Located in Lead, this cabin is near a water park and in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Black Hills National Forest and George S. Mickelson Trail, while Living Map Theater and Historic Homestake Opera House are cultural highlights. Consider Outlaw Square for a night out or Homestake Gold Mine if you're traveling with kids. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling and sledding.
Black Hills National Forest - 16 min drive - 17.0 km
Terry Peak Ski Area - 19 min drive - 13.6 km
Getting around
Rapid City Regional Airport (RAP) - 77 min drive
Restaurants
Mustang Sally's - 18 min drive
Silverado Franklin Historic Hotel & Gaming Complex - 18 min drive
Saloon No. 10 - 18 min drive
Gold Dust - 19 min drive
Boars Nest - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Big Sky, Garage Access, Hot tub, Wifi, Fully Paved Roads in New Development have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Big Sky, Garage Access, Hot tub, Wifi, Fully Paved Roads in New Development?
As of Oct 31, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Big Sky, Garage Access, Hot tub, Wifi, Fully Paved Roads in New Development on Nov 2, 2026 start from $551, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Big Sky, Garage Access, Hot tub, Wifi, Fully Paved Roads in New Development pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Big Sky, Garage Access, Hot tub, Wifi, Fully Paved Roads in New Development?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Big Sky, Garage Access, Hot tub, Wifi, Fully Paved Roads in New Development?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Big Sky, Garage Access, Hot tub, Wifi, Fully Paved Roads in New Development located?
This family-friendly Lead cabin is located in the mountains, 1.1 mi (1.7 km) from George S. Mickelson Trail, and within 6 mi (10 km) of Woodville Lake and Deer Mountain Ski Area. Homestake Gold Mine and Black Hills National Forest are also within 9 mi (15 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We completely loved our stay! There were 20 of us who stayed. All beds were occupied and our teenagers crashed in the basement family/game room. I will definitely recommend this cabin and consider staying here again myself. Thank you for the amazing memories!!
My family had an excellent stay at an awesome property. The house was roomy and comfortably fit 9 people. Everything was correct and accurate on VRBO except the map. We had a great time in great location while staying in a super house. The Mickelson trail was close and we used it a lot. Thanks for everything.
The house was perfect for our party of 8, ages 13-47. It had everything we needed! A snowstorm delayed our arrival, but Black Hills Cabin Rental stayed in touch with us throughout our trip up to the cabin and made sure the driveway and sidewalk was cleared by the time we got there! The cabin was clean and hot tub was just what we needed to relax at the end of the day. We loved the neighborhood and hopefully can return again someday!
Amazing house in a gorgeous safe development. Just a mile or so from Terry Peak ski resort, you can actually see the slopes out the front window! The pictures on here don’t do it justice.
My family came up from Mississippi for Christmas and New Years. The house was perfect. Plenty of space for everyone. The beds were all very comfortable and the amenities were abundant. Hot tub worked great. The heater and fireplace worked amazing. Regular games, air hockey and WI games for the kids were a nice touch.
There is a big oversized recliner in the loft area. It was my favorite spot. ♥️
It is a nice easy distance from Lead and from restaurants and grocery store. Very upscale beautiful neighborhood. Quiet.
The hosts were quick to respond with questions and to bring some salt for the sidewalk.
We had an amazing time and thoroughly enjoyed the Big Sky lodge!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Big Sky rental. The home was well-stocked and clean. The location is hard to beat by being close to Lead and Deadwood and area attractions and is easily accessible. We appreciated the quietness of the neighborhood and the wildlife around the home as well as having access to the community house/pool. Would stay here again in the future!
We had 4 couples. This place was perfect. Everyone had their own bedroom and bathroom. Very clean. Great location. Grill to use. Nice porch. A big garage. Would recommed.
Mary From Nebraska
nice area, great location for our group.
would stay there again
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Carol H.
Aug 31, 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Friends vacation
Overall the home was very nice with adequate supplies. Was great to have a bathroom on every level of the home. Nice to have garage to store our motorcycles as it did hail while we were there. However most of the beds were very uncomfortable. House could accommodate up to 10 adults but there was not enough seating in living room for that many. Would have been nice if kitchen table had chairs rather than benches. We lost water for a couple hours the first day and then a couple days later we lost power for a couple of hours. While this can not always be avoided some advance notice would have been nice. They did notify us of the power outage by email but I wasn't checking my email because I was on vacation so a text would have been better. Picture of cabin looks like it is off by itself but you actually have neighbors around you so was a little surprised by that. Most disturbing for me was the fact that a camera were installed in the home and we were not informed of this prior to our visit as it may have changed our decision to stay there.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 4, 2021
Hi Carol, thank you for your feedback. We apologize again for the inconveniences with the power and water going out and wish that we had control over those things as well. Additionally we apologize that we did not notify you at your preferred contact method. The development the cabin is in has been building more properties quite rapidly so the outside pictures can look deceiving and quickly become outdated. We will get them updated so you can better see the surrounding area. After much consideration the camera that was installed inside the cabin has been removed. It was pointed at the front door for security purposes when the cabin was vacant and had been there for many years without issue. However, after discussing it with the homeowners they did remove it and install a new outdoor only system in an attempt to compromise with renters on privacy, while still being able to protect their beloved cabin. Thanks again for submitting your feedback.
Overall great rental. Beautiful location in the Black Hills. Was nice getting up early in the morning and gathering around the gas fireplace out back with a cup of coffee. Gas grill and hot tub were adequate. Utilized the community swimming late one afternoon. Was refreshing.
A little sparse on furniture (dressers for clothes, need more coat hangers too) in in some of the bedrooms.
AC in the top floor bedroom not cooling adequately.
Home was in a great location easy to get to was great to use the garage for bikes. Gas outdoor fireplace and grill were great.
It was great taking rides all around and a lot to see very enjoyable.
Great place to to come back to after a day of adventuring
Easy to find, right out of down town lead. Plenty of room for our large group. Quite every morning and evening we saw deer out the windows about 20 ft from the house. Hot tub was a nice wind down after a day of adventuring games for the kids when the weather was a little too wet which helped keep them occupied and easy instructions on everything that needed it
Had a little trouble with door unlocking. Had to try more than a couple times.
On of the chairs by the fire pit was broke.
Over all was a great place to stay.
Would recommend it to anyone.
We did a family New Years celebration. Three families with children from 1-9 years old. Plenty of room with privacy for each family and plenty of run around room for the kids! Close to Terry Peak for a a great day of skiing and a nice hot tub!!