expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Alpine Gem w/ Private Hot Tub - Billiards, Foosball & Arcade Games!

Truckee, CA, USA
  • House1987 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

This welcoming 3BR, 2.5BA Truckee home has a private hot tub, pool table, foosball table and multi-game arcade machine. Enjoy access to Tahoe Donner sports and leisure amenities or drive minutes to downtown and ski resorts.


From the driveway with parking for 3, step inside and store your gear in the mudroom. Then head upstairs to the open Great Room living space with vaulted pine ceilings and big arched windows.

Kick back in the comfy couch or rocking chairs and watch the 52” flat screen with cable and DVD player. Warm your toes around the stone fireplace or gaze outdoors at a backdrop of soaring pines. Work or study at a desk with a computer available for guest use.

Rack up the pool table, or get a tournament going on the foosball table; try to beat the high score on the arcade machine which is loaded with hundreds of new games and retro classics.

Feel like escaping for some quiet time? A sliding glass door leads to a wooded deck with a private hot tub.

The large open kitchen has granite countertops, plenty of prep space, and modern appliances including a gas range and side-by-side refrigerator.

Everyone can dig into dinner at a wooden table with bench seating for 8. Additional seating for 2 is available at the breakfast bar.

The spacious master has a king bed, 48” flat screen with cable, and deck access. The en suite bath has double vanity, jetted tub, and stand-up shower.

The 2nd bedroom also has a king bed, while the 3rd bedroom features a queen and full-size bed. Both rooms have a walk-in closets and share access to a guest bathroom with a shower/tub combo.

A washer/dryer is provided for your convenience. The garage is not available for guests use.

Please note: The grill and outdoor furniture is stored during the winter months. They are available for use not in the snow season.


You will have access to Tahoe Donner’s unprecedented collection of amenities. Fair warning: There is a dizzying range of things to do!

Private Amenities (available at $8/day for guests over the age of 7):

Visit the Trout Creek Rec Center, offering fitness rooms and classes, a lap pool, spas and steam baths, and massage treatment rooms. Or check out the Tahoe Donner Tennis Center, catering to both pros and newcomers. The Beach Club Marina has unbound lake views, watersports equipment rentals, and a great beach for sun and sandcastles.

Public Amenities:

Try Tahoe Donner Cross Country & Downhill Ski Areas, one of America’s premier cross-country facilities with 100km of trails, plus family-friendly slopes and lessons. In summer, bring clubs for the Tahoe Donner Golf Course (available to guests at a discounted member rate) and sneakers for traversing 60 miles of hiking and biking trails—or explore them on horseback from the Tahoe Donner Equestrian Center.


Families love Pizza on the Hill in the Northwoods Clubhouse for its kid-friendly fare and game room. Check out The Lodge Restaurant and Pub for casual fare on the golf greens or head to the Equestrian Center for its famous Saturday Night BBQ.

Truckee Transient Occupancy Certificate #773-81


Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

Drive straight to your rental and access the home with a unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Property Manager

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member Since 2006
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018


    • Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
        • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Full bed


        • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath


              • Clothes Dryer
              • Fireplace
              • Hair Dryer
              • Internet
              • Iron & Board
              • Linens Provided
              • Washing Machine


                  • Coffee Maker
                  • Dishes & Utensils
                  • Dishwasher
                  • Kitchen
                  • Microwave
                  • Refrigerator
                  • Toaster


                      • DVD Player
                      • Pool Table
                      • Satellite / Cable


                          • Balcony
                          • Deck / Patio
                          • Outdoor Grill

                            Pool / Spa

                              • Communal Pool
                              • Hot Tub


                                  • cinemas
                                  • library
                                  • museums

                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                      • ATM/bank
                                      • groceries
                                      • medical services

                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                          • golf

                                            House Rules

                                            Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                            Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                            11 Reviews


                                            Latest reviews

                                            The place was beautiful and spacious. Super easy to find.

                                            Jamie G.Santa Rosa, CA

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            We had arrived and everything was super clean. It was a very spacious place perfect place to have a relaxing weekend. It was only a few miles from boreal which we really liked! The hot tub after a long day of boarding was awesome. The kitchen was beautiful and we were able to cook up are meals no problem.

                                            A very nice place for family

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was very clean.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            A beautifully decorated home in Tahoe Donner. Lots of wood finishes and bear themed art gave it a cabin like feel. Modern kitchen and baths were very convenient and usable. The pool table, foosball and video games were great to keep kids and adults entered during the cold evenings. Overall lovely place! Issues: Many of the dishes in the kitchen cupboards were dirty. There is a charge for the snow play area at TahoeDonner. TurnKey gave us incorrect info on this. Broken shelf in fridge and footboard in guest bedroom. Also, there was no extra toilet paper, no paper towels or napkins when we arrived. We called TurnKey and were first told we would receive a call and supplies from a local person. 5 hours later we called again and were told we would not be receiving supplies. Another hour later we received a call from the local stating supplies had been left at the front door two hours earlier (which we found, though we had not been made aware). A few bumps but we had a fantastic visit in a beautiful warm home in the snow.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            Hi Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to deliver toilet paper and paper towels, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is also addressing the cleanliness issues you have mentioned with our Housekeeping Team and will make sure the home is properly stocked prior to all guest arrivals, moving forward. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                            Cozy Cabin

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            I Loved this rental! While visiting for the Spartan World Championship Beast Our team rented multiple cabins in the area. This one was my rental, and was by far the best!! Everyone agreed! I will be renting this cabin if in the area again!

                                            A few helpful items for management and anyone looking to rent thi

                                            michealle c.Rocklin, CA

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was more than helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was very dirty.

                                            I was happy with the location.

                                            I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            My review of all the things that were wrong with this place is too long that it won't allow me to post it here so here is the short version. Booking fees - missing leading. Additional $74 from VRBO that is not made clear at the time of booking. Cleanliness of the cabin - Poor, this is where the review gets long shower not clean, broken door in laundry broken toilet seat in master dirty kitchen video game dirty carpets gross spa not clean and no chlorine in it no laundry soap to start load of wash as requested upon leaving uncomfortable beds in room with Queen and full disappointed to pay $189 cleaning fee to have to clean myself when I arrived. Have pictures but this site won't allow me to post them Pro's The place was perfect size for all that were staying and the additional entertainment area (pool table, arcade game, foosball) was a hit! Place really needs some TLC

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            Hi Michealle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. It appears that one of our local Field Operations Team members reached out to you on 9/16 regarding these issues, but you requested that we address these concerns after your departure. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team

                                            Great family house

                                            Steve C.Rocklin, CA

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was very clean.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            This house is great for families with all of the entertainment available.

                                            Parents 60th Birthdays

                                            Aimee H.Fresno, CA

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            It was a great place and we all enjoyed our time there! The house was beautiful and it was perfect for our family of 5. The AC is located in the downstairs potion of the house. Unfortunately, it was a hot weekend so while we stayed cool during the night downstairs, it got pretty hot upstairs during the day. It got uncomfortable at some points. But during the winter, I bet it's perfect! I would also recommend getting a new mattress on the queen bed in the bedroom with just one bed. It was definitely pretty thin and didn't provide much support. Other than that, it was a beautiful house!

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            Aimee, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that the homeowners have since added a mattress topper to the queen bed for added comfort. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team


                                            Truckee, CA, USA


                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                            All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

                                            11 Reviews
                                            Excellent 4.5/5
                                            Premier Partner
                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                            Instant Confirmation
                                            For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                            Property # 1031574