Located in Snowshoe, this apartment is in a rural area and near a water park. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Cass Scenic Railroad State Park and Slaty Fork Wildlife Management Area, while Cass Railroad Museum and Pocahontas County Historical Society Museum are cultural highlights. Cass Scenic Railroad and Elk Springs Fly Shop are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledding and snowmobiling.
Soaring Eagle Express Ski Lift - 8 min drive - 7.2 km
Restaurants
Shay’s Restaurant - 24 min drive
Foxfire Grille - 7 min drive
The Junction Restaurant & Saloon - 7 min drive
Subway at Par Mar - 11 min drive
Old Spruce Draft House - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does GREAT Rates! STAY A WEEK FOR 20% OFF at Silver Creek Studio ... Many Amenities!! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at GREAT Rates! STAY A WEEK FOR 20% OFF at Silver Creek Studio ... Many Amenities!!?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at GREAT Rates! STAY A WEEK FOR 20% OFF at Silver Creek Studio ... Many Amenities!! on Nov 1, 2026 start from $253, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is GREAT Rates! STAY A WEEK FOR 20% OFF at Silver Creek Studio ... Many Amenities!! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at GREAT Rates! STAY A WEEK FOR 20% OFF at Silver Creek Studio ... Many Amenities!!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at GREAT Rates! STAY A WEEK FOR 20% OFF at Silver Creek Studio ... Many Amenities!!?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is GREAT Rates! STAY A WEEK FOR 20% OFF at Silver Creek Studio ... Many Amenities!! located?
Set amidst the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out apartment building in Snowshoe is 2.1 mi (3.4 km) from Cupp Run and close to winter activities such as cross-country skiing and sledding. Shay's Revenge and Camp 4 are also within 3 mi (5 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We had a great time at the Silver Creek Resort! The room was clean and had everything we needed for our time there. The Shuttle was always on time to take us to the surrounding areas, once we arrived we didn't have to hassle with parking, traffic or road conditions. The resort itself was super accommodating with instructions, attendants and information. Highly recommend a stay here!!
The host was very polite, easy to communicate with, and responsive. He kept us updated when the winter storm was moving in and passed on communications from the ski resort.
This had to be one of the smoothest VRBO properties I have ever stayed in. The condo was perfect, clean and the owner is so nice . Will be staying here more often
👍👍👍👍
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 10, 2021
Really enjoyed highly effective communications with Shanna on a booking close to arrival date. I am SO glad the stay was good. Hope we can host again. Thank you, Shanna!! 👍👍👍👍
This place has everything you need for a weekend away on the slopes. Silver Creek lodge has a great bar and good food. Plenty to do for the kids and a great heated pool. Owner is very available for questions or anything you need.
Enjoyed our stay. the room had what we needed and was clean. The forcast was for rain all week, which didn't happen, so the skiing actually turned out great!
what I was angry about is two of the sweets I was there about midnight the alarm goes off telling people to clear out because somebody on the third floor was cooking food. I went up staying tired most of the time I was there.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 11, 2026
Review has absolutely nothing to do with the condo. Noted.
This property was perfect for our family, with the extra convenience of being located right next to night skiing. The unit had everything we needed. Would definitely book again.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Ryan
Jan 3, 2023
Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
The beds seemed new & very comfortable. Nice flat screen smart T.V. All the appliances worked nicely! Very convenient! Owner super nice and answered all our questions, he was readily available via E-mail. We would enjoy renting it again .
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 29, 2020
Thank you Tammie. Apologies for the dicey start. Together we made lemoade from the lemons we had to work with!! Hipe you will return!
The room was smaller than the one we used 2 years ago, it smelled very bad (my children likened the smell to urine). The space was cramped and uncomfortable for 3 people. The upper sleeping spaces were not available (there were signs), so one of my children had to share a bed with me, which was not what we had in mind for a vacation.
Jim was extremely kind and quick to respond to any and all questions. Only complaint was they vacuum would not work, but Jim was easy to talk to and he said it will be fixed soon. The property is very family friends with lots to do. Temperature in room was perfect and thermostat worked great. There is a new fridge/freezer that held all we brought and worked well. All other kitchen appliances are old but worked well for us. It is a very small space but Jim has made the most of all available space to have all you need for a very wonderful and comfortable trip. Mattresses seemed new and were VERY comfortable!! We all slept great!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 2, 2023
Sounded like a 5 star review, but....
Vacuum just needed to be cleaned and belt put back on spindle works like a champ. The filter was under the container, and didn't need to be replaced.
Please don't comeback with 5 people. Listing expressly limits to 3. You didn't pay for the extra two. Not a big deal, but also not OK.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Eugene & Silvia T.
Jan 22, 2019
Room was good for the 2 of us, but would be pretty tight for anymore than 3 people.
The room cleanliness was fair. There was a dirty bath mat in the bathroom, and a good bit of dirt under the beds. There were two small refrigerators in the room. One worked well, but the big one did not cool down properly. One of the three kitchen chairs was broken and could not be used. The internet did not always work well and was a real problem when the lodge was full.
Stayed 10 nights in Dec 2018
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 29, 2020
The room is intended for no more than 3 people, however at one time it did accommodate 6 of the owners and friends, and we had a spectacular time! So I'm not sure why there is a warning about more than 3...
The room should have been found very clean, although the bath mat apparently was an issue, and the guest was advised to throw it away. A new bathmat was placed in the unit shortly after this guest left. There have been other reports of problems with the lower fridge. It has served us well, and when it was checked it appeared to be working properly. The broken chair was not identified prior to this guest, and a replacement is being hunted. Under the beds was meticulously cleaned by me in mid-December, so the accumulation of dirt since then is a mystery that we will hope to resolve quickly.
A note on holidays: Holiday experiences are crowded in every place at Snowshoe. Restaurants, slopes, shuttle busses, rentals, tickets, pools, lift lines. Everywhere. The housekeepers are running ragged, and may miss some lint or hair here and there. If you want a better experience, don't come on holidays. Just a tip from Jim.
A systemic problem with the Internet has been in existence at Silver Creek for years, and the Association is engaged to resolve this. Internet usage has doubled in the last year, and the bandwidth has not, however, the problem is only really serious on holidays, when the house is packed. We provided a workaround early in the stay (log on to functional nearby wifi), and the guest never expressed any further dissatisfaction, until now.
So sorry that we could not provide a better experience. As always, we will try to greet guests with a comfortble, functional space that is close to all the benefits located in the Silver Creek facility, at a competitive price point.
We booked LATE as our trip was a last minute decision and with it being winter not much in the building was available but my husband and 2 teens stayed here comfortably while I stayed with family in another unit. Cannot comment on how stocked it is with kitchen items as I did all the cooking and we did all the eating in my unit during our stay. They didn’t complain about anything being dirty, out of place or in disrepair and said the beds were comfortable. Note: READ the ENTIRE description before booking. They no longer allow the top bunks to be used and the ladders have been removed. Likely a lawsuit or something unfortunate. Communication with the owner/host at the start wasn’t great. As a host myself I can say the interaction could definitely have been better from a politeness standpoint. All in all, it was a fine place to SLEEP while being close to a convenient restaurant and coffee shop in the building that have really good food/selections, great amenities with the indoor pool with indoor/outdoor hot tubs and steps away from the slopes of Snowshoe.