expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Owner Managed Ski In/Out 2Bd/2Bth, Best Location on Mountain Discounted Tickets

Steamboat Springs, CO, USA
  • Condo1249 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay4 - 180 nights

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

I know there are many listings to peruse through now and it gets old trying to find that perfect vacation home. We are the actual owners and we do the cleaning, maintenance, and booking for this property and the others we own. We often have lift passes that can be used when our family and friends are not using them. There is no charge if they are available. We live in Steamboat Springs full time and I doubt if you can find another owner in the complex that totally takes care of their property and does not rely on a management company to do so. We have had many guests that say they are tired of talking to management companies on a "rentals by owner" site. If you are one of those look closely at all we have to offer. We can charge less because we don't have to pay the 35-50% fees to a management company that nearly everyone one else does. Give us a try and see if we can't give you the best overall deal of any comparable property. Most of our guests over the past years have been repeats with some staying with us several years. They would not continue to vacation in our home if it wasn't the best deal and location in Steamboat. Come see why our guests keep coming back. We have recently purchased another condo (vrbo #1185262) in this same building this year. It is a 1 bd/1 bth unit on the same floor and we are in the process of furnishing it and doing some work so it will be ready this ski season. If you have extended family that want's to join you or another couple/small family that you vacation with we can try to accommodate you both.

This condo was our second home before we moved to Steamboat and we have done extensive remodeling over the years. The kitchen and bath have hard surface countertops instead of the tile that is in so many of the units. The bathrooms have both been completely redone. The furnishings have been completely changed out from the golden oak that is reflected in so many of Steamboat's rental condos. We know you will enjoy your stay in our home and be very comforable when not skiing the great snow we have here. Also, if I don't have family in during the time you will be here I can possibly have 2 lift passes available for you to use. These will be free for you to use during your visit if they are available and could possibly save you as much as $165/day each. Call or write to see if they are available during the time you want to be here. We can also get your group discounted lift tickets. The discounts range from 10% to 25% off of the discounted lift price depending on when you book and is the same offer that management companies get for their guests.

Many management companies are running excellent specials this year and discounting their higher rates. We start out with lower rates than their discounted rates but if you find rates that beat ours then call us and see if we are able to beat what you have found. We have a beautiful and comfortable condo that is centrally located and will try to make your stay in Steamboat a memorable one.

Enjoy skiing Steamboat's famous champagne powder or mountain biking in the summer while staying in our luxury ski-in/ski-out condominium located right in the heart of Ski Time Square. Our condominium is beautifully decorated and newly furnished. While staying with us you will find all of the conveniences of home.

There is a king-size bed in the master bedroom and this condo has one of the few walk-in showers in the complex. The second bedroom has two twin beds. After a fun day on the mountain, relax on the sofa in front of the gas log fireplace or sit out on the balcony and enjoy the views of the mountain.

The Torian Plum is Steamboat Springs premier ski-in/ski-out location, selected as Fodor Travel Guides five-star favorite and number one by Conde Nast Traveler's reader poll.

For your convenience, the unit has two-line telephones with a dataport and there is in-room, high-speed, WiFi.

Located just downstairs, either out in the Torian Plaza or Ski Time Square, you will find numerous shops and restaurants all within easy walking distance. If you are interested in visiting our downtown area for ice skating, sightseeing, shopping, or dining, the complimentary on-call shuttle service at the Torian will be glad to drive you there during the winter season. There are six hot tubs, a heated pool, a sauna, a fitness center, etc... for you to relax and enjoy when the skiing ends. These amenities are paid for through our HOA dues and are available to all guests, not just Wyndham customers as they would have you believe in their advertisement.

We are able to offer this condominium at a rate at least 30% off of the normally advertised rack rates listed by the management company. When you book with us you will get exactly the condo that you see in the photos. If you book through the management company, they will put you in the next condo in rotation and you could get one that was decorated in the 80's and has never been changed. If daily maid service and concierge are important then you might want to spend up to $400 more each night and book with the management company. If you want to save that money and still have all of the other amenities that our home has to offer then give us a call. We live in Steamboat and we will be glad to help you with your vacation plans.

LAST-MINUTE BOOKING SPECIAL! Book a 6 day or longer stay within 30 days of your arrival and receive an additional 10% discount!

Keywords: Condominium

Owner

Shannon Dillard

Member Since 2005
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Jan 31, 2018
About Shannon Dillard

We are very fortunate to get to call Steamboat home!! We live here full time and do our best to play as much as we can!! We are avid skiers - mainly downhill but a bit of cross country. We love to be outside in the summer horseback riding, hiking, mountain biking, fishing....we have a great playground all around us! There is never a shortage of things to do around here....summer or winter! Give us a shout - we will be more than happy to help you plan your trip to the Boat!!

Shannon Dillard purchased this Condo in 1999

Why Shannon Dillard chose Steamboat Springs

The Torian is perfectly located at the base of the mountain - a great ski-in/ski-out location (day or night!!). You can walk to a number of shops and restaurants either in the Torian Plum plaza or Gondola Square - it is all just right outside!

Amenities

    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        2 twin/ single
      • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, combination tub/shower

        Location Type

          • Mountain View
          • Ski-In
          • Ski-Out

            Meals

              • Guests provide their own meals

                General

                  • Hair Dryer
                  • Air Conditioning
                    window unit a/c in the master bedroom
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Elevator
                  • Fitness Room / Equipment
                  • Garage
                    underground parking garage
                  • Gas Fireplace
                  • Broadband Access
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Living Room
                  • Parking
                    underground parking garage
                  • Telephone
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Washing Machine

                    Kitchen

                      • Kitchen
                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Ice Maker
                      • Cooking Utensils
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove
                      • Toaster

                        Dining

                          • Dining
                          • Dining Area

                            Entertainment

                              • CD Player
                              • DVD Player
                              • Satellite / Cable
                              • Stereo
                              • Television
                                TV in the living room and master bedroom
                              • VCR

                                Outside

                                  • Balcony
                                  • Outdoor Grill
                                    common area outdoor grills by the pool
                                  • Ski & Snowboard

                                    Suitability

                                      • not suitable for children

                                        Pool / Spa

                                          • Communal Pool
                                          • Heated Pool
                                          • Sauna
                                          • Shared Hot Tub

                                            Attractions

                                              • restaurants

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • horseback riding
                                                  • shopping
                                                  • sledding
                                                  • wildlife viewing

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • fitness center

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • mountain biking
                                                          • cross country skiing
                                                          • fishing
                                                          • golf
                                                          • hiking
                                                          • hot air ballooning
                                                          • kayaking
                                                          • cycling
                                                          • rafting
                                                          • skiing
                                                          • snowboarding
                                                          • snowmobiling
                                                          • swimming
                                                          • tennis

                                                            Notes

                                                              • Gas Log Fireplace, Private Balcony, Four Outdoor Hot Tubs (shared), Two Indoor Hot Tubs (shared, ski season only), Heated Pool (shared)

                                                                House Rules

                                                                Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                Cancellation Policy

                                                                100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                12 Reviews

                                                                Exceptional5/5

                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                Wonderful Steamboat Getaway....

                                                                Christopher E.

                                                                Shannon and Dave's Torian Plum condo was perfect for our family of four. This was our first visit to Steamboat, and we couldn't have chosen a better location. Just steps away from the base, we had easy access to the mountain, restaurant and shops all the day through.

                                                                The condo is spacious and nicely furnished; the kitchen well-stocked with everything you need. Updated bathrooms were a nice touch. Perhaps the only thing missing was a central thermostat.

                                                                The complex is well-maintained and offers a friendly staff. We used the indoor hot tubs on a daily basis after long days up top. Parking and ski passes provided by Shannon made our visit extra special. They even offered to allow us to arrive a day early when our travel plans changed, just like old friends.

                                                                Really couldn't have been better. We will be back for sure.

                                                                CE

                                                                Terrific Condo- well located, nice amenities.

                                                                We really enjoyed this condo and our stay in Steamboat. The condo had everything we needed - especially the detail things you may not think about such as Crock Pot for nice family dinners after a long day on the slopes, games for family game night, washer/dryer in unit, sleds, ski closet, and humidifiers. The condo was on the slopes, and it had many nice amenities including hot tubs, heated pool, close to restaurants. The shuttle service was very convenient and picked up in front of the lobby. We used the shuttle for short trips into town and to get groceries. The owners were very nice and helpful. The condo was clean and well maintained. We will strongly consider this condo again.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Hi Andy,

                                                                Thanks for the great review and hope you had a safe trip back home. Please look us up next time you come to Steamboat.

                                                                Dave

                                                                Great!

                                                                Pat T.

                                                                We really enjoyed the condo. Location was fabulous! Shuttle service was a great plus! Would definitely come back to this condo. Everything we needed was there plus more!

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Hi Pat,

                                                                So glad you enjoyed the condo and thanks for leaving it in such great shape. Please let us know when you return, we would love to have you stay with us again.

                                                                Dave

                                                                Great location!

                                                                Thomas C.

                                                                Our family of 4 has been taking annual trips to Steamboat for 8 years, and for the last 4 years we have stayed in Shannon and Dave’s condo at the Torian Plum. The location can’t be beat - ski in/ski out and very short walk to multiple eating and drinking establishments and shops. Also, there is a ski shop (Terry Sports) located just behind the building. FYI, we rented equipment there twice but, due to very poor service, we ended up back at Steamboat Ski & Sport where the staff is wonderful. The condo has comfortable beds and updated bathrooms. The kitchen has everything you need, including a Keurig coffee maker. The view is not fantastic as it’s on the second floor, but we don’t mind. The benefit is a shorter stair climb or elevator ride from the slopes. Shannon and Dave have been kind enough to let us use their lift passes a couple of times and this is a fantastic perk! Between that and the great rental price, this condo is the best deal in Steamboat. We can’t wait to go back next year!

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Hi Tom,

                                                                So glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. I will replace the toaster immediately and thanks for the heads up. I'm sorry about your experience with Terry Sports as we have had a similar experience ourselves. We never recommend them but you did find a good shop and another favorite of ours is Steamboat Ski and Bike Kare. This had been a lean year on snow but Steamboat still seems to have come through better that other Colorado resorts. Hopefully next year will be a banner year. Look forward to having you stay with us again.

                                                                Shannon

                                                                Great Family Vacation!!!

                                                                Adam B.Cincinnati, OH

                                                                Great family vacation! This is a perfect home for a family with two kids. Shannon is an excellent host. Great location. Walking distance to the Slopes and restaurants. Both of my kids are in ski racing and we had multiple sets of skis, so the outdoor ski locker was perfect. On Friday nights, you can watch the fireworks from the back porch with a glass of wine. Super quiet and very relaxing. We will definitely be back. Thank you!

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thanks Adam.

                                                                So glad you enjoyed the condo and Steamboat. You mention watching the fireworks from the deck on Fridays now. This is something new this year and that would be the perfect place to see them. What a great way to enjoy them though with a glass of wine and the warmth of the condo just a step away. Please get in touch with us when you return.

                                                                Shannon

                                                                Comfortable and Convenient!

                                                                Thomas Y.

                                                                I have always wanted to stay at Torian Plum because it is so convenient to skiing. We have stayed in other ski in/out condos all around Steamboat, and this is as easy as it gets. Pop the skis off and you can be in your condo within 2 minutes. Better yet, everything you need from ski rentals to shopping and fine dining are at your doorstep.

                                                                Upon arrival, we were greeted at our car by Mark, one of the Torian Plum (Wyndham) employees and immediately guided to the underground parking. Mark met us in the garage with a luggage cart and helped us unload the car and bring it to the condo in one trip.

                                                                The condo had adequate space for 4 of us as can be seen in the photos. We almost always eat in and found the kitchen to be well supplied. We especially appreciated the spice rack, condiments and non-perishables that probably accumulated from prior guests. The frying pan we used often for everything from stir fry to pancakes worked fine, but is showing its age. So, we suggest a replacement there. My 17 year old son, who is vegan and does his own cooking, loved the smooth glass electric cooktop. The microwave oven was top notch.

                                                                The furnishings have a rustic theme. Everything is oversized and comfortable. My daughter was wanting for a set of drawers in the 2nd bedroom. But, the beds were VERY comfortable. There is plenty of closet space in the bedrooms. We didn't use the sofa bed.

                                                                The WiFi was good. Almost good enough for my son to game on. We had 4 smartphones and 2 computers connected all week. The flat screen televisions are good, but it would have been nice to have a bigger screen in the living room. The television in the master bedroom is on a wall mounted arm that allows for comfortable viewing from the bed.

                                                                The bathrooms are updated and nicely tiled in natural slate. They are well supplied with everything needed. The towels are very nice.

                                                                The balcony is on the small side, but enough space for a few people to sit and enjoy the outdoor air. Since it is a 2nd floor unit, the view of Mount Werner is over the rooftops of some club buildings. But the view is pleasant just the same.

                                                                The pool and hottubs are a nice amenity for those who will use them.

                                                                The owners are VERY accommodating people, and their desire for us to enjoy our time in Steamboat was clear. We were lucky to meet one of them, a very charming and helpful person! Thank you for a great week in Steamboat, hope to see you next year.

                                                                Location

                                                                Steamboat Springs, CO, USA

                                                                Rates & Availability

                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                Tax Rate
                                                                11.4%

                                                                Local district, city, and state tax of 11.65% will be added to nightly rental rates

                                                                $422avg/night
                                                                12 Reviews
                                                                Exceptional 5/5
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                Property # 71141

                                                                x