About the property
- Condo1260 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay7 nights
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
The Yacht Club at Madeira Beach laps the Boca Ciega Bay and is steps from Florida's finest white sandy beach. Watch the dolphins or fish from one of three fishing decks. Your family will experience spectacular sunsets on the beach. Enjoy the morning coffee or afternoon cocktail from the balcony overlooking the water. This Relaxing Key West Dolphin style condo is perfect & ideal for your Florida Vacation Get Away!
Eddie & Steven Duarte
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- english, portuguese
- Calendar last updated:
- May 27, 2018
About Eddie & Steven Duarte
Father & Son (Eddie & Steve) working together in providing Great Enjoyable Vacation Rental Experience to all our Guests!
Eddie & Steven Duarte purchased this Condo in 2015
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
We had a fantastic week long stay at this condo! Wonderful view, 2 nice pools and walking distance to the beach. All you need on a family trip to Florida!
My husband and Inspent the month of March at The Madeira Beach Yacht Club in this 3 bedroom unit. The facilities were very comfortable and the owner was quick to fix any issues we encountered. This facility is so close to the beach, restaurants and much more. The pool area was great for relaxing and reading and all the residence were very happy to see children. The unit had everything that you needed. Very comfortable beds, a fully stocked kitchen and spacious areas. The view from the balcony was fantastic. It was very quiet at night for sleeping. Great place to get away.
Madeira Beach Yacht club
My family and I were very please with our stay at the yacht club. The condo was very clean , and had all the supplies that was needed to cook in the kitchen. Most important the view is amazing and very relaxing, also the owners responded on a timely fashion everytime I called, the condo is very spacious. I would Definitely recommend this place to family and friends.
Property was great ..Condo was misrepresented on website- It was FILTHY
Upon arrival we encountered the following issues within 1st 10 - 15 minutes: Bar that opens screen door fell off. The entire Carpet was not FIT to walk on - it was FILTHY. Water damage to living room ceiling, old moldy air fresheners out in view, Doritos bag and ice pop wrapper under tv. Refrigerator was disgusting and had to be sanitized and cleaned. Drawer under stove where fry pans stored had food debris . Cabinet where pot/pans/bowls stored were just thrown in. We didn't touch that cabinet. Ceiling fans were covered in dust ( we had to clean them), Bathroom #2 had approx. 2 inches of water on floor. Sheets in all 3 bedrooms smelled and had to be washed. Pillows were stained ! The toilet paper holder in Bathroom 1 fell off the wall when we changed the empty roll left for us. We called the owner on Thursday 9-21-17 around noon and let him know all of the above, he advised us to put towels down (which we had to wash) around the toilet and turn water valve off. We told him we took pictures of the conditions and he didn't seem to care..
4 Days later , the toilet still had not been repaired , we called the owner again and he said he would contact the Yacht Club MGMT to repair. They finally came and repaired toilet. Of course we had to bail water if we used the toilet and with 5 People we used the toilet. On Tuesday 9-26-17 bathroom #2 bath tub wouldn't drain and we had approx 3 inches of water which we tried to plunge but were unsuccessful. We all used bathroom # 1 because we were leaving on Thursday morning. We feel that we were mislead which caused a very STRESSFUL vacation . We paid good money and were totally disappointed not only in the Condo owner but also your site and the Yacht Club because we feel that all of your misrepresented this unit to us. We don't know who wrote the prior reviews on this unit but someone should be accountable. We feel we are owed ALL of our MONEY back. To think there was a cleaning fee in our cost is a joke. Other owners in the Yacht Club came into this unit and were appalled at the conditions. They begged us to please consider their unit for future rentals and that this unit was not a representation of the Yacht Club.
Thank you , Smith Family
To continue this site requires us to click on a star ( we are doing this only because we have to )
We respectively disagree with the comments you provided and certainly do not treat any guest and the conditions of our property in the manner you've described. We are also very confused because you did not address those issues during your entire stay, and only contacted us about the toilet issue upon your arrival. There are two full bathrooms and again we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of temporarily using one toilet until we sent someone to repair the 2nd toilet. We also communicated by phone to arrange the time they would arrive and when we last spoke - you were pleased in our quick response & it was repaired. I also spoke with the handyman upon completion of the repair and it was confirmed you were satisfied. Quite honestly - If there were other issues and if you communicated that to us, we would've had the handyman address them during his visit - while he was there. Unfortunately, you did not address any of the other issues to us & the handyman during his visit and during your stay - and IF you did; we would've also accommodate and immediately send back the cleaning crew ASAP. It is very unfair & disappointing you would address these things long after your departure but not during your stay, when we were very responsive in sending someone to repair the toilet and would've done the same on the other issues, if that were the case & informed us. The most recent guest that stayed prior to your arrival and another upon your departure during their stay, both provided an excellent 5-star review. We certainly do not treat any guest and the conditions of our property in the manner you've described. Our other reviews compliment how well-kept & clean the unit is, including our quick response to all our guests. It is always our goal as a family owned & operated (father & son) vacation rental, to assure our guests enjoy their stay & provide everyone with a great vacation rental experience! We have always had great reviews from all of our guests and your review was surprisingly disappointing & shocking to read considering that none of the items you describe were ever addressed to us, the handyman & MBYC management during your stay.
Wonderful landlords awesome view very clean
Great view of the bay. Renters were wonderful to deal with. House was clean and very presentable would definitely recommend this vacation rental to my friends and family
Beautiful views, well kept property, great location!
We spent a week at this property and loved it! Is was roomy for our party of six, well stocked with towels, dishes, beach accessories, and a starter set of paper products and soap. The beach was within easy walking distance, there were 2 nice pools , the area was peaceful , all the stores were close. We spent many an early morning and evening on the porch overlooking the water. Even in the summer, there was a nice breeze most evenings. Hope to stay here again !
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates are subject to change without notice. All prices are plus cleaning fees, registration fees and 13% sales tax. Spring Break and Holidays will be subject to increased rates. Please check for availability, subject to change without notice. Refundable Security Deposit required during booking