Located in Port Aransas, this vacation home is in the city center and near the beach. Port Aransas Museum and Rialto Theater are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Roberts Point Park and Aransas Pass Aquatic Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and cycling.
Is Huge Coastal Beach Home! Community Boardwalk! pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Huge Coastal Beach Home! Community Boardwalk!?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Huge Coastal Beach Home! Community Boardwalk! on Jan 8, 2027 start from $451, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Huge Coastal Beach Home! Community Boardwalk!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Huge Coastal Beach Home! Community Boardwalk!?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Huge Coastal Beach Home! Community Boardwalk! located?
Located in the heart of Port Aransas, this vacation home is 0.3 mi (0.5 km) from Mustang Island Beach and 1.9 mi (3 km) from Palmilla Beach Golf Club. Port Aransas Beach and Holiday Beach are also within 6 mi (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We love Casa Las Palmas. This was our second year to stay there. The size of the house for our budget and the number of family members in our group would be difficult to beat. The proximity to the beach and private boardwalk are also a plus for us.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 16, 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Casa Las Palmas for a second year! There is no greater compliment than having guests return year after year, and we're honored that your family chose to stay with us again.
We're so glad the home continues to be a great fit for your group and that you enjoy the spacious layout, value, and convenient beach access. The private boardwalk is definitely one of our favorite features as well!
Thank you again for your continued support. We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you and your family back for many more beach vacations to come.
We did a quick extended weekend stay with our adult kids, my husband’s brother and our seven year old granddaughter. We love the neighborhood, the house was perfect for our needs and the boardwalk makes trips to the beach a breeze on a golf cart or on foot.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 28, 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear the home was a great fit for your family and that you enjoyed the neighborhood and easy beach access. It sounds like a wonderful weekend with loved ones! We’d love to welcome you back anytime. 🌴😊
We planned a week stay for us and our kids and our grandkids. The house was perfect for 3 families and lots of room for kids to be kids. The beach is a short walk from the location with a pond (they tried fishing) in the backyard. There is also a pool across the street for when the walk is too much but the kids just have to be in water!This is a great neighborhood for a family get-together.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 16, 2025
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We’re thrilled to hear the home was a perfect fit for your entire family and that the kids had plenty of space to play and explore. From beach days to backyard fishing and pool time, it sounds like you made some wonderful memories! We’d love to welcome you all back anytime for another fun-filled stay.
We had a fantastic time at channel view. The home We stayed in had been beautifully refurbished. We were sorry to leave
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 13, 2023
Casa Las Palmas is a great home and location! So glad to hear you had a great time! ~ Port A Beach House Family
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Analisa G.
Aug 24, 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The property is in a great location, very close to the beach and pool. However, it is extremely dated and not well-kept. The carpet is stained, smudges on the walls and the furniture needs a deep clean. There are bugs everywhere, including roaches in the kitchen. The sanitation issues need to be addressed before anyone should be able to book at this location. My family made the best of this for the weekend we stayed. But anyone who wants to book here should know the true conditions of the house.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2025
We’re truly sorry to hear about your experience. Unfortunately, we did not receive any communication from you during your stay regarding these concerns. Had we known, we would have been more than happy to send housekeeping back out right away or work with you on a form of compensation. We always encourage our guests to reach out to us immediately if anything comes up, as guest comfort and satisfaction are our top priority.
Our housekeeping team does their absolute best to thoroughly clean the property in between each reservation, and the home is also professionally serviced by ABC Pest Control at the beginning of every month. However, since we’re on a barrier island surrounded by dunes, we cannot guarantee a completely pest-free environment. We also perform a full deep clean during the off-season, as this is not possible to schedule during peak season.
We truly value your feedback and hope you’ll consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience in the future.
House was good yet more than a few of the front outdoor stairs are cracked, almost broken. If the right weighted person were to step on them, they would break. Luckily we are sure footed nor overweight. We enjoyed the stay, the house cooled nicely, plenty of room everywhere, laundry room was clean and easy to use. We loved the access to the beach and the in site pool, as well. We wish the weather there and back home was better and we didn’t have to leave early but happy to have stayed.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 31, 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words and thoughtful feedback! We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed the home, found it spacious and comfortable, and made good use of the laundry room, pool, and beach access. We're sorry the weather cut your trip a little short, but we’re happy you were still able to enjoy your time here.
We really appreciate you letting us know about the condition of the front stairs, your safety is a top priority, and we’ll make sure maintenance addresses the issue right away.
We hope to welcome you back under sunnier skies soon!
A group of us stayed on the property for a long weekend and the stay was great! The home was clean, spacious, close to town, across from the pool and a few houses down from the beach. It was the perfect location.
There was a distinct smell in the home when we arrived but we quickly opened the doors and windows to let some ventilation in and it helped immensely. We went in September and there were absolutely no bugs, despite having the doors open for most of the day. Additionally, we were able to cook and didn’t end up needing anything. The house was incredibly well equipped.
If you’re looking for a relaxing stay near town this is the place to be!
#1. The carpet in bedrooms/stairs were soiled/stained and ripped. So unsanitary. Why on earth they had carpet is beyond me. It was so unclean.
#2. I had emailed asking questions about renting a golf cart. Never got a response back. No rentals available by the time we got there. We have rented in Cinnamon Shores from another company through VRBO and they helped facilitate the golf cart rental.
#3. Roaches everywhere. The unit was just not clean. Stains on walls, doors, floors...just gross.
#4. Woke up itching EVERYWHERE. Pretty sure it is bed bugs so had to thoroughly wash EVERYTHING we took with us so as to not bring anything back to our home. Cut our trip short since it was miserable. Fan in master would not work even after we went to store to replace the remote battery. So hot.
#5. Not sure how it got 4.6 stars unless they filter out the not so good reviews. Would NEVER rent this again nor go through this management company
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 13, 2023
Hi, we are very sorry to hear your stay was not so great. Once we were notified of the carpets after you had left we immediately called for the whole house to be steam cleaned. During summer it is hard to set up appointments to have the homes thoroughly cleaned by vendors since the homes are booked back to back for months on end. We have never had complaints regarding the interior or regarding bed bugs. Our properties are treated quarterly by pest control to avoid bug infestation. We have also never had a problem with roaches at this property. As for golf carts, we do not have any for rent nor do we reserve golf cart rentals for guests. We do recommend a few places for guests to call and set up their own reservations. The fan in the master was inspected after your stay and upon maintenance inspection it was working fine. We are not sure why it was giving you trouble during your stay but it is working. We never filter our reviews. We take any bad review very seriously and look at them as a chance to improve. We do appreciate your feedback and again, we do apologize for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and we really do hope you can give our company and some of our other homes we have to offer another chance in the future.
We had a wonderful stay at this property. It was clean, roomy and has beautiful views. The kids loved the pool across the street and the adults enjoyed the breezy balconies. We would recommend this property for a great beach vacation.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 10, 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the home, beautiful views, and breezy balconies, and that the kids had a great time at the pool. It sounds like the perfect beach getaway! We truly appreciate the recommendation and would love to host you again on your next trip to Port Aransas!
The location was perfect. Spacious, clean, the host responded to every questions, and I would highly recommend this to anyone, and I would book this again.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 28, 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed the home’s location, found it spacious and clean, and had a great experience with our team.
Providing excellent communication is very important to us, so we’re especially happy to hear that we were able to answer all of your questions throughout your stay.
Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing to stay with us. We’d love the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to Port Aransas!
This house was in a great location and had plenty of space. However, we weren’t able to check in at the time given because housekeeping was still working. We had to sit outside for 30 minutes and wait. The house was also not clean. The carpets were stained and dirty and there was mold in several places (ceilings, air vents).
The biggest problem was the internet connection. We needed to be able to get on the internet for remote work and we had no connection the entire time. We asked as soon as we checked in and the management group replied quickly that they would get it fixed. They sent maintenance over the next day (after being there 24 hours) and after he was there for hours was not able to correct it. They told us it would be fixed and someone else would come out and it never happened. We were there a week and this problem was never resolved.
When you stay for as long as we did and pay as much as we did, you would expect to be able to get internet service after we were told we would have it while being there.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Marcia M.
Jul 23, 2021
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Pot a family time
Needed more towels, and there was some mold and mildew smell in the house…but with all the rain I guess to be expected.
This rental property was ideal for our family of 7. The house was spotless. The location was ideal....beach access #1, mile marker 39. The boardwalk was a great addition and a short walk to the beach. The AC kept the house very comfortable. It was nice having access to 2 pools. I wish that there were a few more pans and/or skillets but that was the only item lacking. We would definitely rent this house again.
Mosquitoes were an issue to remember the bug spray.
The best part of our trip was hiring the port Aransas sandcastle guy for a lesson. So much fun for the whole family.
Great location. Last time we stayed in this neighborhood they didn’t have golf cart access to the beach, but now they do! We had a couple of little issues at check in, but they were immediately rectified by Port A Housing Co. Nice people who cared about our stay!
One thing- this house is right across from the adult only pool... but most people seemed to ignore that. I made my kids go around the corner to the other pool... Just FYI... if you’re going for an adult only trip you may have to run off some kids from the pool ;)
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 13, 2023
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Doug C.
Apr 10, 2019
Very nice property
Great experience, no issues.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 13, 2023
We are SO HAPPY to here you had a great memorable stay!! We look forward to having you back again!! ~ Port A Beach House Family
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Chance Q.
Aug 22, 2017
Time to relax!
This house was perfect for our family to relax at after a day on the beach. Across from the pool made it perfect for everybody. Plan to return as soon as we can!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Amy L.
Aug 21, 2017
Close to pool and beach, great for our family
We plan to stay here again in the future. Clean, comfortable, close to the beach! Would definitely recommend!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
John L.
Aug 21, 2017
Perfect for our family!
This house had everything that we needed! Friendly staff, will return! Across from pool and near the ocean!
Archival
4/10 Poor
Donna K.
Jul 1, 2017
House seems very nice, but multiple maintenance problems.
Pretty house, nicely furnished, but we had multiple problems, one of which was very serious. Lights not working, ants in the bedrooms and beds(!!), and, MOST dangerous, invisible broken boards supporting the stairs on the outside stairway. My husband fell when a stair completely came loose. From below, we could see that there was a second step that was unsupported and also would have caused a fall. We had to block the main stairway and not use it for the rest of the visit. Very bad experience.
I would also note that this house is just a little too far from the beach. The walk is tough on hot, tired little kids.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2017
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 13, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Casa las Palmas. We did address and get ALL the items fixed during your stay. We had an electrical company fix the lighting issue, pest control come out for the ants and a contractor repair the stair that came loose. The house is walking distance to the beach. All neighborhoods with a boardwalk are a 5 minute walk to the beach.