Soundfront Dog Friendly Home w/ Hot Tub, Direct Windsports Access, Game Room

Photo gallery for Soundfront Dog Friendly Home w/ Hot Tub, Direct Windsports Access, Game Room

A wooden pier extending into calm waters with a distant bridge.
A multi-story waterfront building with balconies, a dock, and a view of the sea.
A wooden deck with a hot tub and a covered seating area overlooking a beach and ocean.
A pool table in a room with a view of the ocean, a pool table, and a pool table in the background.
A spacious living room with a large window, a fireplace, a bookshelf, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Games at the ready
    One of the few properties with video games available for guests.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Rodanthe Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air conditioning
  • Arcade/game room

Explore the area

View in a map
Rodanthe, NC
  • Place, Pamlico Sound
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Rodanthe Beach
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Pea Island National Wildlife Refuge
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Airport, Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional)
    ‪38 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 15)

First Level Bedroom

1 King Bed

Second Level Bedroom

1 King Bed

Second Level Bedroom

2 Twin Bunk Beds

Second Level Master

1 King Bed

Second Level Master

1 King Bed

Third Level Master

1 King Bed

5 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

First Level Semi-private Bath

Second Level Jack and Jill Bath

Second Level Master Bath

Second Level Master Bath

Third Level Half Bath

Third Level Master Bath

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Rodanthe

Located in Rodanthe, this vacation home is on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Cape Hatteras National Seashore and Outer Banks Beaches. Ocean Air Sports and Hatteras Island Boardsports are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and cycling.
Map
Rodanthe, NC

What's nearby

  • Pamlico Sound - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Rodanthe Beach - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Pea Island National Wildlife Refuge - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Chicamacomico Life-Saving Station Historic Site and Museum - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Outer Banks Kites - 2 min drive - 2.0 km

Getting around

  • Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 40 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dough Shack - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Watermen's Bar & Grill - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Good Winds Seafood & Wine Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Waves Coffee & Candies - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Soundfront Dog Friendly Home w/ Hot Tub, Direct Windsports Access, Game Room pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Soundfront Dog Friendly Home w/ Hot Tub, Direct Windsports Access, Game Room?

As of Oct 31, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Soundfront Dog Friendly Home w/ Hot Tub, Direct Windsports Access, Game Room on Nov 7, 2026 start from $212, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Soundfront Dog Friendly Home w/ Hot Tub, Direct Windsports Access, Game Room?

Check-in begins at 6:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Soundfront Dog Friendly Home w/ Hot Tub, Direct Windsports Access, Game Room?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Soundfront Dog Friendly Home w/ Hot Tub, Direct Windsports Access, Game Room located?

Situated on the waterfront, this vacation home is within a 15-minute walk of Pamlico Sound, Chicamacomico Life-Saving Station Historic Site and Museum, and Pea Island National Wildlife Refuge. Rodanthe Beach and Outer Banks Kites are also within 2 mi (3 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 11 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

7.0/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Great getaway

The home is located on the sound front. It was clean and inviting. Thank you!!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 27, 2020
Thank you Birgit for taking the time to rate us. We are so glad you had a great getaway and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hatteras Island very soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 4, 2025
Thank you so much for the perfect rating, Joseph! We're thrilled to hear that the cleanliness of the home stood out during your stay at Gone With The Wind - #260. Our team works hard to make sure each guest feels comfortable and cared for, and it's wonderful to know we met your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back to Hatteras Island!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Gone with the wind

Beautiful location plenty of room for everyone, Home was clean beds comfortable only comment would be to watch out on the decks. Last step to water was missing a board and landing going to outdoor shower starting to slope down.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 13, 2023
Nancy, thank you for your review of Gone with the Wind! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at this dog friendly oceanfront home. We appreciate your notes regarding the home and will forward them to the owner. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon at the beach! -Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
We were evacuated and the Rental Company Surf and Sound did not offer any
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

So Much Potential

House is beautiful and lovely location but is for sale and upkeep has gone by wayside. Light bulbs out, missing or torn screens, no hangers in closets, many TV's didn't work due to missing cables or no batteries in remotes, no guidance for remotes or how to work TV's. Would be 5 star with some TLC.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 16, 2022
Meredith, we agree that Gone With The Wind is a beautiful home and its location is perfect for a vacation “home base”. We strive for guest satisfaction. Our housekeeping and maintenance teams are the best on the island, sure to deal with any and all issues when notified about them. While these issues have been resolved, we do wish we were notified during your stay to optimize your satisfaction while you were here. We hope to see you again soon to earn those last two stars! -Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, very nice house

We had a wonderful time. The house is as advertised. Everything was clean when we arrived. We did have a couple of times (new dishwasher install was not completed before we got there, and one toilet had an issue) but the rental Company did fantastic job of resolving in a very quick timeframe. We would definitely stay there again. Note: the new bridge is now complete and in full view from the back of the property, but that did not affect us at all.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 3, 2024
Hi Scott, thank you for the review of Gone With The Wind - #260! This dog friendly, sound front home in Rodanthe is a great destination for any vacation. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and will pass your compliments on to our housekeeping and maintenance teams regarding the property. We hope to see you again soon at the beach! -Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing place to stay

We enjoyed our family vacation at this property! We loved the space and the updated decor. We also loved basically having our own private beach for the week. We will definitely be coming back to this house!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 23, 2021
Hi Amanda, Thank you for your review and for staying with us at 260 - Gone With The Wind. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back again on Hatteras Island! - Your Friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

All around, amazing vacation!

This property was amazing! It was a short walk to the beach, and located right on the sound. Our kids enjoyed kayaking in the sound every day and we had a beach fire on the ocean every night. There were lots of shops and restaurants nearby. There were several local businesses and attractions that were shut down due to COVID, but we still had an amazing time. We would definitely love to come back!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on May 30, 2022
Hi Sabrina, We are so glad you enjoyed your time at 260 - Gone with the Wind! You'll be glad to hear that Hatteras Island's restaurants, shops, and attractions are now open again and welcoming back our visitors. We hope to see you back here again soon. - Your Friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Nice place

The home was very spacious and the property was very nice. Absolutely loved that it was dog friendly. Unfortunately with COVID there were ALOT of basic stuff left out. Nothing to clean up with, only one roll of toilet paper left for 4 bathrooms? Ridiculous. And I will never book a home like this through VRBO and pay an extra fee just to book and then be immediately turned over to the local real estate agency. Beautiful area, very comfy house. But you better bring everything else you need! Especially towels and toilet paper.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

noisy bridge construction

Although interesting to watch a bridge being constructed, the construction noise began at dawn and continued through dusk. This was not what I expected when I rented the home. The view and peace of the sound was interrupted. Luckily for us, our 30 somethings brought speakers capable of cancelling some of the noise.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication

Jug Handle Bridge Construction

Gone With The Wind this House was Beautiful as Listed ….. But Renter Beware they are building the Jug Handle Bridge out in front of this house The Pile Driving and Construction Noise during the week was Insane !!! After Saving for over 2 years for this Vacation I was only Refunded a very small portion ?? If I would of known this I would of Passed On this Property and would of looked elsewhere .
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 27, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience Don. It sounds like you had some challenges, but you really enjoyed your time here. We hope our team was accommodating and assisted you with your issues. We look forward to making an even better impression on your next visit. Come back to see us soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback