expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Wyndham National Harbor just outside Washington D.C.

National Harbor, Fort Washington, MD, USA
  • Condo1000 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom - Sleeps up to 8 guests

Please call or email to confirm availability

Stay just walking distance from the Gaylord Convention Center! Enjoy the beautiful Wyndham National Harbor Resort, where all the comforts of home await you after a day of exploration. Each unit contains a full kitchen. The resort has all the amenities, such as an indoor pool, fitness center, concierge service and activities for families. You'll be staying within the new National Harbor District, which is loaded with wonderful restaurants and activities. There is a free shuttle that leaves every hour from 6 a.m. until 8:30 p.m. and takes you to the King St. Metro Station. Learn about amazing U.S. history, explore world-class art museums, view amazing architecture and dive into the world's most concentrated multicultural cuisine. The city provides learning experiences for all senses, for all people, from all walks of life.

D.C. really does stand on its own as a unique and amazing place to visit.

All of the Master Bedrooms have King Size beds. The guest bedrooms have two Double beds. The living room couch folds out into a Queen Bed for extra sleeping space. There are laundry facilities with three complimentary washers and dryers on each of the 11 floors.

If you need more room or a different layout arrangement for your trip, see other units we have available:

2 Bedroom Deluxe (VRBO #452323)

2 Bedroom Deluxe (VRBO #960413)

2 Bedroom Deluxe (VRBO #977585)

2 Bedroom Deluxe (VRBO #1030646)

2 Bedroom Presidential (VRBO #971676)

2 Bedroom Presidential (VRBO #977582)

3 Bedroom Deluxe (VRBO #977584)

4 Bedroom Presidential (VRBO #977583)

Parking is available at the St. George Parking Garage across the street from the Wyndham National Harbor for $20/day with unlimited in/out access. Parking in downtown Washington is very limited due to the number of commuters who travel into the city each day.  Check with the concierge when you arrive for suggested places to park and fees. Average parking fees downtown are $18 - $25/day.

There is also great public transportation. The NH1 Metro Bus stops right in front of the resort and will take you to the Green Line at the Branch Avenue Station. The Water Taxi picks guests up on the Potomac and heads over to Old Town Alexandria and D.C. Proper, or many guests prefer the free shuttle that leaves every hour from the National Harbor Area. It takes you to the King St. Metro Station, which is a 10-minute ride to D.C.

By submitting an inquiry, you are agreeing to subscribe to my email list of Weekly Resort Specials and last-minute Resort Stays.

Keywords: Washington DC vacation rental, DC vacation rentals, Wyndham National Harbor, Wyndham DC, DC Family Vacation, Washington DC Vacation Home, Resort Stay, Washington DC Vacation, DC Vacation, Gaylord Convention Center, Gaylord, Convention

Owner

Resort Stay - Joyce/Victoria/David/Julie/Austin/Mikey

Member Since 2013
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Apr 08, 2018
About Resort Stay - Joyce/Victoria/David/Julie/Austin/Mikey

We are Resort Stay, specializing in Wyndham Vacation Resort Rentals, and especially this location. We've been on VRBO for over 4 years and have lots of positive reviews on our sister listing at www.vrbo.com/452323. We have this property year round and we look forward to helping your family visit Washington DC.

Resort Stay - Joyce/Victoria/David/Julie/Austin/Mikey purchased this Condo in 2012

Why Resort Stay - Joyce/Victoria/David/Julie/Austin/Mikey chose National Harbor

For its prime location and desirability

What makes this Condo unique

Right in the heart of National Harbor with easy access to Washington D.C.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 1
        2 double
      • Bedroom 3
        1 sleep sofa /futon

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
        • Master Bathroom
          toilet, shower, jetted tub
        • Guest Bathroom 1
          toilet, combination tub/shower
        • The 2B comes with 8 pool towels and 8 bath towels.

        Theme

          • Family
          • Historic
          • Romantic
          • Sports & Activities
          • Tourist Attractions

            Meals

              • Guests provide their own meals

                General

                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Fitness Room / Equipment
                  • Heating
                  • Internet
                    Free Wi-Fi
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Living Room
                  • Parking
                    $16/day per vehicle
                  • Telephone
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Free Wifi

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove
                      • Toaster

                        Dining

                          • Dining
                          • Dining Area

                            Entertainment

                              • DVD Player
                              • Game Room
                              • Games
                              • Pool Table
                              • Satellite / Cable
                              • Television

                                Outside

                                  • Balcony
                                    Some units come with a balcony

                                    Suitability

                                      • wheelchair accessible

                                        Pool / Spa

                                          • Communal Pool
                                          • Heated Pool
                                          • Hot Tub
                                          • Indoor Pool

                                            Onsite Services

                                              • Concierge
                                              • Staff

                                                Attractions

                                                  • churches
                                                  • cinemas
                                                  • festivals
                                                  • health/beauty spa
                                                  • live theater
                                                  • marina
                                                  • museums
                                                  • restaurants

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • boating
                                                      • gambling casinos
                                                      • outlet shopping
                                                      • paddle boating
                                                      • photography
                                                      • scenic drives
                                                      • shopping
                                                      • sight seeing
                                                      • walking

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • ATM/bank
                                                          • Babysitter
                                                          • fitness center
                                                          • groceries
                                                          • massage therapist
                                                          • medical services

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • cycling
                                                              • fishing
                                                              • golf
                                                              • hiking
                                                              • kayaking
                                                              • mountain biking
                                                              • sailing
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • water skiing

                                                                House Rules

                                                                Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                Cancellation Policy

                                                                Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                                8 Reviews

                                                                Excellent4.6/5

                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                Great place to stay!

                                                                William S.

                                                                The staff here are fantastic and the service is top notch. The rooms are spacious and kept extremely clean. The only reason this place isn't 5 stars is due to the irritating time share sales people.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Hi William,

                                                                Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at the Wyndham National Harbor Resort. We're glad you had a great time and the staff is fantastic.

                                                                Timeshare presentations are not mandatory as part of your stay, so hopefully you were able to simply decline when you arrived.

                                                                Please feel free to get back in touch with us if you are looking for future reservations back at National Harbor, or any other Wyndham properties.

                                                                Thanks,

                                                                David

                                                                Resort Stay

                                                                Good location, nice space, frustrating trying to get a bill to complete expense report

                                                                Michelle C.

                                                                I am an executive assistant and I secured lodging at the Wyndham National Harbor for my boss who was attending a near by conference. The location was outstanding and according to my boss, the space was great. I would give a 5 star review except for I can't get a final bill (folio). Any business person who travels needs to receipts to file their expense report and it should not be this difficult to get one. I still do not have a receipt and I'm not sure who I will get a receipt. So, if this one problem can be solved then the location deserves 5 stars.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Hi Michelle,

                                                                We're very happy that your boss had a great stay at the Wyndham National Harbor Resort. Please feel free to get in touch with us again if you need accommodations for any future travel plans.

                                                                In terms of a final bill, we are more than happy to provide what we can for your purposes. We hadn't been contacted by anyone requesting anything, so please feel free to email us directly and we can help with that.

                                                                But because your payment was through HomeAway, we don't have an individual transaction document that is different than what you should have received from them. When completing your payment at the time of booking, you would have received an email from HomeAway with the cost breakdown indicating that your payment went through. That is the same message that we receive, so if you'd like, we can take a screen shot of that and email it to you. But we don't have a different bill or receipt than that, because the credit card payment was not made to us, it was made to HomeAway.

                                                                I'll go ahead and provide what I can to your direct email that we have on file. Feel free to let me know if we can help with anything else.

                                                                Thanks,

                                                                David

                                                                Resort Stay

                                                                Good value for the money. Very friendly staff.

                                                                Frances H.Tulsa,OK

                                                                Here for a conference at Gaylord. Easy walk to the Gaylord for unfit person. Had a 2 BR, 2 bath, kitchen/living room plus a laundry. Many restaurants in easy walking distance and car not needed.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Hi Frances,

                                                                Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Wyndham National Harbor Resort. We're so glad that you had a good time and that it was a convenient location for your conference.

                                                                If you have any future trips back to National Harbor, please feel free to reach out to us. We also work with most Wyndhams across the country.

                                                                Thanks again,

                                                                Resort Stay

                                                                Very nice place!

                                                                Karen S.

                                                                Good location, not too far from the city. Plenty of local shops, restaurants and waterfront within walking distance. We would definitely consider staying there again.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Hi Karen,

                                                                We're happy you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham National Harbor and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is a fantastic town with lots to do close by and the proximity to the city makes it very convenient.

                                                                If you plan on a return visit, please feel free to get in touch with us again. We also work with all Wyndham properties across the country, so we can help out with any future accommodations you may need.

                                                                Thanks,

                                                                Resort Stay

                                                                Perfect for family of four!

                                                                Joe M.Penfield, NY

                                                                Great experience working with Resort Stay! Very responsive and very helpful. Great location and value. Wyndham NH is modern and well maintained. We all enjoyed what National harbor has to offer and the location was a great base to visit DC and the surrounding area.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Hi Joe,

                                                                Thanks so much for leaving a review and we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham National Harbor Resort. It was a pleasure working with you, as well. Please feel free to let us know if you are looking to book another trip to National Harbor, or if you need accommodations anywhere else. We specialize in Wyndham properties and other resort locations throughout the country.

                                                                Thanks again,

                                                                Resort Stay

                                                                Charming place

                                                                IGNACIO S.

                                                                We enjoyed our stay very much, location is beautiful and charming, surroundings, the new MGM hotel and Casino, the Outlet mall, restaurants, etc.

                                                                Congratulations!

                                                                Ignacio

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Hi Ignacio,

                                                                Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham National Harbor Resort! It's definitely a great area with lots of attractions to take advantage of.

                                                                Please let us know if you need accommodations in the future and we'll be happy to assist you again.

                                                                Thanks,

                                                                Resort Stay

                                                                Location

                                                                National Harbor, Fort Washington, MD, USA

                                                                National Harbor itself has plenty to do with festivals coming through, many restaurants, a nightclub atop of the Gaylord Hotel, a selection of fine dining and nightly entertainment along the river. With D.C. just a water taxi ride away, you'll be able to explore world-famous Smithsonian museums, the Capitol, the White House, the Washington Monument and the Lincoln Memorial. For an elegant eventing of fine music, attend the Kennedy Center for an amazing performance. Take in the culture of all of the multicultural in D.C., enjoy the history, the opulence, and the people!

                                                                Rates & Availability

                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                Tax Rate
                                                                18%

                                                                Primary renter must be at least 21. The resort requires a security deposit of $100-$150 on a credit card upon check-in, which is released upon check-out.   The name on the reservation must match the ID of the person checking in. It is the guest's responsibility to provide us with the name of the person who will be checking in, at the time of booking. There is a $99 fee if you need to change the name on the reservation. Even if another member of your party arrives first, they will not be able to check in before the person named on the reservation. If you do not provide us with the name you would like on the reservation, we will use the name and address that the reservation was booked under as the default. If another member of your party will be arriving before you, include their name in your message at the time of booking and will add their name instead of yours.  Guests may not have more than one reservation booked in their name for the same dates. If you have booked another unit for the same dates with another company, you must make sure that the name on each reservation is different, or you will be in jeopardy of Wyndham canceling one of your reservations without notice. If you would like to book multiple units, please provide other names to put on the other reservations.  A credit card that you provide at check-in is used as a security deposit. Rooms are inspected after Housekeeping cleans. Damage or missing items will be charged to your credit card on file.  Wyndham has maximum occupancy set for each room type. If these rules are not followed by guests, Wyndham may cancel the reservation.  Pets are not permitted. A service animal trained to perform special tasks is permitted.  Resort Stay LLC is not responsible for severe weather or power outages. Guests can purchase travel insurance prior to their trip to protect themselves against unforeseen cancellation. Reservations are transferable for $99. Confirmation emails are provided by 14 days in advance.

                                                                $199avg/night
                                                                8 Reviews
                                                                Excellent 4.6/5
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                Property # 960413

                                                                x