Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

-=¦=¦=-=¦=¦= It's Time to Enjoy the Rockies! - Welcome! =¦=¦=

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Custome Home, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

5/`8: 2 feet of snow today. Wow.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Click "SEND EMAIL" under the orange box to avoid booking/reservation fees.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No booking or reservation fees required to keep rates as low as possible for you. Note: Quotable rates are not accurate for the 3 winter holidays and 4th of July week.

A repeat customer has booked new years so we have shortened the Christmas reservation to 5 nights.

Book with confidence as we have been renting homes for 11 years.

You can email me directly here: conevacationhome@gmail or call 303-946-3010.

Need more space? My 4 bedroom is here: 131606

Any quotes provided directly that are different than published rates are valid for 2 days.

Evergreen Mountain Castle is another place to check out.

$15 off your first uber ride with this code. For example: go to an off-airport car rental location: keithb3294ue

11 years running - the first and still the best deal in the front range. As of 01/16/2016, 2046 reservations from 1811 customers and more than 7183 inquiries!

You can check in and/or check out on a calendar day that half full.

My rates are based on double occupancy (2 per room). If 3 people want 3 bedrooms, go with the 6 person rate.)))

We operate at break-even. Every day we're offing you our best deal. No price increase again for 2014.

This is a legal short term rental. Be careful, most in Evergreen are not and you risk getting booted from them before or during your stay.

If you're coming to smoke recreational weed, I recommend you book with travelthc dot com

Calendar booked? Check out my other home 131606. Also we recommend the coyote cabin in Black Hawk and the Irish rose in Alma.

You can pay a little less and get a lot less. You can pay a lot more and not get much more.

Does our competition have a private hottub Does our competition have 4 acres of privacy?

On business in Denver area? Denver per diem rates apply for single business person even in summer.

Avoid the crowds at Estes Park and other destination sites and enjoy the peace and convenience of Evergreen.

Keywords: Cabin, Condo, Mountain home, Vacation, Rental, Evergreen, Conifer, Blackhawk, Black, Hawk, Colorado, Private, ski-in, cottage, villa, romantic, hideaway, central city, romantic, Christmas, New Years, holiday, beachfront - yea right. hottub, spa, Denver, boulder, dia, lake house, golf, skiing,

First snow has fallen. Winter is here. Sledding is on!

Use travel insurance if your plans are up in the air.

At the bottom of this page is a link for more pictures. We have the minimum here to keep our rates as low as possible.

====== ?

Be sure to check airfare on Southwest, Frontier & United.

We're here to help even if you don't book with us.

~~~ 'Secluded yet Convenient Paradise nestled in the Rockies'

======

We are close to everything and next to nothing. An excellent area of Colorado to vacation. All the conveniences of Denver are just 30 minutes away. Surround yourself with the Rockies without spending hours and gallons to get to the crowded ski areas.

======

Feel at home in our premier property nestled in the hills just west of Denver. Our hideaway sits on four beautiful acres of Colorado lodgepoles and firs just two miles off I-70. Luxury and romantic privacy best describe the property. Nature and unbelievable views from all vantage points makes you feel that you are the only one living in Colorado.

======

Quick Summary:

** 2,600 square feet '' Four acres = Four football fields ** Total Privacy - No Neighbors ** Mesmerizing Views ** 13 year old home! 8200 ft above sea level

====== ?

The top level has the King master suite. Master closet has been converted into a baby room complete with books, toys, crib and toddler bed.

======

The main level family room contains one of the two TV?s, LCD and is set up for you to relax watching movies on the DVD player or listening to your favorite music on DISH. An X-box and several games are available. A selection of movies, music, and board games has been provided. The queen BR2 is also on this level.

====== ?

The garden level has the lower family room, BR3 with a queen and double in it.

====== ?

If you are adventurous and want to hike the area or just around the property, we supply day packs and water bottles.

====== ?

We have had visitors from England, Ireland, China, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, IA, IL, IN, KS, LA, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MO, NC, ND, NE, NJ, OH, OK, PA, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, VT, WA, WI and WY.

-

--

---

----

 ?

Information about all our properties:

======

Doing business in Denver? RTD bus service to downtown, Denver federal center, etc for $8 round trip.

======

We have a Nikken HEPA air purifier available upon request.

======

Fees: Showings are $50 payable in advance and subject to mutual availability. Invoices, receipts and rental agreements are $20 each.

======

Calendar link below is up-to-date. With a cancellation about every quarter, feel free to send an inquiry for blocked out time as we'll be sure to let you know if it becomes available.

======

If you're at all apprehensive, please read our guestbook. Link is below.

======

If you inquire and you don't hear from us in 4-12 hours, please check your junk mail folder. Also from time to time VRBO has a problem sending your inquiry to us in a timely manner. You can always call us as a backup.

======

We were the first in Evergreen and boy has it grown.

======

4WD recommended November thru March.

======

All the taxes are included. We have three simple rules: be honest, leave no messes and have the last load of sheets & towels washing.

======

Rate is for check in advance. Add 5% for rent on cards.

======

Last minute reservations we will book less than our minimum desired stay.

======

Does any of our competition give you a private acreage and your own personal hottub? Once you switch to a home, we doubt you'll ever go back to a tiny hotel, motel or b&b again.

Quotes provided are valid for 48 hours.

Keywords: Mountain, Home, Retreat, Cabin, Luxury, Private, Romantic, Cozy, Updated, Condo

More Details

Owner
Rebecca
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 11, 2017

About Rebecca

We're high integrity folks. We just ask that you follow our three simple rules. We have break even pricing. We hope you appreciate that.

Rebecca purchased this house in 1492

Why Rebecca chose Denver Mountain

Long story short: I fell in love with it and its setting immediately.

What makes this house unique

We love the privacy of this home the most. Its very well built too.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are so glad when people are able to really enjoy the beauty of the place and have such a great experience. These renters were wonderful, taking care of the place like it was their own. We hope they make it a yearly event or more often. We really appreciate their comments and were blessed to have them stay in our home.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Evergreen House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 child bed , Nice memory foam mattress!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
Bread Maker, Coffee Maker

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

-=¦=¦=-=¦=¦= It's Time to Enjoy the Rockies! - Welcome! =¦=¦=
average rating of 4.714286 based on 50 reviews
4

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful! The pictures don't do it justice. Very quiet and peaceful, and the view goes on forever. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evansville, IN
5

There and Back Again!

  • 5 of 5

This was my second visit to this VRBO. Six of us had a great time at this mountain getaway. It has a large private lot and we had everything we needed. House is very clean and well kept. Chose the place again for the hot tub and the fantastic views from the deck. Saw a few elk roaming the property this time. Owners were responsive and good-natured about our last minute changes. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Unfair treatment

  • 1 of 5

Upon arriving to this property, we encountered several empty beer cans in the drive way that we ended up picking up. The house hadn't been dusted in a while and there were spider webs in the main living room. The dishwasher was full of dishes from the previous renters that we had to put away. The hot tub was very un clean, we had to skim it before getting in. Upon preparations for leaving, we followed procedure, but were told that $50 was taken out because they had to start a fire to keep the house warm... That wasn't outlined clearly in the directions and it isn't fair that they can just take your money with an excuse like that. They also claimed the house had to be aired out... it smelled when we got there and we have no idea what they where speaking about. We got no response in an email when we asked directly what happened, instead an unprofessional remark in the PayPal note section.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry. Our cleaner was not taking care of us while we were on vacation. We are back and fixed things. Its not as bad as Justin said as we got a glowing email from him while asking for his deposit refund. Still, the home should be perfect. We gave Justin the benefit of the doubt and refunded him 50 more.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Naples, FL
5

Fire and Snow

  • 5 of 5

My fiancee and I stayed for 2 nights and spent the second night in the hot tub for a couple hours in the snow. They seemed to have everything we would need to enjoy our time there. We spent the first night sleeping downstairs next to the wood stove that heats the entire house. There is a heater for all floors but we wanted to "rough" it. Spotted a bobcat and some deer right outside the house as well. If it is snowy you better have a 4x4 to get to the place though!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sean, You were great. Thanks for taking the time to write. I'm glad you enjoyed the stove its pretty powerful. Thanks for minimize the electric - there will be a bonus on your next stay's rates! We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, Rebecca
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We were a party of 6 (three couples) and this home provided ample room for privacy as well as large living areas for hanging out as a group. The house is very well maintained, very clean and comfortable. The owners were not present during our stay but Rebecca was very kind and responsive when we called with a few questions. The scenery from the living room and dining room windows is just beautiful! We traveled for shopping and sight seeing most days but spent the late afternoons and early evenings outside on the deck. We enjoyed watching the hummingbirds and made sure to fill the feeder when it was empty so they wouldn't leave looking for a meal elsewhere. There was also a beautiful red-headed woodpecker who occasionally came to drink. There were deer in the front yard one evening and deer directly behind the house on another day. My brother-in-law befriended one of the chipmunks (who he named Theodore). Every day when we arrived back at the house Theodore came scampering out of the wood pile in search of more sunflower seeds. We had a wonderful vacation and would recommend this home for families who enjoy sight-seeing, or those who just want a place to stay and relax. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy, We really appreciate you taking the time to write. We were sorry we were not able to meet you. Busy summer! Hopefully next time! Come back soon! Warm Regards, Rebecca
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing scenery!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for a week shortly after the 4th of July. We were delighted by the scenery, the bright stars at night, and the comfort of the accommodations. The swarms of hummingbirds around the feeders were also fun to watch. A large deer also seemed to call the yard its home, and would calmly watch us as we would pass it on the driveway in the car. We did see the owners frequently, as there were some repairs that needed to be done. They are friendly folk, and I enjoyed my interactions with them. Although I-70 can get backed up on holidays, there are alternate routes to/from Evergreen and Golden, so we never got stuck in traffic. Be sure to check out St. Mary's Glacier and the good food in Idaho Springs if you visit. We hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Scott. You're a top shelf guy. We look forward to your return visit next year! You'll see what upgrades we get done this fall. The oven has been working just fine but we ordered a new one anyway. We'll use the old one as an emergency stove.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Denver
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Tributary
Nearest Ferry
1500 Miles
Lee's
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Evergreen
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Denver
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Tributary
Nearest Ski
35 Miles
Loveland
Nearest Beach
1500 Miles
Huntington
Car: recommended

Aside from the list above, there is gambling nearby. Our favorite hike is St, Mary's glacier then over to James peak, The trail head is 17 miles away, Our guestbook has several of activities and restaurants recommendations, Fair warning, You might not want to leave the hot tub!, We have a front wheel drive vehicles and at times wish we had a 4WD during winter driving conditions, Recommend 4WD November thru March

Photos

Rates & Availability

Evergreen House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Sep 1 2017
6 night minimum stay
$199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid-Fall 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid-Spring 2018
Apr 18 2018 - Jun 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018
Jun 2 2018 - Sep 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
$239
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$169
From
$179
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Weekly Cleaning Fee $90

New Years & Thanksgiving is 5 night minimum - Summer Rates

July 4 & Christmas is 7 night minimum - Summer rates + 20/nt.

Presidents, MLK, Veterans weekends are 3 night minimum.

Cancellation fee is $90 until two months before arrival, then 1/2 the reservation until one month before arrival the the full reservation is at risk. Deposit reverts to rent if rent isn't paid.

(non-VRBO) trip insurance is the key to a worry free reservation.

Reservations are not guaranteed if rent is not paid on time.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties