Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 1
Space 600 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

This adorable unit sitting on an large private lot has been completely remodeled with high quality materials - Wood plank tile throughout, fresh paint, stainless appliances, farmers sink, granite tops, custom shelving, track lighting, shaker cabinets with soft close. Brand new bathroom with new shower tile with decorative trim, frame-less glass and vessel sink!

FREE onsite laundry with high-end LG washer and dryer

FREE 2 Beach Cruisers!

FREE Netflix

FREE Beach set (Umbrella, 2 chairs, blanket, cooler)

Crib and changing pad available for families with a baby

Self Check-in with keypad

Only 3 blocks from Bryant Park and the inter coastal, 5 blocks from Downtown Lake Worth and a 5 min drive (or 10 min bicycle ride) from the newly developed Lake Worth beach/ Casino and its waterfront restaurants!

The Space:

No pets, no smoking, professionally clean before your arrival

This unit was completely remodeled in December 2017 with elegant high-quality materials, brand new furniture and appliances. It has everything you need, only bring your toothbrush!

Sleeps 4: 1 queen bed in the bedroom and a modern sofa bed in the living room that opens to a queen bed.

There is Free High-Speed WiFi (180 Mbps). Remote-controlled wall AC units, tower fan & tower space heater.

Full-size farm-style Kitchen with custom wood shelves and huge farm sink with farm-style faucet. Fully stacked with plates, mugs, glasses, utensils, pots and pans and more cookware needed (for 4 people). digital french Door refrigerator with water/ice dispenser, digital dishwasher, electric stove/oven, microwave, small toaster oven/toaster, coffee maker (both automatic and french press types), food processor.

Kitchen ingredients provided: Ground coffee (classic/decaf), coffee filters, sugar, creamer, snacks, water/beer (for the first night), olive oil, vinegar, salt/pepper

The living room features a sofa bed, ottoman with storage, and a 50' TV with Remote Control, Blue-Ray DVD player with built-in WiFi (if you have a NETFLIX account you can watch it here), and cable antenna.

The bedroom has a very comfortable queen bed, hanging lamps, dresser with drawers, 3 closets, TV with DVD player with remote control & iron with pad. bath/Beach towels & linens provided

Brand new bathroom with new shower tile with decorative trim, frame-less glass and vessel sink!

Bathroom essentials provided: Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Wash, Hand Soap, Toilet Paper, Make-up remover wipes, Cotton balls, cotton swabs

Please note:

Smoking Charges: This property is non-smoking. If there is evidence of smoking in your non-smoking accommodation, you will incur a minimum deep cleaning fee of $500 charged to your airbnb account, plus applicable taxes. The guest will also be responsible for the cost of any lost profit on any booking following their stay that results in cancellation due to the smoke smell issue. Please note that e-cigs, vapors, hookahs, marijuana, etc. fall under our non-smoking policy.

Guest Access:

The entire apartment is for your private use, with a private entrance. A keypad on the entry door allows for 24h undisturbed access.

You will be provided with a key to a separate laundry room with a Washer and Dryer, shared with owner.

More Details

Cecilia Hoffmann
Member since: 2018
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 4, 2018

About Cecilia Hoffmann

I was born and raised in Argentina and I have been living in the U.S for 15 years. I am an IT Consultant and I like to Hang Glide, sing opera and do financial trading on the side. I have lived in Germany, Brazil, Canada, Argentina and the US and I much enjoy different cultures & activities.

Cecilia Hoffmann purchased this apartment in 2017

Why Cecilia Hoffmann chose Lake Worth

Great and peaceful location, fantastic neighbors & so close to the beach and beautiful Historic Downtown Lake Worth!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jul 2018
  • 1 of 1


Lake Worth Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • Vessel Sink, shelves, shower tile with decorative marble trim and frame-less glass Towels, Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Wash, Hand Soap, cotton, Make-up Remover towels, & toilet paper provided
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Baby Crip is foldable and available upon request
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa becomes a very comfortable queen bed
  • Queen bed, 2 closets, dresser with drawers, AC, Fan, Heater, pendant lights, TV, DVD Crib available
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.8 based on 11 reviews

Outstanding stay

  • 5 of 5

Cecelia was phemoninal. Answered our emails in advance. She was there to meet us (lives on site) when we arrived and provided us with a great overview of the area etc. The photos accurately displayed this rental unit. Everything was new and neat including all the appliances. We really did not need to bring anything. We will stay there again and recommend this unit. Thank you Cecelia for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was better than expected!

  • 5 of 5

My family loved Cecilia’s Airbnb! We chose Cecilia’s Airbnb because it was perfect to have for a 4th of July cookout. The backyard had a brand new huge grill with attached stove, beautiful patio furniture, large yard space, and me and dad’s favorite...the sand bag toss.

Cecilia was a great host. She kept in contact with us, helped us with any questions we had, and she was incredibly welcoming and kind to my family.

The house itself was beautifully designed. I can tell lots of detail went into making this house feel warm and welcoming. My parents felt right at home and were grateful to me for suggesting an Airbnb over a hotel. They keep telling me they can’t wait to visit again and stay at Cecilia’s Airbnb. That speaks volumes to me about their stay. One thing is for sure, it’s rare to find Airbnb’s that have a private yard and grill. I highly recommend this Airbnb to anyone that’s looking for a rental with a yard, privacy, and warm eclectic feel.

Another thing we loved was that the house was already stocked with many things from coffee and cookies to condiments, cleaning products to drinks, shampoo and conditioner.

We will definitely return to this rental again whether it’s for me or for my parents.

Thank You Cecilia!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was very attractive but the sofa and bed were not comfortable.

  • 3 of 5

Some of the dishes were dirty, I had to buy some kitchen supplies(measuring cups and spoons, scissors, dish towel, a nightlight for the bathroom). Upon arriving, my sister went to the backyard to smoke(it was allowed out there). There was no ashtray or receptacle for the cigarette butts so she crumbled the ashes out and brought the filter inside and disposed of it in the kitchen garbage. We certainly did not want to litter the manicured lawn. The owner came to show us how to connect to Wifi and when she entered the building, she passed close to my sister who, of course, smelled like smoke. The owner went ballistic, accused us of smoking in the unit, and no matter how much we explained to her what had happened, she kept saying we had smoked inside the unit. We went out to dinner and when we came back, we discovered she had let herself into the unit, turned off the air conditioner, and opened the windows--it was in the high 90's. The next day we received a text saying that she would have to enter the apartment every day to make sure we were not smoking, would ask us to leave with no refund, and charge us $500.00. We went on vacation to relax and instead were essentially called liars, were threatened, and had our privacy invaded and we had not broken any rules! I would never book her unit again! I feel she was young and inexperienced and needs to work on her people skills! This is our third time using Homeaway and the other two experiences were wonderful!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, this property has a very strict non-smoking policy with a $500 penalty plus damages and immediate cancellation if violated, as stated on my profile. I witnessed your party smoking inside upon my accessing the building at your request, as well as, a piercing cigarette smell throughout the entire kitchen and living room area. Assuming that you were unaware of the property rules I waived the cancellation and penalties. However, my attempts to inform you of the terms were neglected as you walked away before I could finish my message, which left unclear to me if you would respect the policy going forward. As to avoid a cancellation—while at the same time protecting my property and subsequent reservations -- I informed you that I was going to need to take immediate measures to remove the acute cigarette smell in the property and to ensure that the smoking inside did not continue. I am very sorry to hear that you found the mattress and sofa uncomfortable. Given the positive comments about the mattress stated in prior reviews – and a lack of negative ones thereof – I am very inclined to believe that your poor experience with it comes from the inability to use the foam mattress topper you brought from your home for back problems, as you told me. The excruciating cigarette smell of this item (which was being propagated throughout the property) would have caused an irreversible damage to the mattress and to other furniture for which it had to be immediately removed. Again, had you been aware of the policies of this property I am certain that you would have realized that the use of an item in such damaging conditions was unacceptable. I assure you that the property was fully equipped with kitchen supplies including a measuring cup, dish towel, spoons & scissor before your arrival. I would have gladly pointed you to the location of these items had you asked; I am next door and always available for guests. The bathroom nightlight is a great suggestion. I am in awe to learn that you found dirty dishes. I take great care in ensuring the property is in immaculate conditions for each guest, so this is indeed unprecedented. I will make sure that this does not repeat. Fortunately, the smoking incident did not repeat and no cancellations or extra charges were needed. However, I urge you to familiarize yourself with the property rules and policies before booking next time in order to save yourself and other owners a great deal of stress.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for 4 nights with my sister on our trip to Florida. This place is so cute! The bed is comfortable, there is cookware to make your own meals, and a coffee maker. West palm beach is close and the beach in lake worth was awesome and not too crowded. I would definitely recommend staying here for anyone who wants a little getaway! Cecilia was awesome and helped us when we needed it.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lakeland, FL

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I took a long weekend away from home. Cecilia’s place was the perfect location!! It had everything we needed. House is just as pictured and it is very, very nice. The neighborhood was also nice, her neighbors were helpful! The power went out on the street our last night so we enjoyed the fresh, cool, evening air in the backyard in the hammock and lounge chair. Only took a max of five minutes to drive from the house to the beach, which was beautiful. The local restaurants are delicious. We will definitely be returning to Cecilia’s home away from home!!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent a very enjoyable five days at this property. It was very clean and nicely appointed. Cecilia thought of everything from the Coronas in the fridge, to the Chromecast on the TV. The location was tremendous, with close proximity to Boynton Beach, West Palm and Delray. Cecilia was very accommodating. We would definitely consider a return visit.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
5.9 Miles
West Palm Beach Airport (PBI)
Nearest Train
1.8 Miles
Tri-Rail Lake Worth
Nearest Motorway
1.7 Miles
Nearest Beach
1.4 Miles
Lake Worth Pier


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Additional Guest Fee $15 per person per night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.