. The kids absolutely loved the game room. The cabin was overall fairly clean. The kitchen had everything you need to cook. The manager was easy to get in touch with and very pleasant. I would definitely go back, especially during the summer when my family can enjoy all the amenities. Five days was definitely not enough! Can't wait to be back to this cabin.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed the home and want to return. Five days isn't enough! We hear that a lot! I'm also glad you had some decent weather! It's been very cold again since you left! Our VRBO listing indicates that the pool is seasonal. I understand where you are coming from on wanting to use it. I also see you did not see it on our website that it is closed until May. I also want to point out though to other guests that there isn't anywhere that states it's open either. Also no one asked me of it would be open or I would have informed you at booking. It would be nice to have a heated pool! Even though it did get up to 75 while you were here that water would have merely been out of the 50's and would've felt like ice. I'm sorry we failed you there! In 4 years you are the first person to ever have this complaint so from now on it is my goal to let everyone know that the pool is closed. Thank you for bringing this up to my attention as I would never want it to happen again! Thank you for the personal compliment! I definitely try to help my guests in any way I can. I am the owners daughter so I love these homes as my own! Thank you for everything! Rachael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grayslake, IL
5

Beautiful and Huge

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this house for 3 nights March 2018 and we absolutely LOVED it! The house was beautiful and huge; the home is better in person than in the photos exceeding our expectations. Our family appreciated all the details and effort put into this home like the large puzzle pieces art work on the walls to the chocolates on the cute stuffed animals on the beds to the extra shampoo bottles left out for us. We spent most evenings in the game room, hot tub, and cozying up in the living room around the fire watching March Madness. We explored the surrounding area including Lookout Mountain, Rock City, Rocktown Trailhead, Cloudland Canyon, and Chattanooga. Our family loves to rent homes and we HIGHLY recommend this one!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Chattanooga Regional
Nearest Barpub
20 Miles
Chattanooga
Nearest Golf
18 Miles
Concord Golf
Nearest Train
22 Miles
Tennessee Valley Railroad tours available
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Cracker Barrel
Nearest Beach
33 Miles
Lake not beach. Chester frost Park
Car: necessary

Rafting for all ages at Webb Brothers. 3708 TN-30, Reliance, TN 7369

(423) 338-2373

Whitewater Rafting site of 96 olympics Ocoee River 1548 TN-68, Ducktown, TN 37326 (800) 251-4800

Amusement Park for all ages Lake Winnepesaukah 1730 Lakeview Dr, Rossville, GA 30741 (706) 866-5681

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $350

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties