Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Maui Kamaole #G-101 Ocean View, Ground Floor, Close to Beach, Sleeps 4

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 849 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Kamaole Beach Park III is just across the street from the upscale Maui Kamaole. This property features lush tropical landscaping, two gorgeous pool areas with hot tubs and water features. There are gas grills peppered throughout the property and tennis courts available for your use. World famous Kamaole Beach Park III features a long, sandy shoreline, great snorkeling and boogie boarding. In addition during the winter, the humpback whales are just off shore and put on a great show. You will also enjoy the most magnificent sunsets imaginable. Maui Kamaole is within walking distance to activities, shops, and restaurants, and a short drive to the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena.

Unit #G-101 is a 1 bedroom, 2 bath unit located on the front row of the complex on the ground floor. The great location makes access to the beach quick and convenient. Enjoy the southern facing ocean views from the large sized lanai, surrounded by the well-manicured tropical landscaping. The interior is equipped with a full kitchen, a bluetooth speaker, telephone, and free Wi-Fi. Two powerful split system air conditioners have just been installed (2018) in both the living room and the master bedroom; additionally these units are very quiet which makes sleeping in the tropics that much more enjoyable. In the bedroom is a king bed, ceiling fan, flat-screen TV, DVD player, and full bathroom with a combination shower and tub. Telephone has free long distance to US/CAN/MEX. There is a queen sofa bed in the living room, ceiling fan, flat-screen TV, and DVD player. Bathroom 2 features a walk-in shower. For outdoor activities, unit #G-101 is equipped with beach chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, and a cooler. Sleeps 4.

Tax ID: TA-1391870976-01

More Details

Property Manager
Rentals Maui
Member since: 2002
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 849 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services

Reviews

5/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Maui Kamaole #G-101 Ocean View, Ground Floor, Close to Beach, Sleeps 4
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
Anchorage,
5

Maui kama

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good trip

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta
5

Beautiful condo and location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a wonderful stay at Maui kamaole! Our unit was quite humid even with the ac on, particularly the bedroom washroom, family in other units didn’t seem to have the same issue in their kamaole units and you could smell the difference when you stepped into ours at g-101 compared to my parents’ unit d-101. Killed a bunch of spiders in the bathroom each day, likely due to the humidity, there was also a used razor and soap in the bathtub. The unit could use a good vacuum along the baseboards since there were dead bugs and such along the edge of each wall. Found a dead scorpion under my shoe when packing up, not sure how long it’d been there. Other than those things, we loved the super soft white towels in the unit, lots of beach towels, the king sized bed, the location being right at the entrance, the ocean view, kitchen was clean, well stocked with needed dishes and other items. Unit is super close to the beach, has lots of beach items, lots of hangers and dresser drawer space for our longer stay, enjoyed being a short drive from most shops and restaurants in Kihei, would stay again :)

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Snohomish, WA
5

Winter warmth, and whales!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful,time. The condo appeared to have been “spruced up” recently; new furnishings, cutlery, etc. We were very comfortable. The beach chairs and umbrellas were greatly appreciated as we wouldn’t have brought them along nor would we have wanted to putchase them for our short trip. We loved sitting outside, spotting whales, enjoying the pool, and the close proximity to beaches and shops. Our only complaint-the AC unit in the bedroom was noisy, causing frequent waking. To cool,the room, it kept going on and off all night. We spent. Few nights on the couch to avoid the noise. Otherwise, we would certainly recommend this spot, and we’d love to go back..

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. These owners just purchased the unit and have hired a contractor to install a brand new Split system with powerful, (yet quiet) air handlers in both the bedroom and the living room. The A/C upgrade is complete, you can view photos of the new A/C units in the updated photos on the listing.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • The final balance and security deposit, if any, will be automatically charged to your credit card 45 days prior to arrival, 60 days for holiday reservations.

You might like these similar properties