Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Konea 515 - Upgraded 5th Floor Oceanview Studio

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 595 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 1-4)

Introducing Maui Resort Rentals – Luxury Vacation Rentals By Maui Resort Realty...

— Licensed Maui luxury real estate brokerage with over 50 cumulative years of top-tier hospitality experience at Marriott, Westin, and Ritz-Carlton.…we are the only company with 8000+ sq. ft. of office and warehouse space just steps from Honua Kai…readily poised to serve you.

— Free courtesy shuttle for guests offering service between Honua Kai and Whaler’s Village.

— Free “Ohana Play Package” with Tommy Bahama beach chairs and umbrella, beach towels, BBQ equipment, and portable beach cooler.

— Complimentary pack 'n plays, booster seats, high chairs, sand toys, rollaway beds, and air mattresses available.

— Professional grade Vitamix blender, Bose stereo, and locally sourced Maui Organics signature bath amenities in all managed properties.

— 10 minute response time service guarantee and full access to Honua Kai resort amenities and pools.

— Exceptional customer feedback…together our properties have over 500 five-star reviews on VRBO.

***HONUA KAI VOTED ONE OF THE TOP RESORTS IN HAWAII: CONDE NAST READERS' CHOICE AWARDS 2016***

Mahalo nui (many thanks) for visiting Konea 515 at Honua Kai.

Incredible ocean views await you within steps of entering Konea 515–an opulent ocean view studio that provides impressive vistas of the Pacific Ocean and solitude from the prevailing trade winds.

Relax and reconnect in the ample living space fully appointed for your "in-joyment." This outstanding 5th floor ocean view studio suite can accommodate up to 4 guests with its king-sized bed and queen pullout sofa, perfectly arranged in the spacious 595 sq. ft. layout

We encourage you to express your culinary creativity in the well-appointed kitchen. The space is fully equipped with stainless steel Bosch appliances and granite countertops, and we have provided every appliance & utensil to prepare the perfect meal or refreshment…just bring the ingredients. Enjoy your meals on the spacious lanai or dine indoors in the climate controlled air conditioning. In addition, our commercial grade Vitamix blender lends itself well to preparing creative libations or smoothies with fresh local produce.

Honua Kai sits beachfront in North Kaanapali so you’ll literally be just steps away from the tranquility of Maui’s shoreline. An “Ohana Play Package,” including beach towels, beach chairs, an umbrella, and a portable cooler, is provided complimentary. The pools are all open and the beach is right out front!

If you wish to avoid excessive baggage fees from the airlines, consider packing lighter and utilizing the washer and dryer in the suite.

Free Wi-Fi is available to you throughout the property and included in the daily parking amount, which also provides the option of complimentary valet service. All of our managed suites also feature Bose stereo systems to accentuate the incredible surroundings.

Do you need a car? We invite you take take advantage of our exclusive Hertz Rental Car promotional rates! Contact us for more details.

For added convenience, we are also proud to announce the launch of our free Maui Resort Rentals courtesy shuttle now offering transportation between Honua Kai and the Whaler's Village shopping area. Contact us for current schedules and more information.

If during your stay you require assistance or advice about the surrounding area or the suite, rest assured that you’ll be swiftly taken care of with aloha by one of our friendly & knowledgeable liaisons. After all, we are located only 100 steps from Honua Kai.

With warmth & aloha we invite you to 'InJoy' Konea 515.

Warmest aloha,

Chris Geng R(B)

Principal, Maui Resort Rentals

Member, Realtors Association of Maui

TA-106-209-8944-01

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Resort Rentals
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About Maui Resort Rentals

As local Honua Kai experts with a prime location directly adjacent to the property, Maui Resort Rentals is perfectly poised to assist in providing you with an unsurpassed Honua Kai experience. All of our Honua Kai rentals are expertly cared for and undergo a rigorous five-phase cleaning process before every check-in, and our Ritz-Carlton and Marriott trained staff are dedicated to providing you with the highest level of customer service. With staff available 24/7 and a 10 minute response time guarantee, you can be rest assured that your comfort is our highest priority. A commitment to excellence has fostered the growth that has recently earned us recognition from the Pacific Business News as the fastest growing vacation rental company in the state of Hawaii. For us, the only thing better than calling Maui home is the privilege of sharing it, so let us help you make your Maui vacation dream a reality.

Why Maui Resort Rentals chose Lahaina

West Maui has everything you could possibly ask for when traveling to the best island destination in the world. For fun in the sun, West Maui boasts a remarkable concentration of world-class beaches. The luxurious resorts of Kaanapali and Kapalua offer plenty of choices for upscale dining, golf, spas, and shopping. The magical backdrop of the Pacific Ocean and Maui’s neighbor islands of Lanai and Molokai deliver some of the most breathtaking sunsets you are ever likely to witness. Whales can be seen splashing off the coast in the winter and the summer gives way to Maui’s only spots for parasailing and jet-skiing. Lastly, the historic town of Lahaina is just minutes away, and is home to shopping, dining, Maui’s most critically acclaimed Luau, the iconic Banyan Tree, and one of the largest art markets in the world.

What makes this condo unique

This spacious upgraded studio offers full ocean views above the palm trees from its 5th floor vantage point in the Konea interior courtyard.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 595 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Konea 515 - Upgraded 5th Floor Oceanview Studio
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
1

This room needs some attention........bed is horrible and tv not working properly

  • 1 of 5

We’ve stayed at Honua Kai every year or so for the last 6 years. This was the first unit we have been less than thrilled with. The TV was not working properly upon arrival. It was flickering on each channel. Called property management and they sent someone up who was not able to find the problem. Nick followed up with me that evening as promised saying that it must be on Honua Kai’s end but would get back to us. Didn’t hear anything until a few days before checkout when he called with checkout instructions. He didn’t say anything about TV to me and when I mentioned it to him he said that a couple of the engineers had come to our room but the do not disturb sign was up both times. There was zero effort to communicate with me to let me know that which is upsetting. My main concern is with management rectifying this issue prior to the next guest since it’s probably a deeper issue than something in the room since TV was already switched out and cables were checked the first evening. It’s likely a bad cable in the wall that needs to be investigated by Honua Kai. The bed is HORRIBLE. This is the worst bed I’ve ever slept in and needs to be replaced. There are two large craters worn into it making sleeping a challenge. The beach umbrella was broken as well. We love this resort but will not be checking back into this room in the future.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Stephanie and mahalo for your comments. We are sorry to hear that your were less than thrilled with your most recent visit. We always strive to provide the best possible vacation experience for each and every guest and in this instance it appears that we came up short. Please know that we take your feedback very seriously and have taken action to rectify all issues. After your check-out, we were able to have engineering fix the faulty cable inside the wall so the tv is now working properly. We realize that although we tried to send someone to fix the issue on two separate occasions during your visit, only to be thwarted by do-not-disturb signs, we should have done a much better job with our communication. For this we sincerely apologize. We have impressed upon each member of our guest experience team the importance of thorough communication in instances such as these. Regarding the beach umbrella, our guests do derive a lot of enjoyment out of the beach umbrellas, and they do suffer wear and tear, so we have since replaced the umbrella with a brand new one. Should you return to give us another shot, please know that we are located directly across the street from the resort and we would be more than happy to bring over any replacements you may want. Finally, great news, the owner has agreed to put in a nice comfortable brand-new bed so the bed is being replaced. Best wishes for all your future travels and we hope to see you again. Warmest aloha -The Maui Resort Rentals Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent value and very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and well appointed with very thing we needed. Nice ocean view.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo had a great view and included all the nesessary item. The staff with Maui Resort Rentals was excellent! I would definitely come back and recommend this place to a friend or family member.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

perfect for 2

  • 4 of 5

this is a great place for a couple. we liked the convenience of how close it was to town but it was at the end of the ocean walk so it was not crazy busy. we watched the whales from our balcony and also the beach, so that was cool as well. The only downside I would say is that there are very limited places to eat that are within walking distance. But you can get to places by car in about 10-15 minutes, so that was ok. the room was perfect and the wristbands for access were convenient. we also had a jeep and kept the top down, so the garage parking was great! I'd recommend this place without reservation if you want to be close to the action of Ka'anapali Beach, but not right in the middle of it.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property and suite

  • 5 of 5

The property is kept up beautifully. Staff were very friendly. And the suite itself was perfect with an amazing view. The only downside was the number of kids in the swimming pool areas - something that is out of the property owner's control. There is one pool that is labeled as a "quiet" pool, but the signage was not that visible, and we didn't realize it had this rule in place until our last day. Not to mention that there aren't many chairs/space in that area. Overall, a very nice place, but not really for couples looking to relax in peace.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Stay & Beautiful Studio for a Couple !

  • 5 of 5

Had a really positive experience with Maui Resort Rentals and had an incredible time in the unit with my girlfriend. From the beginning, communication was stellar with the company and we were greeted at our door by staff and felt very welcome. The staff checks in with you throughout the trip to make sure you have what you need. The view is fantastic, and we loved the deck for breakfast and drinks each day. Unit is incredibly clean, modern, and well kept. We loved the blender for drinks and having the beach chairs & umbrella was a life saver for days the sand. The resort itself is beautiful and peaceful, loved the adult pool area, and we found ourselves at Duke's often for Happy Hour. Would stay in the unit again and highly recommend the Honua Kai and Maui Resort Rentals. THANK YOU!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Kapalua Airport
Nearest Barpub
Duke's Restaurant and Grill
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Ka'anapali Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
Duke's Restaurant and Grill
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Ka'anapali
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

If you don’t feel like cooking in you will discover the famous Duke’s Beach House just steps away from your Villa. Open for lunch and dinner come enjoy Mai Tai’s and pupus while taking in a famous Maui sunset. Just looking for a snack or light lunch? Drop in to the Aina gourmet deli located in the Lobby.

Located on West Maui's Kaanapali North Beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Contractual booking deposit: 25.00% rent