Four bedroom, 4 bathroom, private swimming pool, fantastic views to Alicante
- english, spanish
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
The villa was OK but it is clear there has been little to no money spent on it for a long time. It is very dated and full of clutter and junk almost every cupboard or drawer was cluttered and full of old stuff. Lots of things don't work like the heating. We had a cold night and went to use the heating and the thermostat didn't work, lights didn't work aircon was sketchy and the hob is a nightmare to use in fact most things look like they are out of a thrift shop. The property itself is in shire need of refurbishment. None of the windows lock, the shutters don't go up and down properly the main gate handle comes off in your hands, one of the heavy pillars is broken amd dangerous the electric canopy is torn right down the middle so the rain puts through the upper balcony sun canopy was shabby and old. The security alarm beeps at random times including the middle of the night. The stairs and the balcony are tiled so the slightest touch of moisture and it turns into a skating rink. The whole place stank of damp and the shower heads were terrible and need replacing. The area is not ideal for families but if you just want to relax around the pool it's fine. Karen was great and very helpful I would book with karen again but not this villa.
Thanks for your review. I am surprised you did not tell me about your issues with the heating. I could have turned the heating on for you if you had told me as the boiler needs to have a button pressed to start the heating. It is controlled on each of the radiators. I will point out the comments re drawers. It must be the drawers in the sideboard that you are meaning as there are spare bulbs etc in there. The hob is new. The instructions for operating it are in the brochure in the house. You did mention the alarm beeping but I could not find out why that was happening and the guests in there now who return three times a year have not mentioned anything.
I will check the windows but I have not noticed before that they area not locking. You also mentioned the pillar which will be repaired.
The shower were all changed two years ago with the ensuite being made into a walk in shower. No mention of any damp from your selves or any other guests.
The house is being updated this winter and the to-dos are being replaced also.
This villa books up very quickly and is very popular. I am sorry it was not right for you and your family
great place to stay
fully equipped great pool great location key holder very helpful would recommend and stay there again
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to greeting you again soon
Potentially a great villa but in need of some TLC
I Stayed in this villa in July 18. Its a nice big villa but it's in need of some TLC. Lots of things broken and dirty.
Air con old and noisy plus not working in a few of the rooms.
The sink tap in kitchen wobbles alot.
The front gate handle comes off when you open it.
Cupboard door in lounge fell off upon opening it and wardrobes full of stuff, there was not alot of room to put our clothes away.
No electricity in the downstairs pool room and shower room.
Pool lights dont work. Garden/pool area lights broken.
Mould in one of the showers.
Pool shower does not drain and the sunbed cushions were black with mould.
The villa awning was also ripped and extremely mouldy and dirty.
I did take pictures of the above but am unable to submit in a review.
I hate to complain but these are such simple things that can be fixed easily and would make this villa perfect.
The villa is in a great location close to shops and restaurants and the beach is a less than 10 min drive away.
Overall the villa was OK, potentially great and I would stay again only if the above was fixed.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Yes the house is in need of some TLC and will be undergoing major changes over the next year. The aircon was removed and replaced with a new machine.
I wish you had pointed out the other things as lots of them could have been remedied easily.
This is a very popular villa with guest that return every year and have been doing so for many years.
I will pass on your comments to the owners.
Perfect home from home
Great location everything you need just on the doorstep no need to hire a car it's all within walking distance. The villa itself has everything you need, a great pool bbq, water filter no need to buy bottled water it really was perfect from start to finish Karen was great couldn't do enough many thanks would deffo recommend
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you had a great time and look forward to greeting you again soon.
Lovely villa, Everything we needed in the villa and in the Area. Clean and pleasant and great pool.
We stayed in the villa for a week from Sunday to Sunday, 3 adults and 2 grown up children 17 and 12.
We all had a brilliant time and the villa and surrounding area was great. We loved the pool and bbq area and the sitting area is really nice on both balconies. Inside the villa was clean and had all the things you need to enjoy a stress free holiday. There are shops and restaurants in 5 minutes walking distance on the square so we didn’t need a car and also the bus stop is 5 minutes down the road so we could get on the bus and go to into town or the city of Alicante. There is also a bus company that will take you into Benidorm to theme parks and water parks just ask in the travel agents down in the square. Overall we had a great time and would definitely come back again. The manager Karen and also Roz are very friendly and helpful and we couldn’t thank them enough for making sure we were all happy and had everything we needed. Nice place.
Thank you for taking the time to write a response.
You were the perfect guest and glad you had a great time.
Looking forward to greeting you all again soon
Amazing villa, well managed and good area
Villa is fantastic, everything you could need and more! Pool area lovely and clean as was villa. Honestly can not fault at all, would go back again. Area is very good and shops, restaurants few minutes walk as are bus stops and taxi rank. Quite a distance to the beach but easy to get to by bus or tourist train 😀