Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Top Floor Oceanfront, Steps To Beach, Huge Balcony, Amazing Views, Amelia Island

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

An ideal retreat for couples & small families. Easy elevator & beach access.

You can't get much closer to the ocean! Immerse yourself in the experience of being right on the beach with the Atlantic spread before you. An ideal couples retreat; a true get-away without traveling to the ends of the earth. The balcony & ocean-facing windows run the full 20' width of the condo; no walls blocking views of the water from your master bedroom, living room, or kitchen. Imagine being literally only a few dozen yards from the waves... welcome the dolphins, soar with the birds, enjoy surfers, fisherman (recently a team from UT were tagging sharks for NOAA or maybe you'll see turtle teams helping sea turtles nest!), take in the phenomenal sun and moon rises, and bask in the pleasure of life on the beach. The balcony is covered, providing shade midday onward. A very special experience of the ocean from your own room - not easily or often achieved. So much so, don't be surprised if you occasionally forego a trip down to the beach because you're such a part of it right there on the balcony! Top Floor unit, (actually 4th floor since ground level is parking) affording the best views all around. Enter the door, step to the balcony, slide open the door, and feel yourself slipping into that special relaxation the ocean provides!

Amelia Island and the quaint, picturesque, and historic downtown of Fernandina Beach, is genuinely lovely with an easy-going pace and refreshing non-touristy feel, just what one hopes for. Lots of great restaurants and shopping downtown and elsewhere both on and off the island. Nearby Ft. Clinch is a wondrous hike/bike/walk/drive where you can see Florida's natural beauty.

Effortless beach access, plenty of things to do and eat/shop/visit/explore, a 6-mile long beautiful beach, and a world-class balcony make this a little bit of heaven for those who want to make the most of their relaxation. We ourselves get immense pleasure staying here and hope our guests feel the same way!

-Completely furnished with full complement of amenities, (linens, bath towels included)

-Fully equipped kitchen

-Smartly designed/decorated interior.

-No beach gear or towels provided. Please bring your own.

-No pool

-No Smoking

-Tandem parking.

-ATT Wifi/ Uverse w/ HBO & SHO /SmartTV / DVR / Screens in LR & MBR

-Jacksonville International (JAX) 40 minutes away.

More Details

Owner
Michael & Stephanie
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018

About Michael & Stephanie

Initially, we discovered Coral Sands, Amelia Island, and Fernandina Beach by staying in another unit, right next door in fact, and loved the proximity to the beach and how simple, nice, and easy everything was. The view, not hidden behind dunes and on the top floor really immerses you into the experience of the beach and ocean. Instant relaxation!

Michael & Stephanie purchased this condo in 2016

Why Michael & Stephanie chose Amelia Island

A unique spot in Florida. We’ve visited the Carolina's and spots on the gulf side of Florida and while all have their charms, nothing quite matched our desires for quiet , beauty, and a sense of privacy, yet also near to practically anything you might need. The quaint little downtown of Fernandina Beach, a couple of miles across the island from the condo, provides a perfect locale for restaurants and shops.In case something more is needed, inland from the island and Jacksonville, an easy half hour away can cover any and everything. It’s an unique locale in many ways and very suitable for longer term stays.

What makes this condo unique

3rd (top) floor with unobstructed view of beach and waves. Uncrowded stretch of the island with mostly private homes nearby. No roads to cross to beach. Elevator. Covered parking . Beautiful, well-cared for interior. Well stocked kitchen. Balcony full width of condo. Amelia Island! Beach, ocean, and dining all in a beautiful location without the tourist destination feel.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This condo has the best equipped kitchen we have ever seen in a vacation rental.
Apr 2018
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Guest - 1 queen , pillow top mattress.
    Master - 1 king , Brand New Foam Mattress with Comfy Topper! TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No pool No beach gear No beach towels

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Top Floor Oceanfront, Steps To Beach, Huge Balcony, Amazing Views, Amelia Island
average rating of 4.857143 based on 29 reviews
Cincinnati,OH
5

Very nice place with great views from the balcony.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The beach was not crowded, the weather was beautiful, and the condo was clean and well furnished (and in a great location). The fort (state park) was nice and worth an afternoon visit. We also liked the downtown Fernandina area with all of the shops and restaurants. Timoti's was by far our favorite but we would also recommend Sabbia and Tasty's. We have already told several of our friends about our visit and would have no reservations recommending the condo or the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation 2018

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I very much enjoyed 305 Coral Sands. It was clean, more than well stocked, personal touches that other condos do not have and best of all pet friendly. The view was fantastic. We spent more time on the deck than we did on the beach (although the beach was very nice and an easy walk). We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to escape to the ocean

  • 5 of 5

Well appointed condo with everything you need for a relaxing oceanfront getaway

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Basic, but well stocked with supplies which is always very helpful!

  • 4 of 5

It rained every day, but we still had a great time . Our bed was terrible. It squeaked with every move made!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I immediately replaced the frame and corrected the issue. Thanks for mentioning the supplies as we pride ourselves on a well-stocked kitchen! We stay here ourselves a few times a year and it's a real convenience to do most of what you can do at home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Little Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5

We never dreamed we would have our own private beach but that’s exactly what we had at Coral Sands. The condo was decorated with adorable beachy fabrics and colors with the master bedroom having a lovely view with a wall of windows. The huge balcony was where we spent our nights enjoying the relaxing sound of the surf, one night we witnessed deer running on the beach! We were steps away from the beach which was an easy walk and a beachcombers dream.Thank you Mr. Medley for the best vacation we’ve ever had. We can’t wait to book in September.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a beautiful experience and exactly what we hope for and try to provide! It is the same for us. Also, great people you meet here as well ....on the beach, the island, and fellow Coral-Sand'rs!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, located on the ocean.

  • 4 of 5

Views from balcony are great. Unit clean, a bit small, but perfect for a couple. Not to take away from the unit, but it is a bit dated. It is obvious though, the owners keep it up and respond quickly to your needs. We'd go back.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and very glad you liked it enough to return! That's our goal! By the way, we continue to and are eager to update and upgrade items and design as time goes on. Each spring and fall we replace/change inventory and design/furnishings as needed. We like it to feel as new as possible and conducive to the main objective of a comfortable and relaxing beach vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Ferry
21 Miles
Mayport Ferry, St. Johns River
Nearest Golf
3.8 Miles
https://www.fernandinabeachgolfclub.com/
Nearest Train
36 Miles
Amtrak, Jacksonville Station
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Sandy Bottoms (quarter mile up the beach)
Nearest Beach
Yours, the one your on! Amelia! ;-)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Pet Fee $100
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

Prices are subject to change.

Additional discounts may apply for stays of 4-6 nights or stays longer than 7 days during non-peak seasons. (Peak season is mid may to mid august). Ask owner for details.

In Summer, changeover day is Saturday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties