Whether it is Vacation or Business you will find this 3 bedroom/2 bath unit in Marbella del Caribe West to be an excellent choice, offering an enjoyable stay, with direct access to the best beach in Isla Verde. Enter into the living/dining area with the ocean front balcony, next you have the kitchen equipped with an open counter where you can continue enjoying that view, stainless steel appliances which includes even a wine fridge. The master bedroom has a king size bed with a full on suite, 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed, 3rd bedroom with 2 twin size beds, second full bathroom is in the hallway by the bedrooms. Flat screen TV's in living room area with wifi internet and one in each bedroom. The building is centrally located offering 24 hour security, assigned under ground parking to the unit, BBQ area, playground, pool, basketball and tennis courts. It is only about 5 minutes by car from the Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport, accessible public transportation to the Old City and the rest of San Juan Metro area. Nearby there are 24 Hours supermarkets, one block away a 24/7 CVS Pharmacy and a 24/7 Walgreens Pharmacy right across the street on Isla Verde Avenue. In walking distance to mayor hotels such as, Intercontinental Hotel, El San Juan Hotel, The Embassy Suites, The Ritz Carlton, where you can enjoy fine dining, music and casinos, local restaurants offering Puerto Rican cuisine and for that quick bite, well known fast food restaurants. You will find everything at hand to make that home away from home enjoyable and relaxing.
3 bedroom Apartment with direct ocean view to the best beach in Isla Verde.
- english, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- Dec 7, 2018
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Good time in San Juan
Being my 1st time to PR..didn't know what to expect..This property is well located right on the beach with a beautiful view..3 bedrooms were as advertised and worked well for a party of 5-6...Would add a sleeper sofa for more guests..PR still has a ways to go to recover from Hurricane Maria..but is moving in the right direction..This facility is in a great location 15 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from old San Juan( a must see). The condo is dated and still in need of cosmetic repairs especially to the facade..ie torn canopies hanging over some of the windows..etc..Also a bit of a musty smell when 1st arriving...once the air conditioners kicked in ..this helped considerably..Would help if central air..(not individual units) was back up and running...but knew that going in...There were folding chairs available and a cooler...but these too are dated and should be replaced...However you can rent a lounge chair on the beach for $4 a day and don't even need an umbrella as you can relax in the shade of a palm tree on the beach....A great large pool...would be nice to have a bar and a bathroom available...Overall a good time.
Amazing view and super convenient location.
Quickly responded to questions. Condo had everything we needed
Great Spacious condo
We truly had a wonderful time in Puerto Rico The unit was beautiful and very well kept!! The staff that works in the building was very friendly and very informative. The price was just right for a three bedroom condo and right on the beach. It really doesn't get any better than that. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a wonderful time; the only problem is we didn't want to leave! Sincerely Juan G.
Far below basic, standards of cleanliness and preparation for guests.
This condo was far below basic, standards of cleanliness and preparation for guests that we have enjoyed at other VRBO properties and inexpensive motels.
When we opened the door, we were greeted by an unpleasant odor not unlike that of dead mice. Evidence of live and dead mice was under the stovetop and storage drawers. The garbage disposal was coated with a thick, layer of black slime. There were no dishtowels, potholders, soap, or toilet paper. One washcloth was provided for 5 people. This was specifically explained to management. They brought us…. one more washcloth. There was an oven but only a broiler pan, no other cookware. There was one cooking spoon but it had no handle. One speed out of 7 worked on the blender and the container was cracked. An open pipe was in one kitchen cupboard and condensation was on those walls. Half of the light bulbs were burnt out or missing including the refrigerator light. Ceiling lights were dirty and bedroom lights were inadequate for reading. Wall outlets in two bedrooms did not work but an electrician was called. The first day he couldn’t come. The second day he couldn’t fix it. The third and four day was a weekend and he wouldn’t come. The fifth day an extension cord was provided so a lamp could be plugged into another wall. This did not solve the dilemma of where to charge a cellphone overnight. In the second bathroom the sink would not close and the shower did not drain well, resulting in 1 inch of standing water in 5 minutes. The washer worked but the dryer did not.
After calling and/or making a trip to the real estate office with a specific list of items that needed fixed, we were given TP, more washcloths, a Pyrex baking dish, potholders and dishtowels. Some of the light bulbs were replaced and mice dropping were removed. Unfortunately, the smell remained. We will not stay at this facility again or consider recommending it.
This experience is not reflective of other quality rentals we have obtained and enjoyed through VRBO.
Hello, we are not in agreement with your opening statement and wish to clarify.
First we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our unit and apologize for any inconveniences.
Regarding your comments, you mentioned an unpleasant odor (which we believe came from the bottom of the dishwasher where water had accumulated and this has been resolved).
There was no trace of mice nor mice droppings in the unit, (which we have not experienced in any of our units).
In the area under the stove top, the drawers were removed by one of our office personnel and was totally cleaned at your request of inspection and all that was found was dust accumulation "no mice residue". The garbage disponible had been cleaned and inspected by our plumber as a schedule routine service a few days prior to your arrival, will verify.
As far as other items mentioned, like half of the light bulbs that were not all working. was found to be the lamp over dining table and one hallway light and they were all replaced including the ones that were working, this was taken care of the day after your arrival. In regards to the electrical problem, it's not foreseen, we responded correctly by contacting our licensed electrician. You were advised that the electrician would return to correct the problem but he found it would be an inconvenience for the work to be done during your stay due to the complexity of the job, that is why you were provided with an extension and there are numerous outlets in the unit to charge a cellphone. Washer/dryer combo is slow but working and it is common with this particular model.
In regards to the additional inventory requested, TP, etc, we immediately provided items needed.
We appreciate your comments and have brought cleaning issues to our maids attention.
Great location for family vacation
The apartment was very comfortable, with great ocean views. Great sheets and towels. Included a cooler and beach chairs. Direct access to the beach was a plus, so was the included parking spot.
There were multiple remotes for each TV, which did not make sense, but kids figured it out. A short set of instruction would have been helpful. The portable AC units in the bedrooms were noisy. The combination clothes washer/dryer required a loooong time to dry, with clothes left damp, not dry.
Few details did not take away from the location and views, definitely recommend this VRBO apartment.
Great beach vacation
This condo was great! The location was perfect in that it was a short distance from the airport, Condado, Old San Juan, and was right along a large, wide, and clean beach. This condo property has direct, fob-enabled access to the beach just steps away from its back doors and even had a water spout and shower to wash sand off before heading back inside. The number of beds was perfect, and the balcony facing the beach is what really sold it. Other great features: two bathrooms which was difficult to find in other condos, modern and clean kitchen, beach towels and a cooler were included, and a very nice security guard at the front who helped us arrange taxis to the airport. The property owners were responsive and were flexible with check-in. The neighbors were friendly.
Some things that could've improved to make our stay excellent: there is a hair blow-dryer but it does not blow hot air, the bedroom AC's are loud when running, and the wifi does not work outside of the common spaces. Additionally, while there was plenty of cookware, there was no oil or basic spices (other than salt and pepper) to help with cooking, which would've been nice. Overall though, I'd stay here again.
It was a long wait but at last you were able to enjoy the unit for you and yours vacation stay. Thank you for your nice comments and that view is enough to just sit back and enjoy the sunrise and sunset. Lets see if we can put a few spices for cooking for future guest.
Stay in touch and referrals are welcome
Alma for Isa
The Building is centrally located on Isla Verde Avenue, 5 minutes drive from the Luis Muñoz Marin International Airport, within walking distance to 5 Star Hotels, El San Juan Hotel & Casino, Intercontinental Hotel, Embassy Suites, The Ritz Carlton. Variation of water sports right on the beautiful strip of beach shared by the major hotels. Easy access to public transportation and taxis to the Old City and major shopping malls where you will find stores like Macy's, Nordstrom, Sak's Fifth Avenue, Tiffany & Co and other world known establishments. Easy booking through the concierge desks of hotels in the area for island adventures, location of golf courts nearby and off boat fishing tours . If you like to venture on your own there is a wide selection of car rental companies such as Hertz, Avis, Enterprise in the area and local rental companies such as Charlie Car Rental right across the street from the building.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Cancellation Policy: If you cancel your reservation 6 weeks prior to your arrival you will forfeit the Administrative Fee ($100.00), otherwise you will forfeit any balance paid if less than 6 weeks. If you make your reservation with less than 6 weeks period prior to your arrival, you will be given 1 week to cancel forfeiting only the Administrative Fee.