Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPECTACULAR CABIN IN THE HEART OF PINETOP -COMPLETELY FENCED

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,700 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 BEDROOM WITH 3 BATH --COMPLETELY FENCED

Great location in the heart of Pinetop! Cabin is nestled in a quiet wooded area with large ponderosa pine trees. This cozy 'lodge-style,' knotty pine cabin is tucked away in the beautiful Ponderosa Pines on a large wooded private lot with a spacious front covered deck that wraps around to the side deck. Cabin features 2 separate fenced yards with doggie door.

Cabin features all brand new furnishings, new carpet and tile as well as appliances. Cabin features a gas stove in dining room for that winter ambiance along with a gorgeous rock fireplace and base heat. Cabin has HUGE master bedroom with master en suite full bath. There are two additional bedrooms upstairs with a queen bed and 2 twin beds and a full bath. The kitchen is complete with dishwasher, microwave, coffee pot, pans, serving dishes, and utensils. The 3rd bath is downstairs between the master and family room. The rustic lodgepole furnishings throughout and charming decor is sure to enhance your mountain get-away.

The property is completely fenced in so bring your four-legged friends! Less than a mile to local favorites, Charlie Clark's Restaurant and outside Barn Bar (with fire pits and live music), Eddie's Country Store (great smoked meats and novelty jams and sauces), and the famous Red Devil Pizza Place. Cabin is less than 3 miles to the famous Hon-Dah Casino, endless antique shopping and 30 minutes to Sunrise Ski Resort.

Come rejuvenate and relax in the best kept secret in Arizona... the majestic 'White Mountains.' Just 168 miles from the valley and you are surrounded by the largest stand of Ponderosa Pines in the world!

Come escape from the hectic city/work life... slow down and enjoy the clean mountain air and friendly small town atmosphere. Outdoor enthusiasts will be amazed with the over 40 lakes and streams that offer up abundant fishing including bass, trout, pike, walleye, catfish, and crappie. The White Mountains offer four distinct seasons with 70-degree summers, a winter wonderland, and 180 miles of developed hiking trails, remote camping and wildlife, downhill and cross country skiing, ice fishing, snowmobiling, horseback riding, nine golf courses, year round festivals, casino gambling, unique shops, and many restaurants and bars... with 'true mountain' charm and character.

Keywords: SKI CABIN

More Details

Owner
Lisa Wentzloff
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

Amenities

Pinetop Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , MASTER BATH
    Bathroom2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , UPSTAIRS FULL BATH
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , 3RD BATH DOWNSTAIRS OFF OF FAMILY ROOM
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • MASTER HAS ITS OWN FULL BATH DOWNSTAIRS. THE OTHER 2 BEDROOMS UPSTAIRS HAVE A FULL BATH AND TVS IN ALL 3 BEDROOMS
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
SPECTACULAR CABIN IN THE HEART OF PINETOP -COMPLETELY FENCED
average rating of 4.44 based on 25 reviews
5

Outstanding cabin in Pinetop

  • 5 of 5

This is the best experience we have had in renting property. The cabin was well stocked. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals while we were there. The beds were very comfortable.

Lisa was outstanding with immediate response to some small issues. She immediately sent someone to fix some electrical outlets and stopped in herself to check on us.

She brought a new grill for us to use as we did grill a lot while we were there.

My pups, Charley and Marley loved the cool climate and spent a lot of time outside watching the squirrels. The fenced yard was great as I did not have to put them on a lease every time I took then out.

We have stayed in Pinetop many times, but this is the best vacation we have had there. It is because we were close to shopping, lakes, walking paths and everything we needed, and had a wonderful place to stay.

Thanks Lisa for allowing us to stay in this beautiful cabin in such a nice area.

We will definitely rent this property again.

Lorna and Tom

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Lorna & Tom!! It was a pleasure meeting you and your adorable pups! I have been meaning to email you to thank you for the grill cover. That was really nice of you. Hope you are able to come back soon 😎
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Scottsdale, AZ
4

Great cabin and perfect for six people and dogs!

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was great and had all the amenities. No firepit though, due to the drought and fire restrictions in the area. Plenty of space to relax with the family and a lot of new furniture and new carpeting.

The fully fenced yard was perfect for our doggos! Nice front porch to sit and enjoy the pine trees and lightning during our daily thunderstorms! This is very conveniently located and close to several restaurants, hiking trails and off-road vehicle trails. We are very picky and this cabin met all of our needs. My only suggestion would be a few more kitchen items...needs a hand mixer, cookie sheet and a couple of large mixing/salad bowls. Otherwise it was great. Plenty of towels, sheets and blankets too!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cool Stay in a Cool Cabin

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I celebrated our 41st anniversary in this cabin in Pinetop, AZ. We also wanted to bring our 60 pound German Shepherd/Akita mix dog with us. We found this cabin very comfortable, clean, and very accommodating to our desires. The backyard was fenced in, making it accommodating for our dog. We had more than enough room and found a well equipped kitchen. Another plus for us was that the temperature here was 30 degrees cooler than in the Phoenix area. And, the fresh smell of the pines after a rain is so sweet. We could ask for nothing better at such a bargain price!

We also found great restaurants (Charlie Clark and Red Devil) nearby. Shops, restaurants, grocery stores, lakes, Ranger stations, bake shops, and more are very accessible from this location. This is a great accommodating cabin in a great neighborhood, in a great and accommodating community. Our only problem was initially finding the cabin. But with that said, we were very sorry to leave.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was available to us at the cabin. Quiet neighborhood. Would recommend to family and friends

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson, Arizona
5

Nice cabin in good location.

  • 5 of 5

We spent the better part of two weeks at this cabin and enjoyed ourselves tremendously. It is well located to town and in a nice neighborhood. It had everything we needed and a fenced backyard for our dog. We would rent this place again.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

repairs needed, bossy owner

  • 1 of 5

I arrived to find the toilet taken apart, shower door didn't close, broken blinds, dirty deck furniture, no stopper for bathtub, only one towel available, which I had to share with my husband four nights, and a long TO DO list of household chores posted by the owner. I am not a shareholder, I am a renter. Neighbors right on top of you, they were noisy all day and ran around yelling in their yard at night. The owner was unreasonable to deal with, there's no excuse for a toilet to be broken when renters arrive. This was not a pleasant stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: OMG this renter must be trying to get a refund on stay by making this stuff up. PLEASE READ PREVIOUS REVIEWS! The toilet ( 1 OF 3) was running so I simply turned off the water and asked her when checked in if could send handyman ASAP to fix and she declined because didnt want to be bothered and TOLD ME NO PROBLEM THEY WOULD USE THE OTHER BATH DOWNSTAIRS IN MASTER LESS THAN 3 FEET AWAY. THAT WAS THE ONLY COMMUNICATION WE HAD. WE MUST HAVE A LEAST 40-50 TOWELS IN THE CABIN WITH 3 BATHROOMS!! THE SHOWER DOOR WORKS FINE AND THERE IS A STOPPER IN BOTH FULL TUBS. THE BLINDS ARE NOT BROKEN. THE PATIO FURN MAY HAVE BEEN A SLIGHT DUSTY...WE ARE IN THE MOUNTAINS AND WE HAD GREEN POLLEN ISSUE FOR FEW WEEKS. THERE IS A NOTE ON FRIDGE STATING WIFI CODE AND TRASH DAY. THE ONLY " CHORE" LISTED IS TO SIMPLY STRIP USED BEDS WHEN LEAVE!!!!!! THERE IS ONLY 1 FULL TIME NEIGHBOR AND THEY ARE VERY RESPECTFUL AND HAVE NEVER HAD A COMPLAINT EVER IN 3 YEARS ABOUT NOISE!! Funny how she is the only one to leave bad review.....maybe she was at wrong cabin!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $49

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties