Located in Keauhou, a neighborhood in Kailua-Kona, this vacation home is next to a golf course and near theme parks. Regal Keauhou and Kona Country Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Keauhou Shopping Center and Kona Farmers Market. Traveling with kids? Consider Donkey Mill Art Center, or check out an event or a game at Holua Racquet and Paddle. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and horse riding.
Does Next to Outrigger @Golf & Keauhou Bay across street from beach, private Pool/SPA have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Next to Outrigger @Golf & Keauhou Bay across street from beach, private Pool/SPA?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Next to Outrigger @Golf & Keauhou Bay across street from beach, private Pool/SPA on Nov 1, 2026 start from $1,139, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Next to Outrigger @Golf & Keauhou Bay across street from beach, private Pool/SPA pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Next to Outrigger @Golf & Keauhou Bay across street from beach, private Pool/SPA?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Next to Outrigger @Golf & Keauhou Bay across street from beach, private Pool/SPA?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Next to Outrigger @Golf & Keauhou Bay across street from beach, private Pool/SPA located?
This family-friendly Kailua-Kona vacation home is located in Keauhou, within 1 mi (2 km) of Keauhou Bay Beach, Keauhou Shopping Center, and Kona Country Club. Regal Keauhou and Holua Racquet and Paddle are also within 1 mi (2 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
This house was perfect for our group of 14. We never felt crowded and the 5 bathrooms was also helpful for such a big group. There is A/C in every room and felt so amazing coming in from the heat to a cool house! Not every house on this island has A/C and it was a game changer for us! The host Emmy was awesome and easy to contact and communicate with, she was so very helpful ! Walking distance to market and restaurants. I highly recommend!
Not very clean.Had bed bug in a bed, roach in another bed, shower curtain in a bathroom smelled and had mildew. Notes everywhere stating if you don’t do this you will be penalized.Cameras set up outside on the property, which made us feel uncomfortable.The outside room was very nice with air conditioning running constantly because having a window that you can’t close stayed completely open to hot air.The dryer would take 3 hours to dry a load of clothes.However, the location was great.The kitchen is well stocked and there were a few towels available. We ended up having to purchase beach towels.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2026
Sally's review is untrueful. I am very surprised to receive her negative reviews. There are two more 5 star reviews after her stays.
Sally never raised any issues during her stay and did not report anything to me. there is no bed bugs or roaches in the house, we do professional pest control every month.
The dryer is working fine, no problem. I would not recommend Sally to other hosts for dishonest from her.
Emmy
The owner of the house
Although the listing was accurate regarding the number of beds - the sleeping configuration was not very suitable for our group of three families, particularly since one of the bedrooms (with a king bed and a bunk bed with a full and twin mattress) is in a detached converted garage which was not usable for our stay due to the fact that the air conditioning unit in there could only cool it to 81.7 degrees fahrenheit during our visit, despite a very responsive host who made several attempts to address this). Property is great if you are doing any snorkling tours with SeaQuest (which are highly recommended!). Didn't use the spa, but it didn't seem to be completely filled and we couldn't find any directions for its use.
The place is good enough to stay for big family. There are 5 bed rooms and 5 bathrooms. The fifth bed room is isolated around the gate, and has 1queen bed, a bunk bed and separate bathroom, The backyard is just next to golf course. There is shopping center near the house just 5 min. driving distance. KOA can be get about 20 min. Swimming pool and hot tub was good. But hot water tank capacity of main building is too small to shower for big family. The fifth bedroom has separated water heating system, and we could shower with hot water in that room. Anyway we had a good time in that place.
Great location - easy to get into Kona and the area. Also, walking distance to a mall that had a coffee shop, kta, bookstore, sports bar, and a great restaurant with a view.The house was clean and in a nice quiet location.
This was a very family friendly house. Perfect location to travel to beaches. Close to shopping. Beach across the street, but not swimmable in December. Walking distance to Manta Ray tours
Everyone had their own space, the pool and hot tub were nice and it was a short walk to a beautiful view of the ocean. Safe and quiet neighborhood and we had an awesome time in Kona.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Seth M.
Sep 23, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Good property for a large family gathering, but not what we expected for the price.We stayed six nights with a large family group and had a good time, but several issues affected the value.CONS1. AC: We paid a separate 600 AC fee, but were not told before arrival that the main split AC units would be restricted. They were set to 74F and the remotes were not provided. A sign said the technician recommended not going below 74F. The smaller units and fans were not enough. The upper living area and basement bunk area stayed uncomfortably hot.2. Checkout: The rental agreement listed basic requirements, but additional signs had more detailed laundry/bedding requirements not included in the agreement. We followed the stated requirements, but the differences were confusing.3. Owner Access: The owner came by without advance notice to measure the dryer vent. Nothing escalated, but advance notice would have been preferable.4. Property: The home is older and dated. We paid over 10k for six nights, including separate AC, pool, hot tub, additional guest and cleaning fees, so we expected more.5. Occupancy: 19 people is technically possible, but would be very crowded with mostly adults.PROSThe location was quiet and convenient, the pool was great, and the kitchen/grill were useful for a large group. Having everyone together was the biggest positive.Overall, we made good memories but expected more for the price. Future guests should have realistic expectations regarding the home
The property was a perfect fit for our family of 12, some who it was there first time in Hawaii. We would defiantly book again!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Mary O.
Jan 19, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The vrbo photos did not match the actual home in decor, cleanliness, amenities. They did respond to the times we called about issues. Location was good. We were expected to wash bedding (7of us) before we left. Should be noted so you can book flights accordingly.
The back yard is the golf course, that made it very beautiful and peaceful. A short walk to shopping, sports bar, farmers market, harbor and the seashore for awesome sunsets. plenty of room for our softball team to cook, eat, relax and sleep.
Lots of bedrooms for our clan. The shopping center is within walking distance so not an issue if the cars were all taken. Also beautiful places to walk to and nice quiet neighborhood. VERY quiet!
The property was clean and well maintained. It could easily have handled a group larger than our family of 10.The pool and hot tub were a hit with the older and younger kids.The laundry room was great and got a lot of use. We had a wonderful experience and would go back to this home anytime!
The good: spacious, plenty of beds and space. Very well located.The bad: shabby in a number of places, especially the kitchen, which was poorly equipped, not enough cutlery (4 small spoons, not enough bowls, etc.), the plates and cutlery and other kitchen utensils, like the coffee maker, were ultracheap. Too many bad-tempered dictatorial signs. Had to call the manager to get access to the controllers for the air conditioners. Quite a lot of outside rust. We paid over 13,000 for a week and we expected the place to be somewhat more luxuriously equipped.
Great spot. Nice pool. Tons of beds for large groups. Only problem was the Air Conditioners, some worked, some didn't, some seemed very undersized for the rooms they were supposed to cool. Overall still very good, would stay here again.
Stayed 19 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 28, 2024
Thank you for staying at the house. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come back to us in the future.
Mahalo
Emmy
Verified review
8/10 Good
Tara N.
Feb 18, 2023
Liked: Check-in, location
Training camp
Great location!
House is ok overall but it is a little tired with a few bugs (large spider and cockroaches).
It is the tropics I know, but a little more upkeep to the house would help.
We really enjoyed our stay. Emmy was helpful with questions when we called. The house had large living space areas which was nice for our large family gathering. We had plenty of room to spread out. The rooms were spacious. Beds were good. The setting with a view of the golf course was pleasant. The pool got lots of use by our younger grandsons.
The house made a great launching point for our adventures on BI.
This is a good size property for a large family group. We used all spaces. This property just needs some TLC. It is a bit worn and dated. Items like 4 blender, but only one that worked or matched. Several coffee pots, but one that was usable. Mix and match dishes, pots, pans and search for lids, etc. Deck chairs that were unusable because they were torn, etc. Liked the location. Asking us to wash towels, but no detergent available. We had fun, but probably would not rent here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on May 28, 2024
Aloha Nancy. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our house. We replaced the deck furniture and upgraded some nice furniture in the house. I hope you will come back to us in the future.
Emmy
We celebrated my daughter and son in law's wedding. There were 15 of us ages ranging from 6yrs to 65. The place was very clean and Emmy checked in with us to ensure all of our needs we met. The location was perfect for us. Walking distance to the beach and other places. We were able to capture some great pictures with the landscape. We were able to have a late check out making our stay not so rushed when it was time to leave. The hostess' overall resting was way above a 5 from the beginning of our booking until the end! Prior to arrival i had several questions. Emmy responded very quickly to them. During our stay she answered questioned i had promptly as well. Upon leaving she thanked us and made sure everything was to our satisfaction. The home was beautiful! Cozy enough when we needed our own space and late enough when we gathered as a family. If you are looking for a stress free vacation home. This is it!!! Thank Emmy for opening your home to us and entrusting us. Aloha and Mahalo !
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Shea A.
Apr 7, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Not worth the price/insane additional cleaning fee. Unfortunately, the home did not match the photos.The overall condition of property was shabby, poorly maintained. The yard had trash, and landscaping was neglected w/dead unmaintained plants. Cleaniness was a major issue—we found gum on a chair and random junk in drawers and shelves.Several chairs were broken (Emmy did remove 1 after we reported it).There were maintenance problems that were never resolved during our stay. A fan in one of the bedrooms was broken,the TV in the master bedroom didnt work. We notified the property manager, who said someone would come fix them, but it was not fixed.Communication/policies were another major frustration. Despite the home allowing up to 20 guests and only 9 of us staying there, we were not allowed to have any visitors whatsoever. This became especially problematic on our wedding day when Emmy refused to allow my hairdresser/photographer to come to the house. I wastold I would be charged 100 per person for any non-registered guest despite the listing stating “sleeps up to 20.”) A little misleading. I was instructed to go to another house to get ready on my wedding day. Overall, this property was not worth the cost. Compared to other homes in the same neighborhood where our friends stayed—which were cleaner, better maintained, and more reasonably priced—this felt like a complete rip-off. We would not recommend staying here. Our family remained it “the ghetto house.”
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 22, 2026
This is an unfair review of my property. We got 5-star reviews before and after her stay. Shea wanted to have her wedding party at the house, but we have a restriction on parties and events under local law. I won't allow her to have any parties or events in our house. She got pretty upset because of it. We have been running the vacation rental for more than 13 years in Kona. We encounter a few guests, like Shea, who leave unfair reviews because their unlawful demands cannot be met. Sorry that we cannot make everyone happy, that is the reality.
We just had a major storm right before they checked in, which caused a mess in the yard, but our gardener cleaned the yard the very next day.
Regarding the cleaning issues, she never mentioned anything about them during her entire stay. I am not sure whether that claim is true. We have the best cleaning team in town, and we do inspect the house before check-in. We did not find any of those issues in her claims in the review.
Regarding the ceiling fan, Shea told us that we can replace it after they check out. They don't want us to disturb them. The same as the TV, she does not want us to replace it during her stay. We did replace the ceiling fan and the TV after they checked out.
We really enjoyed our stay Hale Hoku'ao. The owner was responsive and kind throughout the stay. The beach behind the homes across the street is beautiful but not a place you'd get into the water. It was beautiful to sit and enjoy the sounds and sights of the ocean. The neighborhood was quiet and was perfect for our group. There is a grocery store and pharmacy nearby if needed too.
Check in and check out were a breeze and no contact, which was appreciated in this time with covid. The house was clean. It seems like they really care for their home and renters.
It rained really hard one of the days we were there and there was a slight leak. It didn't inconvenience us but we wanted her to know. She had someone out right away to handle it. She was very fair and kind.
The pool was wonderful to help wear out the kids on days that we took long car rides to see the volcano and Wiapio Valley. There were also tons of beautiful birds that stopped by the back yard for viewing.
Oh another nice touch was that on one of the days (we stayed a week) the man in charge of the yard came by for maintenance. He knocked and let us know he was there and why. I really appreciated that.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Archival
4/10 Poor
Jul 29, 2016
BED BUGS and BROKEN FREEZER
Several family members were bitten by bed bugs. One went to urgent care. My text and emails with pictures were ignored. No return call from owner, apology or offer of compensation. Missing hat text was acknowledged, but not of the bed bugs.
We complained the first day that the freezer was not working and the refrigerator was barely cooling. A unit was brought that didn't work. The owner attempted to fix it. I took a picture of the filthy condenser coils and no handyman was ever sent over to clean it. Ice cream melted and inconvenient.
Nice enough place, but no one should ever be bitten by bed bugs on vacation and everyone expects a freezer to work!
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 31, 2020
We are always disappointed when one of our guests is not 100% satisfied,
but many of the statements in this review are not true.
The freezer failed to cool because the numerous children in their family were opening it too often, and leaving the door ajar. I explained that they needed to keep it closed, and showed them how to close it tightly. When they continued to complain, my husband brought a portable freezer to the house.
After returning home, Colleen requested a refund. I declined because I felt there was nothing actually wrong with the house, and her complaints were groundless. She threatened to leave a bad review, and then, and only then, did she mention the bed bugs. She never mentioned the bugs during the
week her family was staying at the house.
Although I was nearly certain the bed bug accusation was false, I paid a professional exterminator to check the house, just to be sure. The exterminator spent several hours checking every crack and crevice in every room, and found no evidence whatsoever of any bed bugs. No live bugs, no dead bugs, no droppings, nothing !!
All of our guests are happy about their stay at house, most of them left the nice reviews on VRBO or on our guests book in the house!
Emmy and Bob
This property was perfect for our family vacation of 6 adults. There was a lot of space, giving all of us privacy when needed. We enjoyed morning coffee in the back, looking at the golf course and watching the birds and mongoose play. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything need to cook. We really enjoyed the pool in the evening when it started to cool down. There are lots and lots of pool toys so no need to go buy any until you take inventory of what is available. when we stayed they included rafts, beach balls, noodles, snorkeling equipment, baby floaties, sand toys and much more. There were also plenty of beach towels.
The cove across the street is the perffect seeting for a morning cup of coffee or afternoon sunset. It did not have easy access to the water but is a beautiful setting. The closest true swimming/snorkeling area is a 5 minute drive down to Kahalu'u Beach, aka Turtle Beach. For this trip to the Big Island, it was the best snorkeling we experienced, after going down to Two Step and then on a boat to go snorkeling. DO NOT rule it out.
Because we were celebrating a few birthdays, we invited Chef David Paul, a very well know chef here in Hawaii, to cater a special dinner for us. The house and kitchen were the perfect size for his preparation and then serving of the appetizers and meal.
Lastly I will say that Michelle, the property manager, was so responsive to our needs upon arrival, allowing us to drop off our bags early, before the 4:00 checking. This enabled us to immediately enjoy our vacation without having to worry about a car full of bags! She clearly knows the property and was very knowledgeable in showing us around and getting us acquainted with our home in paradise.
Thank you Bob and Emmy for sharing this home with us. It made for our best family vacation yet. Aloha!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 31, 2020
Aloha Teresa:
I am so glad that you had a great time and great birthday at our place. We continue do our best to provide the best value and services to our guests.
Hope you will come back to us in the future.
Mahalo
Emmy