check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Las Mananitas-Awesome Luxury Beachside Condo in Cabo!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Huge PorchBaths, (Sleeps 5-8)

Book Winter now before it Books out !!!!

LOOK NO FURTHER!! You've found paradise with all the comforts of home....This awesome 2bd/2ba luxury condo is located on a 7 mile beach over looking the turquoise waters of the Sea of Cortez. Located in the quaint little Mexican town of San Jose del Cabo.

Property Details

Las Mananitas condos are centrally located to downtown restaurants and shopping and was voted as the number one rated non-hotel resort in San Jose Del Cabo. This is a brand new unit that has been beautifully professional decorated. You won't find a better location to view the magnificent sunrise or place to watch the mother whales teach their calves to navigate.

The unit is just under 2200 sq ft of living space, which includes a very large patio with outdoor dining, living room and lounge bed that over looks one of the 3 large pools and spas. This unit accommodates 8 people, boosting a tempurpedic Cal King in the master bedroom, 2 queen beds in the guest room and a queen sofa bed.

Amenities include; beautiful tropical gardens throughout, 3 pools (choice of chorine filled or therapeutic salt water w/resistance swimming areas, 3 hot tubs, all pools have swim up bars w/ice machines, BBQ w/grills and dining areas and poolside bathrooms. The whole complex has onsite purified tap water so never worry about drinking or putting the ice in your drink. There are tennis courts, a putting green, basketball courts, and a fully equipped indoor and outdoor gym. Guest have access to Dish Network TV's,Stereo,VCRs,DVDs, Portable Ipod, in-house WIFI and Unlimited local phone usage, library of books and movies, backpack, cooler, Tons of water toys, 4 tennis rackets,5 golf putters,and beach chairs for day use. Pool towels, linens, Full kitchen, spices for cooking, and coffee usually supplied. Bath and Shampoo's. Inside Washer/Dryer. Only 7.5 miles from the airport and 16 miles from the wild night life of Cabo San Lucas.

If you are interested, please contact us at number below or email me. Pricing includes taxes and end of stay maid service. Daily maid service can be provided upon request for an additional charge. By Booking direct with me, you will be saving $75-100 and more per night then at the reservation desk. We would love to have you as our guest - and we are confident you will fall in love with your accommodations, the resort, the people, the town - and will make memories that will last you a lifetime!

Note, more photos can be provided upon request. 925-

963 4070

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mixed review... I feel pretty misled because this was advertised as a beachfront condo, but it is NOT on the beach. It's hardly even ocean view. There's another building (same complex) in front of you. So the beach is very close, but it is NOT beachfront. Also, the bed advertised as tempurpedic is not -- although that probably won't matter to most people, but to me it did, and I asked specifically about it.

Otherwise the condo is very nice, very clean, and the a/c works great. The pools in the complex are great. Management down there was helpful when we had a problem.

So if you are looking for a place near a beach, but not on the beach, this place would be great.
Jun 2008
  • 1 of 1


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Las Mananitas-Awesome Luxury Beachside Condo in Cabo!
average rating of 4.8 based on 21 reviews

Wonderful Stay with Our Family.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo @ Las Mananitas with us! From start to finish, the arrangements for our stay went smoothly without any problems or delays. The location is very conveniently located for access to the beautiful pool and worked perfectly for us. The condo is nicely furnished and well equipped to meet all of our needs. We will definitely check availability of this unit for future visits to Cabo.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disappointment deailng with owner

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed at Las Mananitas many times before in other units. This is the first time we were disappointed with our stay. The owner contacted me the day before we were to arrive to state that the pool MAY not be available because they were going to be painting the rocks. He had stated he would refund $100 of our cost due to this, which at the time, I thought was very honorable. Then we arrived. Not only was the pool drained, they were cutting tile and jack hammering the top level of tile off so it could be replaced. Being right on the pool, it was extremely loud and dusty all day. On top of this, all the units were in process of being repainted and the railings were being replaced. This consisted of cutting the old railings off and then replacing new railings using hammer drills. There were scaffolds on both sides of our unit where the crew were climbing up and down all day. None of the other items were mentioned in the call which, I would expect as an owner, he would know about. When we returned after a week, I had not received the refund, I asked about it and was told "I always do what I say". I finally received the refund 1 month later and it included a deduction of $25 for broken coffee pot. We DID NOT break anything and he didn’t even bother to ask us before deducting the money. We are very honest people and would certainly pay for anything we damaged which we did not. The unit itself was just okay. The kitchen was furnished like a frat house (mismatched dishes and glassware) and the bed linens were old and shabby. Everything had to be washed before use, especially the linens as they had clumps of hair (NOT ours!) We will definitely go back to Mananitas, just not this unit.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Take it for what it’s worth….. obviously there is a disconnect, compared to what the other previous 18 guest wrote. They pretty much all gave stellar reviews. Yes, we had some unexpected outside repairs that we had to complete due to a hurricane. Typically, The HOA usually sends out a work schedule so we can anticipate and let the guests know. I only found out when I call the HOA to get a paint code. That is when I found out they were going to drain the pool to paint the waterfall rocks and finish putting in new railings. I asked them why this was not done in the off season and he told me they had a manpower issue… First week in Nov., they try to get all the maintenance items done before the HOA meeting with the owners, so they have nothing to complain about. Well, between the manpower issues and the late arrivals of the railings, the work got delayed. When I found out about this, I called the guest and let him know…just in case he might want to stay someplace else. He said he was ok with it. But, I offered him a discount of $100 for his trouble anyway. Btw, I too had to deal with the repairs/remodeling process when I arrived too, so I understand his frustration. The reason for the delay in mailing the check back to him was , 1. Waiting to get a report from the cleaning team regarding the unit. 2. I was in transit to the Baja… When I heard back from the cleaning team from his departure, they told me that the coffee pot was broken by the guest and a new one had to be purchased. I didn’t even charge him the full price of the coffee maker. So I deducted it from the credit that I was giving him. Maybe I should had discussed it with him but I did not… Regarding his comment; A frat house…if that is a frat house decor, I’ll take that kind of frat house any day. Also, in the beginning, we purchase a complete set of white dishes and they are still there,but we noticed, when we had friends over, everyone would mix up their white cups/dishes they were drinking from, etc…and forget which white cups or dishes was theirs. So we, on purpose, bought different colors, in the spirit of Mexico. A lot less dishes and cups were having to be washed. I assure you, it does not look in bad taste.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood CA USA

Gorgeous property, great location with all the ammenities

  • 5 of 5

This is a great property. This was our second stay in this unit and the value just cannot be beat. We stayed here for a fishing trip. We had plenty of space for our group, and am happy to report that we all brought home full coolers full of fish. The full sized fridge, and fully equipped kitchen offered us enough space to process and freeze our catch.

We very much enjoyed the close proximity to the Mega grocery store, and down town San Jose.

We stayed here only a few weeks after the hurricane, and the property was in great condition and ready for guests. Jack, the owner, was very helpful during our inquiry, and offered us a full refund if we chose not to come during the hurricane. We decided to come anyway, and are so happy we did.

Very comfortable beds, lovely décor inside, and the pool area! Wow!!! The grounds are set up like a 5 star resort, and a pretty short walk down to the beach.

We fished out of Cabo San Lucas Marina, and the savings was definitely worth the 25 minute drive into town. Our next trip we will fish out of the San Jose Marina, which is only a 10 minute drive.

Thank you Jack for the hospitality, and we will will look forward to another stay with you this fall.


  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!!....I'm glad you had a great time. Returning guests is an confirmation we are doing something right...Come back and see us again...!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto Ontario


  • 5 of 5

This is our second year staying at Jack and Loretta's condo and loved it again and again! You cannot beat the location. We stayed 5 weeks and only rented a car for 3 days. You can walk everywhere if you like walking. We walk to old San Jose - it's a 40 minute walk along the hotel strip and restaurants. Then there is a 10 minute stretch with a bit less to see until you get to town. Mega is just behind the condo. WE do our groceries everyday - it's a 5 minute walk. Payless Car rental is just a few minutes away, so we just rent a rent as needed which safes us a lot of money. We took the bus to Cabo - don't have to worry about parking. It's awesome.

THe condo is in a quiet location. It is extremely spacious. We love the lanai and the fact we just walk out to get to the pool directly in front. Often times, we were the only ones in the pool. THe beach is just in front (there is one other Las Mananitas tower in front of us) but we still get amazing views of the ocean as this condo is a corner unit with the view directly in between two other las mananitas towers.

Fully equipped! nothing missing. Highly Highly recommended!

Thanks Jack and Loretta for a lovely place

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB

Fantastic condo, excellant location, awesome customer service

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at Jack and Loretta's condo and had a fabulous experience. Firstly Jack's customer service is excellent and he would always get back to you in a very timely manner. We arrived at approx 6pm at night and the condo was 100% ready for our arrival everything was clean and ready to go which was great even a couple of beers in the fridge. The condo itself is very large and the pictures really do not do it justice as many other reviewers have pointed out. We were a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 young children)and the set up was excellent for us. The location was great, ground floor 15m to a beautiful pool and close to the gym. The location of the complex was also excellent and you could walk to many places including Mega. The Urbano (local bus) would stop right out the front and take you into town with no fuss for 10 pesos. We did not rent a car and felt like we didn't need one however there is onsite parking if you do have one. We ate out most days and the quality of food was outstanding we literally did not have a bad meal anywhere and were very impressed with the food. The local Mexican people were very friendly and some of the nicest people I have met around the world. We will definitely be back as it was a great experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5


You have a beautiful place in San Jose Del Cabo. My family had a wonderful time. The condo was perfect, the beds very comfortable. All the amenities, washer/dryer, ice chests, beach chairs, games and movies. We couldn't have asked for more. The location, the pools, and all the local restaurants, we will be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Christopher, comments much appreciated!!! Glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation.... Welcome back anytime!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Zona Hotelera Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
High Season
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mid. Season
May 1 2017 - Jul 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
Reg. Season
Jul 11 2017 - Oct 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mid. Season 2
Oct 20 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Note; There is usually a $50 cleaning fee with each booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Zona Hotelera Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1) Calif. King with tempur-pedic bed mattress in Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) 2 in guest bedroom., Portable play pen (1), Queen size sofa bed. Extra Air-bed back up stored in Master closet.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties