Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2BR Gulf Front@ Tropic Winds 1104-Jul 8 to 11 $1075! Large Balcony- Fun Pass

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,147 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6

Top Reasons to Book this Spacious Condo!

1. Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

2. 11th Floor Gulf views from 450 sf. Balcony!

3. Designated parking spot!

4. Indoor/Outdoor Heated Pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Fitness Room, & Grills

5. Walk to famous Thomas Donut & Snack Shop!

6. 2.3 miles to Pier Park & 6 miles to Shipwreck Island!

7. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*This property is not available to adults Under the age of 25. No Exceptions.*

This condo features luxurious furnishings from the crown molding to the gorgeous kitchen with custom cabinetry and stainless steel appliances. The spacious living room with 9' ceilings opens to a huge balcony with space where you can dine, relax or enjoy your favorite beverage with views of the white sugar sand beaches and emerald green waters! You will feel right at home with 2 spacious bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.This property is perfect for your family with Gulf-Front master bedroom with a king size bed. Tropic Winds 1104 located on the 11th floor and comfortably sleeps 6!

Fun Pass; PCB Traveler: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Island Time Sunset Cruise, Gulf World, and Escape Zone 60 is available March through October. Bay Point Golf is available November through February.

The bed setup:

Master Bedroom with a king sized bed

Guest Bedroom with 1 queen bed, plus bunkbed with 2 twins.

Tropic Winds is one of Panama City Beach's newest gulf front resorts and is located just two miles from the exciting Pier Park. The 23 floors of this luxury resort contain 164 condominiums with all the amenities you could want. Enjoy the indoor/outdoor pool, steam room, 2 hot tubs, sauna and exercise room! The property is located on the west end of Panama City where you can have the best of both worlds by relaxing on the expansive sugar white sand beach in a peaceful and quite area of Panama City Beach or by enjoying the City’s best attractions just a few miles away.

Enjoy the convenience of private parking on the first four floors of the resort with an additional parking facility across the street. Grill up some steaks on the beach front BBQs and enjoy your time with friends or family on Panama City Beach! Tropic Winds has everything you are looking for and more.

Area Attractions:

If you're looking for great shopping and fabulous eateries, Pier Park is less than 3 miles away! With more than 125 retail, dining and entertainment choices, Pier Park is a one-of-a-kind beachfront family-friendly attraction featuring island-inspired architecture and popular stores. Dillard’s, JCPenney, Ron Jon Surf Shop, Target, Forever 21 are a but a few. Dine at numerous eateries like Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville, Rum Runners Tropical Grill, Dick’s Last Resort, and Five Guys Burgers or catch a show at the Grand IMAX Theater. You should also check out the activity packed Miracle Strip amusement park!

Shipwreck Island is less than miles away and is great fun for the kids! Try Pirate's Plunge, Treetop Drop or the Whiteknuckle Rapids.

Make your next vacation at Tropic Wind 1104!

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2018

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose West Panama City Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1147 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Queen Bed w/twin Bunkbed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
2BR Gulf Front@ Tropic Winds 1104-Jul 8 to 11 $1075! Large Balcony- Fun Pass
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
1

Disappointed Customer

  • 1 of 5

While staying in Panama City, FL at a condo, my niece and myself were bitten by bed bugs. Neither of us showed signs until we returned home (bites can take up to 10 days to be seen on the skin). We then both had to see our PCP, and get confirmation of the bites. We were both given steroid shots, a steroid cream, and I was given Clonodine for my anxiety. I haven't slept good since. We had to clean our houses, have them inspected, and have incurred costs associated with this. Daily changing vacuum bags, spraying alcohol, washing sheets in hot water and drying on high heat. Doctor bills and cleaning costs between my sister and myself have well exceeded $1200.00, and Real Joy will not refund my money. I think staying in a room that was infested is deserving of just that. The health inspector called confirming the infestation and YOU the consumer can find the complaint at the florida license web page. I will never return nor will I in good conscience recommend this company to any one. The worst part is that as soon as we saw bites and reported it, there were other people in that room....

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dede, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. After we received the complaint, we blocked off the condo immediately to have it assessed and treated. No one was aware of this issue prior to your stay. Pests were found in the bedroom you stayed in only and the owner had to pay over $1200 to a pest control company to correct the issue so that no future guests will have an issue. We did some checking and found that you were issued a refund for the inconveniences. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it very much! Wish we could have stayed longer!!❤️

  • 5 of 5

Will try to go again soon!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta
5

It was very nice!

  • 5 of 5

Property is well cared for. Only negative was when I tried plugging my cell phone in the kitchen counter sockets (2 out of 3) plugs didn't function. The unit is very close to elevator. All my concerns were tended to immediately with phone calls. I would stay here again. Be sure you are booking with owner. I was charged $87 through a website that is deceitful as if owners. Beware!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you found the unit very nice and well cared for. We hope you enjoyed some of the activities included with your Fun Pass as well. We will forward your comments to our Operations Dept. to assess. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very beautiful and comfortable unit

  • 5 of 5

I loved the view from the balcony! Very quiet and clean. Plenty of room and well appointed. There was a dedicated parking space for this unit. Another review said there wasn't one. The pictures are accurate and the rental company was helpful. I would rent again!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Patricia. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you loved the views from the balcony and that it was clean and quiet. We’re glad to hear that we could be of help! We value your referrals and hope you will come back to visit! Thanks again for your review and thank you for booking with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5

Nice

Ended up not needing all accommodations only two of us went

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Wendy. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you found the unit nice and we hope you enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pools and beautiful views from the spacious balcony. Thanks again for your review and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time despite the cold air! Amazing view, everything in order and up to date. Bedrooms were spacious and well kept. The living area was gorgeous, very nice kitchen. Instructions were prompt and direct. Parking was no hassle, and there was no crowd this spring break! Kids and I had a blast and will return soon.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kimberly. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this spacious condo. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing views and found everything in order and up to date for your stay. We value your referrals and we look forward to your return. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12.4 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Int'l Airport (ECP)
Nearest Restaurant
11.2 Miles
Captain Anderson's Restaurant and Waterfront Market
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

30A Farmer's Market

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, non-refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%

You might like these similar properties