Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Absolutely Beautiful Vermont Getaway - 10 BR/4.5 BA - 5 Fireplaces

Bedrooms 10
Half Baths2
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 10 Bedrooms + (pack n play if needed), 4 full baths & 2 half baths

The Killington Black Diamond Lodge is a 5,000 square foot home that has been designed to capture the beauty of the Vermont country landscape from almost every room. With over 45 windows in the home each guest can truly appreciate the stunning views from the warm, welcoming decor inside. Whether it be a passing moose or bear, the lush greenery of summer, the vibrant colors of fall foliage or the peaceful snow covered tree tops, our home capitalizes on bringing the "outside" in. The House is conveniently located off the Killington road, so the home is close to all the shops, restaurants/nightlife and of course the Slopes! Killington Resort is located at the top of the Killington Road and we are about 2 miles from the slopes. Pico Resort is located less than a mile from the home. It has 10 nicely appointed bedrooms, 4 full baths and 2 - 1/2 bathrooms, 2 living rooms, Bar, Huge commercial kitchen for your gourmet of the group, Dining has seating for 20, 60 inch stainless steel oven, outdoor stainless steel grill, ski locker, Hot Tub, Sauna, 5 Fireplaces, several Flat Screen TVs, Xbox, DVD, Pool Table, Foose Ball Table Washer/Dryer and Wireless Internet, computer access if needed. Due to the size of the home, it actually very cost effective especially for this caliber of home.

Very nice house with all the amenities you could wish for on your Vermont Getaway. The street the house is located on is on the shuttle route. The house has three levels that is built down into the mountain. The house is mostly glass so there are great views out every window.

Keywords: Killington Ski House

More Details


Killington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master Bath - Deep Soaking Tub. Steam Shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , 2nd Floor half bath
    Bathroom 4 - combination tub/shower , tub , 2nd Floor Full
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 3rd Floor Full
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Bar Bathroom - main floor half bath
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor Full
  • All the bathrooms are nice and clean.
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single , side by side
    Bedroom 8 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 9 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 10 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • All Bedrooms are nicely decorated. Clean with decorative bedding. King size beds (2) King Bedrooms, Queen size Beds (5) Four Queen Bedrooms., (2) Bedrooms with 2 Twins in each side by side and (1) Bedroom with 1 Queen and 1 twin.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
The house is perfect for a large group to come together and enjoy the beauty of Vermont. There is also a nice fire pit perfect for roasting smores and relaxing in the summer evenings.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Absolutely Beautiful Vermont Getaway - 10 BR/4.5 BA - 5 Fireplaces
average rating of 4.678571 based on 29 reviews

The Best!

  • 5 of 5

We are a ski racing family that has rented all over! This house is by far the best for your group! Very comfortable, parentscan go to bed and kids can party, great noise control. Thank you! See you next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you guys enjoyed the house. We were at the World Cup too this year. So impressive all the talent out on the course. Best regards- Yvonne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent experience!

  • 5 of 5

Our second year with Yvonne and Rich's house, with a large group of jazz musicians. We love the large common areas, great sleeping accommodations,, spacious decks and firepit. Great overall experience, looking forward to doing it again!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dave. It was great to get to hear your amazing music on the Mountain and at the house. As usual your group took great care of house. Looking forward to next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for a family get together

  • 5 of 5

We had our cross country extended family get together. Everyone had a great time! The house and grounds are perfect for all ages, with enough bedrooms to keep everyone happy. Yvonne went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great house! Everything was in good condition and the owner was very responsive to all of our questions. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house, terrible management

  • 1 of 5

Example of my back and forth after a couple issues with the home. After her response I followed up multiple times with no resolution. Disappointing.

Hi Yvonne-

Hope all is well. We enjoyed our stay in Killington with a couple of exceptions:

1.) The carbon monoxide alarm kept being triggered at the front door. The alarm would go off until someone reset the system. I didn't see anything in the welcome letter on this front and it seriously inconvenienced our stay.

2.) The hot tub was drained by a service technician on the 2nd day. He refilled the tub but it obviously wasn't warm enough for people to use. This was a major part of the reason that we booked the home- it was stormy the 2nd day and we would have preferred to use the hot tub that we paid for.

Given 1.) and 2.) I'd like to request a refund for day 2. Please let me know if you will be able to accommodate.



**** Reply ***

Hi Josh:

How do you expect someone to correct any issues you are having when you say nothing? We easily could have called the alarm company or property management to address these issues so they could have been correctly immediately. Our property management company is excellent. For example, alarm company can do a reset remotely - takes five minutes. Second, the hot-tub servicer could have filled with hot water if you have any issue.

We can't read minds and all you had to do was text, email or call, but you didn't. I don't think its fair you are asking for a refund. I will call the property management and review the report of how the home was left and I will follow up with you. I really wish you would have said something......we heard nothing and could only assume everything was fine.

Best regards, Yvonne

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Josh Your disappointment is rooted in the fact you wanted a refund & free trip. You feel you should get a refund when you said "nothing" and stayed the entire time and your complaint is for two minor issues. It's unwarranted. Good luck in all your future endeavors.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5

We held our family reunion at the house, so there was a total of 18 people, from babies to great grandmother. It was a summer visit so we took advantage of the nearby Killington Adventure Center which was a lot of fun. The house is rustic, but comfortably furnishe and clean. It was warm and we had all of the windows open so it cooled down pretty well at night. The house is three levels, and the stairs are bit circular in nature, so a little steep and narrow, and therefore a bit difficult for the elderly to manage. The beds were all comfortable, there was plenty of seating in the living areas, and a huge picnic table where we could all sit to eat together (which became the favorite spot in the house). The kitchen has almost every size and kind of pot or pan you could want, and enough dishes for a group this size. The owner was very responsive to all of our questions and needs. We had an absolute fabulous time, with tons of laughter and joy, the house will always hold fond memories for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you had a good reunion and our home will hold fond memories like it does for us and our family!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Yvonne

We love Vermont! It is truly a 4 season destination. My husband has put his heart and soul into making the house very nice for our family. We occasionally rent to those that respect and appreciate the effort.

Yvonne purchased this house in 1996

Why Yvonne chose Killington

I spent many years renting different condos and houses in Vermont. This house is great because it offers so many different areas to relax and entertain. I love having my family and friends up to ski in the winter or to explore in the summer. Each summer we explore a different swimming hole that the kids love! This property has the places for the kids to play and explore outside whether its sledding, biking or just exploring the woods.

What makes this house unique

The windows in our house give you the feeling that you are outside enjoying natures beauty while sitting in front of fire with a nice glass of wine or hot cocoa. You can soak in the beauty of the Vermont landscape while you are relaxing on the coach or entertaining in the commercial kitchen. It allows your family & friends to gather in the different entertainment areas of the house and have that feeling of togetherness as a group but privacy when you need it. I think that is unique to renting a larger home as opposed to a hotel where you lose some of that in a common lobby or lounge area of a hotel. Thats why this house is perfect for family reunions and the like.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Yvonne:

Well we're home in NJ. Want to tell you what a wonderful time we had. We always enjoy going away as a family each year, but everyone loved your home. Hope everything was in order when we left. Sorry about the Martini glass. I'm glad I got to meet you. My husband enjoyed talking to your husband. Who knew we had something in common. :) Hope you got home safe! I'm sure we'll be in touch. Drop me a line anytime!

Love Dawn
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 1


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Rutland Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Foundry, Pickel Barrel
Nearest Ferry
60 Miles
Lake Champlain
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Killington or Green Mountain
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 4 or 100
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Back Country Cafe, Foundry
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Killington Resort - Snowshed Base Lodge o Ramshead
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Plymouth Beach

We are approximately 1.5 miles from the slopes both Alpine and Cross Country. The house is on the shuttle route if you do not want to use your car. All the restaurants, shopping and bars are located on one road (Killington Road - also called the Access Road), our street is located just off the main road. Our's is perfect for a large group or reunion or 2 or 3 families to share. The house is mostly windows so there are great outdoor views to be had in the Autumn, Winter, and Summer.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $450
Damage Insurance $99

Cleaning Fee $300. OPTIONAL SERVICES: Linen & Towel Service $250; In House Chef Service - pricing is menu dependent; In House Babysitting Service; Extra Mid-week Maid or Garbage service; Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties