Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Comfortable Townhouse 75 paces to Sugary Beach

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights


About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeping Sunroom, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)


SUMMARY OF AMENITIES: King Bed in Master thick towels, high thread count sheets, close to door parking. Hard to beat. Both bedrooms have new LCD HD Flat screen TV's.

Are you tired of spending your hard earned money to rent a vacation home only to find a poorly furnished unit with sheets and towels you can read through and a bar of soap barely large enough to wash your hands. Well, you will be pleasantly surprised at Art and Soul. Our Townhouse was remodeled in December 2008 with a new paint job, New tubs and showers, new toilets, and all the ceramic tile was replaced with natural stone (slate) tile. We use more expensive sheets with a high thread count, nice thick towels, brand name soap Mattresses were replaced in October 2008 and are European Plush Pillow Top Mattresses.except for the MBR which was replaced in October 2011. Why pay the same for cheap institutional accommodations.

Imagine your first day in a tropical paradise. You walk into our elegant Beachside Townhouse and place your luggage on the king-sized bed in the large master bedroom. Right away, you see the large attached sun room overlooking the pool. This room has a trundle bed to accommodate two more guests. Your guests (or children) put their bags in the Queen Bedroom.

As they walk on the oriental runners that sit atop beautiful wood floors, they notice that all the walls are covered with beautiful original artwork. Elegance is the thought that comes to mind right away. Next, you ascend the stairway adorned with beautiful natural wood. Upstairs, you walk on beautiful wood floors, a complete well equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and a granite sink. Seating consists of bar stools at the large granite counter or comfortable chairs surrounding a glass top teak table. Again, you find yourself surrounded by original works of art.

In the great room with cathedral ceilings that rise 16 feet above you, you find a 37 inch High Definition LCD TV. As well as a DVD player and a VCR. If it is still cool, you can light the gas fireplace with the flip of a switch. At the end of the room, you will find a wet bar with granite counter tops and a wine cooler. Look to your left and you see three French doors leading to a breezy porch with slate floors overlooking the large pool. On the porch, you can sit in the double Nags Head swing suspended from the ceiling and watch the world go by. You might be tempted to spend the day relaxing but instead, you walk back down and out the French doors of the sun room.

After 10 steps, you are at the magnificent pool and take a few more paces ( +_) 75 paces and you are in the sugar white sands and azure waters of the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. From here, your options are many. You can take a dip, take a walk along the Emerald Coast as the warm Florida sun takes the tension away. Just a short walk and you arrive in Seaside where you see elegant shops, fine restaurants, and many activities to please you. After a great day, you go back to the elegant townhouse and get ready for the evening. You are within walking distance of one of the Panhandle's best restaurants. Many other fine eating places are nearby. Take your pick, you can not go wrong.

The next morning as you sip coffee on the porch swing and decide what to do today, your options are many. You can not make a wrong decision. After all, you are in paradise. Enjoy your stay!

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 11, 2016

Why The Owner chose Seagrove Beach

Quiet, Family oriented portion of Beach

What makes this townhome unique

Tempurpedic Contour Bed. wireless WIFI

Guestbook comments from the owner

I stayed in this lovely townhouse from April 10th thru April 14th. It is an absolutely lovely place. It is very comfortable and quiet and the walk to the beach is very short. The pool was right outside the bedroom door. The townhouse was well equipped and very relaxing. There were a few small problems with the bikes provided but as the information sent says, there is a bike shop across the street. I took the bikes over and they fixed them right away and billed the owner. Very accomadating. The gift certificate to Cafe 30A was a nice touch as well as the free chocolate and the bottle of wine. Overall, I would give this townhouse a 5/5 and it is a good value for the rental charged. I do not believe you can beat this place in the area for this price. I am definitely coming back. Great stay
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 1


Old Seagrove Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Brand New (10/11) Tempurpedic Contour Adjustable Bed, Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
32 inch High Definition LCD TV in Den area, , Pak-n-play, booster seats, air mattresses and other inflatables, electric air pump, Pilates Body Ball exerciser, DVD (3) VCR (2), Charcoal Grill (BBQ) Nags Head Double Hammock Chair on Porch, Ceiling Fans (5), Tempurpedic Contour adjustable king sized bed in MBR


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

Comfortable Townhouse 75 paces to Sugary Beach
average rating of 4.714286 based on 43 reviews

Good value

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this townhouse for two years in a row, both during the late summer when the rates are more reasonable, so this review encompasses two years' worth of vacationing. We obviously enjoyed the unit the first year enough to book again, even after shopping around at other places in the area.

First, what's to like. We really enjoyed the location. Seagrove Beach is a quiet and relaxing area that retains a sort of rural beach community charm. If you are looking for Olive Garden, stay in Destin. The unit has plenty of room for large families like ours; lots of places to sleep and the master bed is nice. The best thing to love is the pool right out the back door. The kids can play in the pool while the parents sip coffee on the balcony. The beach is about a two minute walk out the back door through a parking lot past a condo building. There are plenty of beach toys and umbrellas for use, as well, although there seemed to be more the first year and several items are broken.

The things that can be improved:

1. Two things that we enjoyed the first year that are now gone are the bicycles and the porch swing. I've read the other reviews and the visitors' comment book in the unit and two common things are mentioned repeatedly: the bikes and the porch swing. Especially the bikes. I understand most rental units probably don't supply bikes for guests, which is precisely one of the main reasons we selected to return. Imagine our kids disappointment when we arrived and they immediately initiated a search for the missing bikes. Alas, they never found them. If I had known this, at least I could have brought our own bikes. I hope both are missing only temporarily.

2. The unit could be better supplied. Nice coffee maker, no coffee filters. Limited supply of paper towels, trash bags, and toilet paper. The ice maker in the fridge doesn't work. If this all keeps the price down, so be it. Just be prepared to supply certain things yourself.

Overall, the place is nice and from my shopping around, the rates are competitive. It is as described in the ad (with the exception of the bicycles and porch swing). Great location, great beach. Will definitely consider returning for a third time next year (but please bring back the bikes!)

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great stay and thanks for your return visit. Let me address 2 of your comments so other potential renters will know the answer to your concerns. First, the swing is down because it was broken recently by a renter. I have ordered a new swing and have to go down and install it. This will be accomplished soon and the swing everyone loves will be back in place. The bicycles are an altogether different problem. We provided 3 adult bikes for the use by our renters. We did not charge for those bikes, they were free to the renters. The problem, as is always the case, is that renters did not take care of the bikes. A small percentage of the renters abused the privilege and tore the bikes up on a regular basis. Also, even though we provided bike locks, the bikes were not locked by some renters and they were stolen when parked somewhere without being locked. In the last year before we stopped providing the bikes, I replaced all three bikes and one of them 2 times due to the less than responsible care by a small contingent of renters. The straw that broke the back for me was a lost bike that was replaced by a bicycle stolen from Watercolor rentals and put in our place to replace the lost bike. Watercolor rentals was prominently displayed on this cycle so I turned it in to Watercolor thus being scammed again by an irresponsible renter. That is when it became clear to me that the bikes were too much of an expense for me with no return on that expense. We removed all reference to the bikes from the VRBO website and stopped providing this amenity. As to the toilet paper, paper towels, etc, we are like 99.9% of all rentals in that we provide a full roll of toilet paper to each toilet and one roll of paper towels per rental. There is hardly a way to efficiently do anything else. Every rental requires the purchase of some supplies. Once again, thanks for the review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great townhouse

  • 5 of 5

We had a grand time at this well equipped , attractively decorated townhouse that has easy access to the beach and pool. Our two grandsons enjoyed the daybed and trundle, the swing on the porch and the pool right by the townhouse. The beach was beautiful and only a short walk across the parking lot. Bring your bikes as the bike path right in front of the townhouse made access to the other beaches very convenient. We all, including the children, especially enjoyed the free outdoor concert at Seaside where we took the provided chairs and picnic backpack. The Red Bar and the Village Market cafe were fun places to visit and eat. The owner answers emails promptly and even had extra towels delivered the next day when the supply was limited.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Madison, MS.

Classy Beach

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this townhouse the week of July 12 through July 19, 2014. We had seven people in our party and it was large enough for all to be comfortable. The listing description was accurate and the property has been maintained. It was a fact, we were only 75 steps from the back door until you were stepping into the Gulf. The pool, although small was steps away from the back door which was an asset. We enjoyed our week and it is a great location if you have small children under 10 years of age.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham, AL

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

We once again had a perfect stay at this condo. We always love the location and feel right at home in the warm, inviting condo. We used the bicycles every day and loved having beach chairs and an umbrella to use at the beach each day. It is nice to have these extras and not have to pack them.

Our family always enjoys our stay at this condo and I would highly recommend it to others.

Thank you

Birmingham mom

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed our stay at Art and Soul and would definitely return. The location is perfect, close bike ride to Seaside and short walk to the beach without crossing any major roads. The pool directly out the door was wonderful with fabulous lounge chairs with great cushions.

The owner was very helpful and answered all our questions in advance so check in was seamless.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review. I strive to make your vacation a good experience. I am glad you enjoyed my townhouse and hope you will return
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great condo with great location

  • 4 of 5

I came down to Seagrove with my wife and two teenagers over Fall break and stayed for the first time at this condo. The photos were representative of how we found the condo. It was very clean, nicely decorated and spacious. We had plenty of elbow room and loved the new bed in the master bedroom. We were steps from the beach and enjoyed being able to have free bikes to ride as well. The wine and chocolates were a nice plus, but this was not what attracted us to pick this unit. It was nice gesture from the owner to be hospitable. We would definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. You are exactly right, I provide the wine, chocolates, and restaurant certificates as a bonus to my guests and not as an inducement to renting. They are free and at no cost to the renter. All have the option of using them or leaving them alone. The important thing is the condo and it's location and comfort level.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Panama City, Beach
Nearest Motorway
Highway 30A
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Old Seagrove Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

You might like these similar properties