Entire home

"Hammerhead" Great Family Vacation! Beachfront + Private Pool

Photo gallery for "Hammerhead" Great Family Vacation! Beachfront + Private Pool

A wooden deck with a pool, outdoor seating, and a view of the ocean.
A spacious living area with a large window overlooking the ocean, a ceiling fan, and a kitchen with a view.
A dining area with a wooden table set for six, surrounded by chairs, with a view of the ocean through large windows.
A spacious kitchen with white cabinetry, a large island, and pendant lighting.
A wooden deck with a swimming pool, lounge chairs, and a view of the ocean.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Panama City Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Panama City Beach, FL
  • Place, Panama City Beaches
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Frank Brown Park
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Pier Park
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Airport, Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.)
    ‪22 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

9 bedrooms (sleeps 31)

1st Floor Multi-Bunk Room

2 Twin Bunk Beds

2nd Floor Bunk Room

1 Twin Bunk Bed

2nd Floor King Room

1 King Bed

3rd Floor Bunk Room

1 Twin Bunk Bed

3rd Floor King Room

1 King Bed

3rd Floor King Room

1 King Bed

3rd Floor Master Suite - Beach View

1 King Bed

4th Floor Multi-Bed Room - Beach View

+1
4 Twin Beds and 1 Queen Bed

4th Floor Multi-Bunk Room

2 Twin Bunk Beds and 2 Twin Beds

9 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Bathroom 5

Bathroom 6

Bathroom 7

Bathroom 8

Bathroom 9

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Panama City Beach

Located in Laguna Beach, a neighborhood in Panama City Beach, this vacation home is near theme parks and on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Panama City Beaches and Carillon Beach, while Frank Brown Park and Shipwreck Island Waterpark are popular area attractions. Traveling with kids? Consider Emerald Coast Mirror Maze and Panama City Beach Aquatic Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
Map
Panama City Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Panama City Beaches - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Frank Brown Park - 6 min drive - 8.0 km
  • Pier Park - 6 min drive - 9.4 km
  • Rosemary Beach - 7 min drive - 9.8 km
  • Alys Beach - 11 min drive - 13.6 km

Getting around

  • Northwest Florida Beaches Intl. Airport (ECP) - 20 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Thomas Donut & Snack Shop - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪The Salty Bottle & Brew - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Coconuts - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Muy Wayneo's - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does "Hammerhead" Great Family Vacation! Beachfront + Private Pool have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at "Hammerhead" Great Family Vacation! Beachfront + Private Pool?

As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at "Hammerhead" Great Family Vacation! Beachfront + Private Pool on Jan 4, 2027 start from $1,624, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is "Hammerhead" Great Family Vacation! Beachfront + Private Pool pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at "Hammerhead" Great Family Vacation! Beachfront + Private Pool?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at "Hammerhead" Great Family Vacation! Beachfront + Private Pool?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is "Hammerhead" Great Family Vacation! Beachfront + Private Pool located?

Nestled on the beach, this Laguna Beach vacation home is within 3 mi (5 km) of Panama City Beaches, Powell Lake, and Escape the Room PCB. Museum of Man in the Sea is 2.9 mi (4.7 km) away.

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 24 out of 31 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 31 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 31 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 31 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 31 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful house with a beautiful view!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 26, 2026
Thank you for the 10
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Probably the nicest place we have ever stayed in... we had an issue with our original booking and with VRBOCare we were able to book this much nicer place last minute and it was such a blessing to our family. We had a wonderful time.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 5, 2026
So glad you all enjoyed the house. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
There is a religious youth retreat across the street, but in our experience, the young adults were respectful, very well behaved, and added to the fun for our group.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 5, 2026
So glad to hear that you all enjoyed the house. We look forward to hosting you and your family in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Beach Vacay

Had a wonderful time, great location, great home. Ample space for everyone and laid out very nicely.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 3, 2023
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the property! It was a pleasure to host your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay and service from property management!!

We had a few small issues after checking in but the property management was very prompt in helping us and resolved things quickly!!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on May 22, 2025
Thank you so much for your feedback! We’re sorry to hear there were a few issues at check-in, but we’re very glad our team was able to assist you quickly and get everything resolved. We appreciate your understanding and hope you had a wonderful stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent location, view, proximity to the beach

We have been extremely happy with the house . We will definitely rent this property again!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 22, 2022
Thank you so much for the review, we look forward to seeing you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The house was perfect for our large family. We loved the area. The management team was quick

Great
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 22, 2021
Hello Melissa, thank you so much for the review!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Extended Family Vacation

We like the house and location. But it can be a lot cleaner, and a few broken things can be fixed/replaced before we got there (foosball table, tower bar, etc…)
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 25, 2025
Niem, thank you for your feedback we’re really glad to hear you enjoyed the house and the location. We also appreciate you pointing out the areas that need improvement. Your input helps us make the experience better for future guests, and we hope to welcome you back as well. Thank you, Holiday Beach Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful beach home getaway!

The house was clean, beautifully decorated right on the beach!! We had a great time at our family reunion, the house was spacious, clean, in a great location, close to shopping and fun entertainment, the kids loved the pool just as much as the beach. We could not have asked for a better place.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 10, 2024
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that your family reunion was a success and that everyone enjoyed the home’s location and amenities. It’s always wonderful to know when guests have a memorable and fun experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hammerhead

Everything was great.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 26, 2024
Thank you for your review David! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Reunion.

What a beautiful home, very well taken care of. The views are spectacular! Grandma loved watching her family from the second floor balcony. Gorgeous Sunsets!!! Second trip and we will be back.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 19, 2023
We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Property was awesome. Three families, 28 people, plenty of room!

It was an unbelievable property!! No complaints what so ever!! Top notch house that made having 28 people in for a week with no living space issues!! Wish we could rent this place every year!! Thank you ❤️
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 21, 2021
Hello Mark, Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear you all had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay in any of our homes.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Absolutely beautiful home

Can’t recommend this house enough. Holiday beach rentals is extremely accommodating and great to work with! The house is decorated and furnished beautifully. Everything is 5-star. Everything is clean and new! 2 fridges and 2 dishwashers just on the 1st floor kitchen made it so convenient for our large group. The kids enjoyed the pool in the morning, and then the beach in the afternoon. It is just a perfect setup and you will not be disappointed!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on May 17, 2021
Good Morning Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay in any of our homes!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

OMG...Hammerhead was FANTASTIC!

21 family and friends were well satisfied with this large, four floor, clean and well equipped property! Kids loved the fourth floor, so did adults below (property is well insulated), right on the beach, just what this family was needing for a great vacation. There was absolutely nothing that we needed, chairs and umbrellas were delivered everyday, ordered a bon-fire complete with lights, Teepee, smores, two kitchens, multiple refrigerators, dish washers...I could on and on. Family is already planning our next vacation at Hammerhead!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 1, 2022
Thank you so much for the review Keith! We look forward to seeing you again :)
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location

Nice rental but pictures are a little deceiving

It was definitely more suited for younger kids and it had a bedroom that was actually a hallway very little privacy the pictures did not show that.Nice rental but pictures are a little deceiving. The pool is extremely small
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 15, 2022
Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Fantastic family vacation

We had an absolute blast in Hammerhead with my family of 17 for Thanksgiving. The booking process was smooth and the house was clean. We liked having 2 kitchens, multiple balconies with ocean views and the vertical living allowed everyone to spread out. The direct beach access was huge and we enjoyed the hot tub and plunge pool (def request the heat in advance). Some reviews have warned about it being in the middle of a religious retreat campus but we didnt have any issues. The house is right on a busy street would be the only ding on locale and parking limited to 3-4 vehicles. Thank you for an amazing vacation spot. We would come back!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 29, 2021
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear your family had a wonderful Thanksgiving :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house

The house is great. It is well equipped with kitchen supplies and towels in the bathrooms. It would have been nice to have some basic items like coffee filters and very basic spices in the house but they are upfront about needing to bring your own. We loved having the pool right on the beach and a short boardwalk right down to the beach. Only negative is the house is across the street from laguna beach Christian retreat and we had about 300 teenagers overtake the beach right in front of our house one day. The kids and counselors were nice but it was a bit crazy to have a youth group surround your beach chairs and umbrellas and just take over the area. Overall a great house and experience.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 12, 2022
Thank you so much for the review. We are happy overall to hear you had a great experience. One thing we would like to let you know in case you would like to stay with us again as well as letting future guests know; the name of the retreat is Laguna Beach Christian Retreat. You can visit their website and see when their season and off season is so if something like this was an issue you can plan your vacation around their seasonality.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property!

We really enjoyed our time here at the Hammerhead property, even if it was during the early part of the coronavirus pandemic. We loved the home so much. I don’t know that we even made it to all rooms in the home. 13 of us had plenty of room. The fit and finish was great. Near brand new home and we couldn’t have asked for better location on the beach and near stores, etc. We had to cook every day and making food for this many was a breeze. The only thing I wish would’ve been better was better communication with regard to the pool/hot tub. We figured it out but it was suboptimal. Altogether, a really great time in PCB, FLA!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2020
Response from VrboOwner on May 14, 2020
Thanks for the 5 star review Anthony! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Everything was great except the cleaning

Overall, our experience was good, but the cleanliness left much to be desired. The bed sheets were not replaced and appeared to have been used prior to our arrival. Many of the couches had noticeable stains and were in need of a deep cleaning. Additionally, some towels were reused and not properly cleaned before our stay. While other aspects of our visit were enjoyable, the lack of proper cleaning was disappointing and should be addressed.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 27, 2025
Zeki was a pleasure to host.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

2023 Get-Away

Our stay at the Hammerhead was amazing! Taylor was extremely helpful days before our stay until the day we left! We had 6 families, 30 people total, and the house fit us perfectly! With two kitchens and two living rooms, we never felt overly crowded! The house was very well equipped with everything we needed, including two washer/dryers. Anytime we had a problem (there weren't many), maintenance was there to repair it. The only downfall (not really a downfall to us) was the amount of kids on the beach from the Christian Retreat Center, although they were very polite and respectful. They would even come join our group in volleyball games. They were great, it was just a lot of people some days, and some days not as many! All in all, we had a great time and made lots of memories with our friends and family!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 19, 2023
Hi Heather! We are so glad to hear you had a great time staying with us. We apologize for the larger crowds from the Christian Retreat Center, we know busier beaches can be a nuisance but we're glad to hear everyone was friendly to you and your group. Next time, we could recommend a few of our other houses that are located further away from the Christian Retreat to avoid the busier crowds. Hosting your group was a delight and we look forward to hosting you all again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun week at Hammerhead

It was a beautiful house and had plenty of rooms for a large group of people. The house was nice and clean. The layout of the rooms online was a bit confusing. There is only 1 master king suite that gets a deck and ocean view and it's on the 3rd floor. There is 1 other king suite next to the master that gets an ocean view out the side window. All other master suites get street view regardless of what floor. The 4th floor has two bunk rooms and a hang out area in between. One bunk room has a street view and the other gets a deck and ocean view. The kids loved their bunk rooms. The 1st and 2nd floor kitchens had the back deck ocean views. With 4 floors and decks facing the ocean, we would have preferred more king suites to have a deck or better ocean view like many other ocean front vacation homes. There is 1 room on the main floor if you have a who can't climb up to 4 flights of stairs multiple times a day. The beach was clean and amazing. We weren't aware of a retreat center just a few doors down. They do have large groups up to 500+ that take over the beach without warning. Overall, great location and traffic was minimal. The staff was very responsive and took great care of us.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on May 17, 2021
Hello Melissa, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. This is very helpful to us. We will work on updating the verbiage on the bedding layout so it is more clearly stated. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back for a future stay in any of our homes.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Baseball and beaches

The house and location was perfect for what we were looking for. We stayed for my son‘s baseball tournament and I had plenty of space (and washers and dryers)to clean his uniforms. My only complaint is that the air conditioner isn’t really strong, as a Floridian and I know that it’s difficult during the day but at night it struggled as well. We also had some issues with electrical in general which was able to be fixed by flipping the breaker box.unfortunately one of the rooms wasn’t able to be fixed while we stayed there, But, with as many rooms as there was with such a small group we made due w/what we had. All in all the house was great, beaches were beautiful and the chef they recommended was perfection. Had the ac,electrical and elevator been working it would have been a flawless experience.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on May 19, 2022
Hello Chanel, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do apologize for some of the inconveniences during your stay. The AC unit has been serviced since your stay and we have addressed the electrical issues. We are happy to hear overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful!!

This house is wonderful for 4 plus families. We had a great time.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on May 16, 2022
Hello Melissa, thank you so much. We are so happy to hear everyone in your group had a wonderful time :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Top notch! Wish it had been down the beach a little closer to pier area but fantastic overall

Everything was top notch. The only thing I wish we would’ve known was that it was smack dab in the Christian camp area and it felt a little awkward when we had music playing and drinking.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 21, 2021
Hello Karen, Thank you for the review, we are happy to hear overall you enjoyed your stay. If you are interested in a return stay and want to be closer to pier park just send us a message or give us a call and we'd be happy to help you find something closer.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We had more adults than children. The bunks were very comfortable. Had plenty of closet room.

Beautifully decorated. Plenty of cabinet and refrigerator space. Ice machine came in handy. We did have a pool issue but finally the company showed up. The rental company was extremely professional. Hope to be going back soon.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 16, 2021
Good Morning Lewie, Thank you so much for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback