Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front Convenience..Steps to the Beach and Pool !

Bedrooms 1
Space 904 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

This beautifully decorated ground floor condo is one of the most popular kid friendly units at The Sonoran Sun Resort. No long walks or elevators to worry about and just steps from the pool and sand! This convenience allows you to spend more time relaxing and taking in the incredible views of the Sea Of Cortez. This condo sleeps 4 comfortably with a king size bed and queen sofa bed pull out. It is the perfect family rental.

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Michelle

Our goal is that you have the best vacation ever, and want to come back for years to come.The first time we went to Rocky Point, it was the best vacation we'd ever had. We rent our condos out so that other people can experience the joy of a great beach vacation in a beautiful condo.

Beachfront Condo Rentals Designed To Make Your Mexico Get Away Extraordinary

Who you rent from really does matter. As owners, we have been renting condos in Rocky Point since 2003. We offer 1,2 & 3 bedroom premium condos each with spectacular beachfront views. Our condos are located at the popular Sonoran Resorts on Sandy Beach only 10 minutes away from downtown Rocky Point.

When you rent a condo from us, you can rest assured that the accommodations will be top notch. Don`t just take it from us, our customer reviews will give you dozens of reasons why to rent our condos.You won`t find a better value anywhere in Rocky Point when you compare the quality of our condos, rates, and amazing beach front views. 6 Reasons Who You Rent From Matters

Michelle purchased this condo in 2003

Why Michelle chose Puerto Peñasco

We take a tremendous amount of pride of providing our guests with beautifully decorated condos and keeping them well maintained. Our goal is for you to have wonderful life time memories after staying in our condo.

What makes this condo unique

We have our own private Modem for fast and secure Wi Fr


Puerto Peñasco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 904 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • copy of drivers license at time of booking for security
  • windows/doors closed when AC or heater is on
  • please throw out all trash
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Includes towels, toilet paper, soap, blow dryer
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Very comfortable King Size Bed with Flat Screen TV
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub


Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
42% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Front Convenience..Steps to the Beach and Pool !
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews

Exactly as expected

  • 5 of 5

Great room and hospitality. Thank you Michelle

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great View, Weather, and Condo

  • 4 of 5


We had a great stay and would absolutely stay at this property again if available. Michelle (Condo Owner) was in constant contact to make sure our wants/needs were meet. The location of this condo is perfect for parking to get in and out of the resort, pool access, restaurant, and ultimately to get to the beach.

thanks again,

Bill and Patty

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and access to beach

  • 4 of 5

Great location on ground level and easy access. Great people visiting the area and lots of good sharing with them. Great places within short drive to eat and enjoy drinks and people. We felt very secure and safe in this area.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy condo

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo! Had everything we needed. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shannon, Thank you very much for your kind words. We`re so happy you loved our condo and can`t wait to have you back .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely amazing location!

  • 4 of 5

The property owner was very prompt in responding to any questions or concerns that we had. Very easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jacquie, thank you for the great review. We`re so happy you loved our condo and can`t wait to have you back! Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Vacation

  • 3 of 5

My family vacationed here with several other families over Memorial weekend. After I booked my room, some of the families decided to extend the stay to a week. I emailed Michelle and asked to keep our room for the extra days, the room was available and she said we could. When I went back to pay for the 2nd portion of my VRBO payment, I realized that she hadn't extended our room on the reservation. Not knowing whether or not the room was still available, I sent several emails asking her to look into it. I finally received a message from her saying she was out of the country and would look into it when she returned 2 weeks later. It turns out she didn't extend our rental time and had given the room away. She offered to book another 1 bedroom unit near ours for the rest of the stay. We accepted because we were most concerned about keeping a bottom floor unit. When we had to change rooms on Monday, we realized she only booked our room for 2 people and not 3 so we had to pay an additional $40 for the 2 extra nights. We also had the added inconvenience of sitting outside on the patio of the new room with all our belongings for 2 hours to wait for the new room to be cleaned.

As for the room, it was a little depressing. I have stayed at the Sonoran Sea in an identically laid out room in the past, and I guess I was spoiled. This kitchen had a dozen pots to cook in of various sizes, but no cooking sheets, colander, pitchers, tray, blender, kitchen towels or spices and the knives were as dull as they could get (I had a favorite butter knife that worked well on the limes). The room had a faint smell when it got warm, and a couple of the lights were out so it was dark in the entry and bathroom. The cream chair in the living room is broken down, and dirty. The rest of the furniture and bed were okay. Overall, it could use a deep cleaning beyond what the cleaning staff does between room changes.

The resort staff was nice, and the pools and gym were great. We would stay at the Sonoran Sun again, but I wouldn't stay in this room because I wouldn't want to have to take that many kitchen supplies from home to make it convenient to cook or entertain.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carolann, Please accept our apology for the miscommunication on your extended stay. Unfortunately, we have no control over the pricing policy on condos that we do not own. Your feedback on our condo is greatly appreciated. Since your stay , we have made several improvements. We have all new furniture in the living room including a leather sofa with a pullout queen memory foam mattress. We have stocked the kitchen with many of the items you mentioned and remodeled our bathroom with a brand new walk in shower. We have been renting condos in Rocky Point for 14 years and have an excellent reputation. We hope you consider us again on your next Rocky Point . Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Best Regards Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50 + Tax
Impact Fee $10
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 18.0%

Please book online using your credit card or call (602) 577-9602 if you need assistance. Reservations are not guaranteed (and rates are subject to change) until confirmed. $100 cancellation fee. No refund if within 30 days of trip. No refunds for Holidays, Spring Break or Special Events. There is a additional $20 per person over 4 people.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties