Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms On The Beach!

Sundunes will breezeways will be painted in November so the rate has been reduced - our loss your gain! Just be aware that there may be noise on the breezeways during the day.

Beautifully appointed condo with the most spectacular view on the beach from its private balcony. Sundunes is steps from one of the less populated areas of the newly renourished Navarre Beach. Balcony access from the living room and master bedroom allow you to enjoy the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico right outside your door. Recently upgraded kitchen will satisfy all of your culinary needs. The luxury oversized tub in the private bath of the king size master bedroom with will ensure your stay is restful and relaxing. The guest bedroom is appointed with a queen size bed and has private access to the shared bathroom. A queen size sofa sleeper in the LR provides sleeping accommodations for two more guests to sleep a total of 6.

Lower cleaning fee than other units in the complex!

Like and Share us at

More Details

Larry Brown
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018


Navarre Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub , Master bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Sleeps 2.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Sleeps 2.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
24% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
average rating of 4.52 based on 25 reviews

Everything we could ask for. Perfect for the two of us.

  • 5 of 5

I recommend it to anyone. The owner was awesome. The facility was clean and well furnished. We loved the balcony, with great view. Nancy even spotted a few dolphins.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Condo overlooks pristine beach, shells galore, comfortable, well-equipped. Owner very responsive.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying nearly the entire month of February. Weather was awesome. Beds were comfortable and delightful to see and hear the ocean surf from master bed. Kitchen was well equipped with tools, pans, etc. Mr Brown quickly responded to any questions we had either by phone or texts, and answered questions we had quite satisfactorily. Would we stay there again? Absolutely.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Terribly dirty unit. Beds awful.

  • 1 of 5

Very dirty floors sticky. Black dirt around baseboards nasty in bathrooms. No sink stopper on master bath or kitchen sinks. Disposal in kitchen sink did not work. Front door locks barely unlock keys cut terrible. Had to take deadbolt apart in order to get it working to lock door. Unit needs a upgrade in the worst way. Furniture uncomfortable and worn out. Will not recommend to family or friends. Glad we golfed and did not spend a lot of time in unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: ,I appreciate your feedback and am very sorry the unit did not meet your expectations. I am confused because your review is not typical at all. I take pride in providing a quality experience for every guest. As you can see from previous reviews I have been commended for the cleanliness and quality of the accommodations provided by Sundunes. I only wish you would have communicated with me while you were here to give me the opportunity to ensure your comfort. I do take all feedback seriously and will definitely investigate the concerns you have raised. . I have already taken a look at the disposal and it appears to be in working order. Usually guests notify me of any issues they experience while they are here - I am never less than 15 minutes away and could have addressed this for you as well as pointed out the stopper in the cabinet under the sink. The housekeeper is on call and always ready to address any cleanliness issues immediately. The other reviews reflect my commitment to providing clean and comfortable accommodations. You did not contact me to let me know of your issue. As you can see from previous reviews, guests have complimented the comfort of the less than five year old beds. I’m sorry they did not meet your comfort expectations and I will spend the night in them and make changes if necessary. We are in the process of replacing the sofa bed now. They are often uncomfortable for both sitting and sleeping so we are looking at commercial options. Again I am sorry that your experience wasn’t what you expected. I only wish you would have brought your concerns to my attention personally rather than giving a “1” review. I strive to provide a perfect experience but obviously did not succeed with you. I do hope you and your family come back and give Sundunes a second chance.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

great view!

  • 4 of 5

Overall a great condo. The only downside was the constant noise of a compressor type sound running all through the night. Had to keep the tv on to drown out the noise. Assumed it was something for the whole building, but just a little bit frustrating to have to listen to it all night. Having said that it was a perfect location. That is the only reason we gave it 4 stars. The condo itself was clean, comfortably furnished, and offered a perfect beach view.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh no I’m sorry about the noise but do remember that the rates were discounted for the month of November due to construction activity and was advertised as such. I wish I had been notified about the noise at night so that I could have had the opportunitu to address it. I’m glad you found everything else in order and hope that you will return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and modern with a gorgeous view.

  • 4 of 5

I loved the fact that there were two bathrooms and a nice kitchen.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

I spent the month of October at this unit and could not have asked for anything better. This is located on a great part of the island, very quiet and peaceful. Unit was as pictured and had everything needed. The owner was very helpful. All together A really enjoyable, relaxing time. Would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a place to stay on Navarre Beach.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Beach
Navarre Beach
Car: recommended




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties