Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

CHRISTMAS ON AN UNCROWDED BEACH WITH INCREDIBLE SUNSETS!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Your vacation of a lifetime... UNBELIEVABLE VIEWS, located on a quiet stretch of pristine white sand beach on 30A between Destin and Panama City Beach West. Away from the crowds and still centrally located. Enjoy great restaurants and shopping within walking distance or hop on the bike trail and ride for miles along the beach and over the bridges of the unique estuary lakes.

The townhome is on a dead end street overlooking a quiet oceanfront reserve and just steps away from the beach access. NO BUSY STREETS TO CROSS, QUIET BEACH, NO TRAFFIC NOISE, AND A SAFE NEIGHBORHOOD FOR THE KIDS TO PLAY. These are a few of the many reasons we chose this property for our family. We are located just blocks away from Rosemary beach.

The townhouse has ultimate views of the gulf to set the tone for a perfect vacation. Newly renovated and professionally decorated with NEW bedding, linens, towels, mattresses and furniture. Unit features a fully equipped kitchen, tile throughout, granite in the bathrooms and ceiling fans creating an environment of luxury and comfort. The third level master has a private bath and huge sitting area with a private deck. The second level features the queen bedroom and bunkroom and a shared bath. The second level has private covered deck with an additional hallway access so no thru traffic in the bedrooms! The first floor features the living, dining, kitchen, laundry and full bath.1st, 2nd or 3rd level large decks are the perfect spots to enjoy morning coffee/tea and beautiful sunrises as well as an afternoon beverage, prepare to be mesmerized by sensational sunsets.

Enjoy the 52' HDTV/DVD in the living area, 32' flat panel HDTV/DVD combo's in both 2nd floor bedrooms as well as a 42' HDTV in the master sitting area.

This is a place you won't want to leave and will want to return to again and again!!

CALL NOW TO RESERVE-PRIVATELY OWNED AND MANAGED

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details

Owner
Tracy Daniels
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

About Tracy Daniels

We have been vacationing on the Gulf Coast for 20+ years and love the sugar white sand beaches and emerald green water. We enjoy vacationing with our children in this area so much we had to purchase our own bit of paradise. The Gulf Coast is rated 3rd in the world for the most beautiful beaches, hence their slogan 'The World's Most Beautiful Beaches'. The sugar-white sand squeeks beneath your feet and the pristine gulf water is unique to this spot of Northwest Florida.Fresh water lakes line the quiet two lane road (30A) winding along the beach and offer serenity like no other place.

Tracy Daniels purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Tracy Daniels chose Inlet Beach

We chose Inlet beach because it still has the small, sleepy beach town aura, yet you have the charm of all of the South Walton beach towns at your fingertips. You can take a stroll, bike ride or hop in your car for an afternoon jaunt to enjoy the other beachside communities along 30A. In addition to this, Pier Park in Panama City is also a short distance away. The beach towns offer more unique individually owned boutique businesses and eateries. Pier Park offers a retail stores and restaurants.

What makes this townhome unique

Our townhouse offers amazing views from every room in the house. Just one look out the window and you have an instant stress reliever. There are three levels of balconies, each offers unique features. We love the shabby chic decor, it offers a relaxing atmosphere to make your vacation memorable. The large dining room table can seat 10, this is unique, most places can not accomodate seating for all if the guests they sleep. It is also a great place to play games or cards. Our neighborhood is very quiet and our beach is expansive. You will not be overcrowded or three deep in umbrellas.

It is the perfect place to escape the hustle and bustle of your daily life, enjoy the sunrises, sunsets and long walks on the beach or through the quaints streets of the beach town. Enjoy watching dolphins and fish jumping, the sounds of waves crashing while feeling the ocean breeze. All of these elements contribute to the beautiful canvas and peaceful vibe of our home.

Amenities

Inlet Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2) Two twin over double bunks in the bunk room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ceiling fans throughout, views of the gulf from every room(except bathrooms) as close as you get without being oceanfront! Beach crossover is just steps away there are 12 steps up over the dunes, 12 down and landing and 8 more steps. 170 paces in total to the emerald waters and sugar white sand beach! Two outdoor showers/ rinse stations.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
CHRISTMAS ON AN UNCROWDED BEACH WITH INCREDIBLE SUNSETS!!
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
5

Fantastic Location and Great Home!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful time at Inlet Beach! It was beautiful, peaceful, very clean, fantastic location, and incredible views! We loved the master retreat on the third floor. It had its own sitting room and great balcony views and its own tv area. The sound of the waves in the morning and the sunshine peaking through the window was the perfect wakeup call. We truly enjoyed every minute of it! The location can not be beat. It is seconds from the beach which made it great when lugging toys and towels and kids! We would walk to Rosemary in the evening for dinner or simply cook in the fully stocked Kitchen. They have plenty of towels and linens as we tend to do laundry frequently and there were always backups. The front downstairs porch is a perfect spot for lunch and a place for kids to play. The 2 parking spots were great as well, as many other units in the area have a difficult time securing space. We will be back time and so thankful to have found this hidden gem! The Owner is also very responsive so if you need anything or have questions she is easy to reach and always happy to help. Thank you for an incredible stay! It was perfect for our family!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! You were a fabulous guest, we look forward to hosting you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family of 5 enjoyed Fall Break here!!

  • 4 of 5

This house was just across a quiet street from the boardwalk to the beach. We lugged lots of stuff to the beach each day, so it was close enough!

The beach...well, lets just say...QUIET!! If was so relaxing! Some days we were 100yds from other beach goers!!

The house is almost at the end of a deadend street, so it’s off the beaten path and quiet. The rooms are spacious and comfortable! The master bed was dreamy!! We enjoyed the living room because it had plenty of comfortable seating for all 5 of us! Oh, and the tv, 2 thumbs up from my husband! He approved the house bc the tv was good size! :)

Overall, we had a wonderful, quiet vacation! We will try to rent again!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you and your family enjoyed our home and it's location. Everything you write in review highlights why we and our guests love the home and Historic Inlet Beach! We hope your family will return to create more memories. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great service and lovely property

  • 5 of 5

Tracey was very helpful and quick to respond from the very beginning, and even when I had questions during the stay. The house was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. While not oceanfront, there are plenty of ocean views and quick and easy access to the beach. My only complaint, or advice to those traveling, was that I was surprised of the street lights surrounding the property at night, and unfortunately, I am a light sleeper who has a hard time sleeping with light. The blinds in the bedrooms didn't offer much aid, and in addition, the master bedroom has a sunlight directly over the bed. So even if the exterior lighting doesn't bother you, you might be like me and wake up with the sun every morning, when you had hoped to sleep in on vacation. These things are not the fault of the owners of course. I actually ended up using extra blankets and making a 'fort' around one of the lower bunks in the bunk room since that room wasn't being used, lol!! My son struggled with the light a bit too in his room, though my husband who can sleep no matter what, had no problems at all. Outside of this, and if you are a sounder sleeper than me, or pack a sleep mask, I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a great vacation spot at Inlet!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you had sleep problems. You are the first complaint about the skylight in the master bedroom or the street lights that are located across the front street or in the rear of the driveway. Most people love the skylight, especially the ambiance that it brings into the master on a full moon. Not sure what to say about the blinds, they offer the same light filter as any other blind on the market. I am glad you were happy with everything else our home had to offer and hope you return in the future. We enjoyed having you as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Relaxation at its finest!!

  • 5 of 5

This is most definitely not your average rental. We wanted for nothing while staying here! The kitchen is completely stocked with every pot, pan, utensil and appliance you would need. The linens are soft and obviously high quality. The home is decorated with taste and the attention to detail is charming. The location is absoutley ideal and the beaches are far from crowded. The owners were available for any questions at any time during the entire rental process. If I could give a higher rating than 5 stars, I would!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property and location

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here for a week this summer. It was awesome! The beach was a short walk from the front door. Over a "short" walkway and you were there. The beach was not crowded. We met a group that was staying at Rosemary Beach but would come to Inlet Beach everyday because they didn't want to fight the crowds at Rosemary Beach. It was an ideal location because we could enjoy 30A and Panama City without having to stay in the madness. We were minutes from both locations. The townhouse is extremely comfortable with plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen had everything we needed to do a lot of cooking. The owner was very pleasurable to work with. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to my family and friends!!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alabama
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

We were blessed to have an extended stay here in the fall/winter of 2015! This townhome is fabulous due to its' location so close to the beach access and also on a quiet dead-end street. We loved having enough beds and bathroom space for our family of 6 (although you do have to climb stairs to the bedrooms!) and the balconies/porch on each floor are perfect for sitting out on and enjoying the sights/sounds of the ocean. The owner was great to work with during our stay. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're looking for a beach location that is convenient and uncrowded.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Don't miss free outdoor concerts and movie nights for the family along 30A at Rosemary, Alys and Seaside. Relax and stroll around the open marketplaces with family and friends.

Shopping galore.....Alvin's, Wings, Sunsations, Pier Park, Sandestin Outlets, Sandestin Baytowne Wharf, the Market Shops at Sandestin and the Destin Commons. Enjoy a day at Camp Helen State Park, Gulf World Marine Park or Shipwreck Island Waterpark. Nearby boat and jet ski rental as well as dolphin and sunset cruises. Shell Island is a must see!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

We do not use/accept Western Union for payment.
We do not rent to persons under the age of 25.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties