Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Las Mananitas-Awesome Luxury Beachside Condo in Cabo!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Huge PorchBaths, (Sleeps 5-8)

Book Winter now before it Books out !!!!

LOOK NO FURTHER!! You've found paradise with all the comforts of home....This awesome 2bd/2ba luxury condo is located on a 7 mile beach over looking the turquoise waters of the Sea of Cortez. Located in the quaint little Mexican town of San Jose del Cabo.

Property Details

Las Mananitas condos are centrally located to downtown restaurants and shopping and was voted as the number one rated non-hotel resort in San Jose Del Cabo. This is a brand new unit that has been beautifully professional decorated. You won't find a better location to view the magnificent sunrise or place to watch the mother whales teach their calves to navigate.

The unit is just under 2200 sq ft of living space, which includes a very large patio with outdoor dining, living room and lounge bed that over looks one of the 3 large pools and spas. This unit accommodates 8 people, boosting a tempurpedic Cal King in the master bedroom, 2 queen beds in the guest room and a queen sofa bed.

Amenities include; beautiful tropical gardens throughout, 3 pools (choice of chorine filled or therapeutic salt water w/resistance swimming areas, 3 hot tubs, all pools have swim up bars w/ice machines, BBQ w/grills and dining areas and poolside bathrooms. The whole complex has onsite purified tap water so never worry about drinking or putting the ice in your drink. There are tennis courts, a putting green, basketball courts, and a fully equipped indoor and outdoor gym. Guest have access to Dish Network TV's,Stereo,VCRs,DVDs, Portable Ipod, in-house WIFI and Unlimited local phone usage, library of books and movies, backpack, cooler, Tons of water toys, 4 tennis rackets,5 golf putters,and beach chairs for day use. Pool towels, linens, Full kitchen, spices for cooking, and coffee usually supplied. Bath and Shampoo's. Inside Washer/Dryer. Only 7.5 miles from the airport and 16 miles from the wild night life of Cabo San Lucas.

If you are interested, please contact us at number below or email me. Pricing includes taxes and end of stay maid service. Daily maid service can be provided upon request for an additional charge. By Booking direct with me, you will be saving $75-100 and more per night then at the reservation desk. We would love to have you as our guest - and we are confident you will fall in love with your accommodations, the resort, the people, the town - and will make memories that will last you a lifetime!

Note, more photos can be provided upon request. 925-

963 4070

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mixed review... I feel pretty misled because this was advertised as a beachfront condo, but it is NOT on the beach. It's hardly even ocean view. There's another building (same complex) in front of you. So the beach is very close, but it is NOT beachfront. Also, the bed advertised as tempurpedic is not -- although that probably won't matter to most people, but to me it did, and I asked specifically about it.



Otherwise the condo is very nice, very clean, and the a/c works great. The pools in the complex are great. Management down there was helpful when we had a problem.



So if you are looking for a place near a beach, but not on the beach, this place would be great.
Jun 2008
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Zona Hotelera Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1) Calif. King with tempur-pedic bed mattress in Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) 2 in guest bedroom., Portable play pen (1), Queen size sofa bed. Extra Air-bed back up stored in Master closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Las Mananitas-Awesome Luxury Beachside Condo in Cabo!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 25 reviews
San Marcos, CA
5

Perfect Relaxing Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Two couples arrived to our home-away-from home and were very pleased with our selection. Just as described, the unit is very well appointed, and has every creature comfort you’re looking for. We took advantage of the provided cooler-on-wheels, to head over to the beach for some ocean-front lounging. The staff/owners were even kind enough to have a large extra bin of ice waiting for us in the freezer. We had plenty of beach towels, and dishes to make meals indoors and at the grill. Our one complaint on the kitchen utensils would be the very dull knives. We even tried to find a sharpening rod at the store that we would leave in the unit for others to use, but couldn’t find one. Be careful cutting all those margarita limes!

There was a partial ocean view from the back patio, and the beach is a just a short stroll around the front building that sits a bit lower than this unit. The ocean is not very swimmable in this location as the waves crash very late. However, while we were here, the waves were relatively large and we could even listen to them from our back patio.

We were pleased to have the resort almost completely to ourselves! Which meant for us lounging in our own ‘private’ pool most days! The swim up bar seats, fridge and ice maker were especially useful – not having to run in to the unit for beverage refreshments. No need to walk the extra 30 steps all the way back to the room when you’re on vacation!

Being on the first floor was EXTREMELY nice and convenient. The walk-way adjacent to the room was hardly used. The only ‘distraction’ of it was the bright light in the evenings – that kept it from being a little more romantic. (We realized it was for safety, totally understandable. Just being descriptive for other potential vacationers.) Being able to walk to/from the large grocery store was a great convenience. The A/C in the unit worked great! That's sometimes hard to find when vacationing in Mexico.

Safety and attention to maintenance are HIGH on the resort list of priorities. The grounds were meticulously maintained, including the spotless community pools and grills. The security guards could be seen regularly walking around keeping an eye on things.

Had a wonderful time in this resort complex; our first at Las Mananitas – and are very pleased with the villa we chose.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Always an Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

We have been renting this unit from Jack, Steve and Loretta almost yearly for the last 6+ years and have never been disappointed. The one time we didn't book quickly enough and had to rent a different unit it just wasn't the same. We normally travel as a group of 7: 2 grandparents, my husband and I, and our 3 children. When our littlest was a baby she slept in the cot provided in the unit. Love that its a ground floor unit, so convenient with kids!

We just returned last week after a 2 week stay and it was simply amazing as always. Not only are the grounds and location of Las Mananitas beautiful and well kept but the unit itself is clean, so nicely decorated and equipped with literally everything you could possibly need!

No glass allowed at the pool/bbq areas so the unit is stocked with non breakable glasses and dishes in all shapes, sizes and colours. There is even a plastic carafe to bring hot coffee down to the pool in the morning! Want to makes margaritas or smoothies at the swim up bar? There is a plastic blender you can bring down to the pool area as well as a glass one to stay in the unit. I even saw a slow cooker in the kitchen, which I may plan ahead to use next time.

Lots of beach toys, a beach umbrella and portable chairs, pool noodles etc. I even saw tennis rackets in the closet this stay which we didn't use as there are also rackets supplied in the gym. The gym facilities are awesome.

Very close to groceries (La Comer), easily walking distance. Also walking distance to many restaurants ranging from casual to high end. We do rent a car and explore but mostly stay in San Jose for eating out. So many awesome places to choose from. Las Mananitas is beach front and the unit itself is a 2 minute walk. Paradise.

The owners have been nothing but a pleasure to deal with from our very first rental with them. They have always addressed my requests within 48 hours which I think is perfectly reasonable but most often within an hour or 2. Already planning our next trip down. Thank you Jack, Steve and Loretta! Wish we could make it down more often!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo and Grounds!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time on our vacation! The condo is beautiful and clean. Fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. La Comer is close enough to easily run to for groceries. Perfect for a family vacation to San Jose.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Sharla...Glad you had a great time...come see us again sometime in the future... Thanks, Jack, Loretta and Steve...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just Perfect

  • 5 of 5

From the initial contact that I had with the owner, to the end of the trip, all things were just grand with this property! Beds are comfortable, condo is well equipped and the location of the unit on the property is great. Also, located within walking distance of so much including bus which runs to San Jose, grocery and restaurants. Las Mananitas staff always helpful to hail a cab as well. Can't wait to book again.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay with Our Family.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo @ Las Mananitas with us! From start to finish, the arrangements for our stay went smoothly without any problems or delays. The location is very conveniently located for access to the beautiful pool and worked perfectly for us. The condo is nicely furnished and well equipped to meet all of our needs. We will definitely check availability of this unit for future visits to Cabo.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointment deailng with owner

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed at Las Mananitas many times before in other units. This is the first time we were disappointed with our stay. The owner contacted me the day before we were to arrive to state that the pool MAY not be available because they were going to be painting the rocks. He had stated he would refund $100 of our cost due to this, which at the time, I thought was very honorable. Then we arrived. Not only was the pool drained, they were cutting tile and jack hammering the top level of tile off so it could be replaced. Being right on the pool, it was extremely loud and dusty all day. On top of this, all the units were in process of being repainted and the railings were being replaced. This consisted of cutting the old railings off and then replacing new railings using hammer drills. There were scaffolds on both sides of our unit where the crew were climbing up and down all day. None of the other items were mentioned in the call which, I would expect as an owner, he would know about. When we returned after a week, I had not received the refund, I asked about it and was told "I always do what I say". I finally received the refund 1 month later and it included a deduction of $25 for broken coffee pot. We DID NOT break anything and he didn’t even bother to ask us before deducting the money. We are very honest people and would certainly pay for anything we damaged which we did not. The unit itself was just okay. The kitchen was furnished like a frat house (mismatched dishes and glassware) and the bed linens were old and shabby. Everything had to be washed before use, especially the linens as they had clumps of hair (NOT ours!) We will definitely go back to Mananitas, just not this unit.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Take it for what it’s worth….. obviously there is a disconnect, compared to what the other previous 18 guest wrote. They pretty much all gave stellar reviews. Yes, we had some unexpected outside repairs that we had to complete due to a hurricane. Typically, The HOA usually sends out a work schedule so we can anticipate and let the guests know. I only found out when I call the HOA to get a paint code. That is when I found out they were going to drain the pool to paint the waterfall rocks and finish putting in new railings. I asked them why this was not done in the off season and he told me they had a manpower issue… First week in Nov., they try to get all the maintenance items done before the HOA meeting with the owners, so they have nothing to complain about. Well, between the manpower issues and the late arrivals of the railings, the work got delayed. When I found out about this, I called the guest and let him know…just in case he might want to stay someplace else. He said he was ok with it. But, I offered him a discount of $100 for his trouble anyway. Btw, I too had to deal with the repairs/remodeling process when I arrived too, so I understand his frustration. The reason for the delay in mailing the check back to him was , 1. Waiting to get a report from the cleaning team regarding the unit. 2. I was in transit to the Baja… When I heard back from the cleaning team from his departure, they told me that the coffee pot was broken by the guest and a new one had to be purchased. I didn’t even charge him the full price of the coffee maker. So I deducted it from the credit that I was giving him. Maybe I should had discussed it with him but I did not… Regarding his comment; A frat house…if that is a frat house decor, I’ll take that kind of frat house any day. Also, in the beginning, we purchase a complete set of white dishes and they are still there,but we noticed, when we had friends over, everyone would mix up their white cups/dishes they were drinking from, etc…and forget which white cups or dishes was theirs. So we, on purpose, bought different colors, in the spirit of Mexico. A lot less dishes and cups were having to be washed. I assure you, it does not look in bad taste.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Zona Hotelera Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid. Season
May 1 2017 - Jul 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$211
 
 
Reg. Season
Jul 11 2017 - Oct 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$197
 
 
Mid. Season 2
Oct 20 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$211
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$197
 

Additional information about rental rates

End of stay cleaning fee $50

Note; There is usually a $50 cleaning fee with each booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties