Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Moms Beach Retreat" Steps to Beach Club & Infinity Pool

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,717 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 11

LOCATED RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO THE POINTE WEST BEACH CLUB, you can literally be poolside in seconds. This spacious 3 Bedroom 3 Bath condo (sleeps 11) is the largest floor plan available in Pointe West.

With over 1700 sq. feet of living space, our condo features a spacious floor plan, granite counter tops and easy access to the beach. "Moms Beach Retreat" has cable TV, high speed wireless internet throughout, and free long distance. This striking second floor beach side condo is the perfect place to take the family and relax for a beach getaway. Enjoy wonderful views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private shaded balcony.

EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR POOL / BEACH CLUB ACCESS. Sorry, No Prom or Graduation groups are permitted.

Check in time is 4 pm and check out time is 11 am.

No pets allowed.

Effective January 1, 2015, a pool access fee will be charged by the Pointe West Beach Club during peak season. The fee is $10 per person (over the age of 3) (March 1 through 9/15) and NO charge during the NON peak season (9/16 until March 1).THE $10 CHARGE IS FOR YOUR ENTIRE STAY NOT PER DAY!

Cancellations 30 or More Days Before Date of Arrival :

A full refund will be issued less a $50.00 service fee and Travel Insurance premium, if taken.

Cancellations Fewer Than 30 Days Before Date of Arrival :

No refunds if cancelled fewer than 30 days before date of arrival


More Details

Property Manager
Pointe West Vacation
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Pointe West Vacation


Pointe West Vacation was established in 2011 by longtime Texas Gulf Coast enthusiast Karen Giordano. After vacationing at Pointe West for several years, she and her husband Tony chose to buy at Pointe West after looking over the entire island. We are a small boutique property management company with a focus on customer service and excellence. The company mission statement is "Do the right thing", and we work tirelessly to ensure our guests have an amazing rental experiences. In the world of rentals, things can and will go wrong, but with a proactive attitude and great team, we love to make things right when unforeseen things occur.


Galveston Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1717 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 Sofa Beds, 1 Bunk bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
"Moms Beach Retreat" Steps to Beach Club & Infinity Pool
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews

Happiest of Birthday Celebrations to our Nation - Plus 2

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 11 includes children, teens, young and middle adults plus a couple of senior citizens. We gather each year to celebrate our nation's Independence Day along with 3 wedding anniversaries and 2 birthdays. This was our first year to celebrate at the beach, but it definitely will not be the last. Mom's Beach Retreat was PERFECT! The pool, fitness center and game room were just a few steps away and the beach was an easy walk. The view from our condo was stunning at sunrise and throughout the day. The layout gave plenty of room for the varied in-house activities that entertained our group, and the kitchen setup exceeded expectations. All-in-all, Mom's Beach Retreat and the Pointe West amenities were winners. We'll be back. (By the way - Tony & Karen were terrific. Besides providing us all the information we needed to prepare for a smooth arrival and fun holiday, they quickly took care of a minor problem that we encountered. Wow!)

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston, TX

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Loved it, perfect for our family's vacation. Great for kids.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Family Beach Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Mom's Beach Retreat. The house was very clean, full of all the kitchen utensils anyone could need to make any dish and lots of extra linens. We also loved the proximity to the beach club with pool and beach access. We will definitely consider this property again when planning our next beach vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Plano, TX

Fantastic Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time at Mom's Beach Retreat during our stay at Pointe West. It was the perfect spot for our group.

The condo was very large and had great views of the pool and beach. It was so nice being next door to the beach club which only took about a minute to be poolside. The place was very clean and comfortable. We choose to cook almost every night and the kitchen had everything we needed. Thanks again for offering your beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tyler, TX

It could (should) have been better

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived after 4 PM and found that 2 beds in the unit were not made up, including the master bedroom bed. There were dirty dishes in the sink and an old coffee filter filled with dried coffee in the coffee maker. There was also food in the refrigerator. We could not find paper towels or bath soap (only hand soap in pump dispensers). On the second day of our stay, the elevator quit working, which was a problem for me because I had knee surgery about 4 weeks prior to the visit. The elevator did not work for the remainder of our stay. I contacted the management company about the condition of the unit and they were immediately responsive and sent someone out who addressed the unmade beds and dirty dishes but not the food in the refrigerator and the dirty coffee maker. I have been assured that I will receive a refund on the cleaning deposit (it has not come through at the time I am writing this). As an aside, your picture is misleading. Yes, you can see the ocean from the unit, but your picture fails to show the 2 large units on either side of the narrow view of the ocean.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear David, We truly apologize for not having the unit rent ready at the time of your arrival. This is not something that we planned to happen (and is extremely rare), but we are all imperfect and the scheduled cleaning was missed by our housekeeper. Once we were aware of the situation, we contacted our housekeeper and she went out immediately and cleaned it. Paper products and soaps where left at the time of the cleaning. The refund was initiated immediately and processed the next business day. The closure of the elevator was unfortunate, but something that is beyond our control. It is now working. Addressing the location which you were "more than happy with", we CLEARLY show an aerial view of the property which depicts the location next to the beach club AND the other buildings surrounding it. Pointe West is a condominium community as stated in our description. We regret that during your 2 night stay with us you encountered these anomalies , but hope that you will choose to stay at Pointe West Resort again. It truly is a GEM in Galveston!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this condo on several occasions. We like it because it is far from the city of Galveston, making is quiet and peaceful. The condo itself is located very close the amenities center and beach access. The inside of the condo is spacious, comfortable, and has all the kitchen tools you'll need.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0






  • Resort Fee
    The Property Owners Association of Pointe West has instituted a resort fee applicable to all rental guests beginning on January 1st of 2015.

    Off peak season – September 16th to February 28th; Beach Club bands will be free for non-owners with a contract or rental agreement.
    During peak season – March 1 through September 15; Beach Club bands will be $10.00 per person for all non-owners aged 4 and over.