Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Right On Marina Waterfront - Suite 117 - 7150 N Tamiami Tail, Sarasota Florida

Bedrooms Studio
Space 350 sq ft
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Private Hotel Room At The Ramada Sarasota - King Size Bed - Tiled Floors

Nicely decorated privately owned Studio hotel room, “waterfront executive suite” at the Ramada Inn Sarasota. Deluxe brand new king size bed - beautifully tiled throughout with glass enclosed shower. Right on the Sara Bay marina - on site restaurant and tiki bar is a short walk away - heated pool and fitness center for your convenience.

The room comes with all linens and towels as any hotel room, bring extra towels for longer stays, there is a laundry located in the next building, as housekeeping is not included, but can be purchased any day desired directly from the hotel. Breakfast is available for $5 per person per day, but there are some nice restaurants close by...

Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH

This is my 6th unit here at the ramada inn

i have owned my other units here for over 5 years

i've lived in tampa since 1972

Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH purchased this hotel in 2015

Why Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH chose Whitfield Estates

There is a long history at this property. It was originally the airport holiday inn from 1959 to 2002, in which time it was purchased by an investment group and became the sarasota cay condominiums. Units sold for over $250,000 per. When it went bust, it was purchased by the current owner who have really turned it around and has ramada managing it. My units operate independently from the hotel's units, but many of the hotels amenities are available to my tenants, such as the heated pool and fitness center.

What makes this hotel unique

I spend a lot f time here as it is very peaceful for a quick getaway from the hustle of the big city...


Whitfield Estates Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Deluxe tiled glass enclosed shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • New king size bed with linens
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

48% Complete
27% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
17% Complete
Right On Marina Waterfront - Suite 117 - 7150 N Tamiami Tail, Sarasota Florida
average rating of 3.862069 based on 29 reviews

The Best, Love Staying Here!

  • 5 of 5

We love staying right on the Marina Waterfront at the Ramada Inn.

You step outside your door and you are right next to the marina with the

beautiful site of water and boats.

The room has a king-size comfortable bed, microwave, refrigerataor,

coffeemaker, everything you need.

I have to mention the shower head as it was so cool. You can adjust

it to where you want it and it has three different shower heads.

There is a large, heated pool on the premises, a restaurant (Bearded

Clam) which offers a wide variety of food and is located on the marina

and offers a lovely view while dining outside. There is also a family restaurant

called Crayers which is right next door to the Ramada. The food good, home made,

reasonable, and they give you plenty of it. Up the street going North is another restaurant

within 3/4 mile or so called "5th Season" , it too offers good food for your money.

This isn't the first time we have stayed at the Ramada renting through VRBO

with Dave Goldstein and I know it won't be our last.

If you are looking for a great place to stay and reasonable, I guarantee you

won't be disappointed. Did I say you can go over to the lobby and pick

up a USA every morning, but you had better get there early. Also, make

sure you pick up the weekly "Ticket" newspaper which lists all the going-on's

in the area it too is on the large round table in the lobby. Just go in and help

yourself. We stayed at Property ID 797762 on the first floor, Whitfield Estates

If you have any questions, Dave, will answer your e-mail ASAP.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m glad you had a great time in our room! Please see us again in a future visit Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

NOT a condo, it a very small hotel room. We stayed 7 days! Air planes taking off and landing all night. Noisy neighbors. When I asked for more towels I was informed we only get one each and they have a laundry if we need it.

Bait and switch, beware!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was a comfortable place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

It was comfortable, and out of the busy part of the city!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time in our resort, please stay with us in a future visit thanks Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Disappointing in Owner Property Care

  • 1 of 5

I like to start by saying that the front desk team including Samuel, Paul and others are extremely helpful.

My wife and I rented the property for 10 days and were disappointed the moment we entered the room. Basic lack of maintenance is very evident. Examples include Door Security Lock, Faucet sink drainage, Faucet handle disconnected, TV unplugged and remote control missing. I shared these observations with Property Manager (David). He responded that he issued a work order and will take care of them. Next day, same issues persist and became worse. Property Manager response was that "These are minor issues". Faucet sink drain went from partially working to completely clogged. After reporting them to front desk, Samuel, the security person, brought a plunger in the evening and got the sink to work. Samuel tried to tighten the door security lock but it was spoiled. The next day, the hotel had a sewer drainage issues outside of control and all drains stopped working and it was a mess. I left the room after 10 days and same issues remain in the room. On the other hand, the pictures loaded on the reservation site are too much exaggeration of room condition.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Enjoyed my stay

  • 5 of 5

Nothing to complain about. Water in shower was actually HOT and pool was nice.I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. Hope to see you in a future visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

We will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time in our room. Please see us in a future visit! Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Car: recommended

Suite 117 -located in the Ramada Inn, 7150 N Tamiami Tail, Sarasota Florida 34243


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $35

NO refunds after 60 days prior to reservation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.