Located in Panama City Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Panama City Beaches and Frank Brown Park. Check out an event or a game at Publix Sports Park, and consider making time for Shipwreck Island Waterpark, a top attraction not to be missed. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cave exploring and hiking.
Panama City Beach, FL
What's nearby
Panama City Beaches - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Pier Park - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Russell-Fields Pier - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Emerald Coast Mirror Maze - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Frank Brown Park - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
Getting around
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl. Airport (ECP) - 25 min drive
Restaurants
Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant - 16 min walk
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Dave & Buster's - 10 min walk
Marble Slab Creamery - 9 min walk
Margaritaville - 6 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Calypso 1707E - Beachfront - FREE Golf Act Fast! 2 Pools - 1 Heated, Pier Park have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Calypso 1707E - Beachfront - FREE Golf Act Fast! 2 Pools - 1 Heated, Pier Park?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Calypso 1707E - Beachfront - FREE Golf Act Fast! 2 Pools - 1 Heated, Pier Park on Nov 2, 2026 start from $326, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Calypso 1707E - Beachfront - FREE Golf Act Fast! 2 Pools - 1 Heated, Pier Park pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Calypso 1707E - Beachfront - FREE Golf Act Fast! 2 Pools - 1 Heated, Pier Park?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Calypso 1707E - Beachfront - FREE Golf Act Fast! 2 Pools - 1 Heated, Pier Park?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Calypso 1707E - Beachfront - FREE Golf Act Fast! 2 Pools - 1 Heated, Pier Park located?
Nestled on the beach, this Panama City Beach condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Panama City Beaches and Pier Park. Russell-Fields Pier and Emerald Coast Mirror Maze are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Great location! Great views! Great time! Staff made checking in so easy and were very easy to communicate with
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 20, 2023
Thank you for the FAB 5 star review! We are so happy you had a wonderful stay!
Cheers!
The Panhandle Getaways Team
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
donna h.
Jul 1, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Worse Stay EVER!
We stayed in Calypso several times, never in this unit. The unit was clean and presentable. The A/C unit made a squealing noise EVERY SINGLE TIME it turned on. The noise was VERY LOUD (I have video). No one could sleep. I reported it via text the next morning to the property management company and they sent someone out. They said the A/C was working. Yes the A/C was working, that was not my complaint. The management company said I was "lucky to have A/C." They refused to fix it. I requested a refund and they refused. The kitchen sink dripped the entire time (the bunk beds are right by the kitchen and the A/C unit). Stacey the property management manger stated she would call me back, she never did. I have texted and called her with no response. If you do not care about sleeping on your vacation to Panama City Beach then this is the unit for you. Also prior to check in, the management company sends you a text asking for you to text a copy of your DL and credit card from a random phone number. DO NOT DO THIS! It is not secure in anyway. Completely unprofessional.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 10, 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Donna. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
Regarding the AC unit, our maintenance team inspected the unit during your visit and confirmed it was functioning properly. The startup sound you mentioned is a standard feature of its operation.
We regret that the issue with the dripping water from the kitchen faucet wasn't reported during your stay, as this would have allowed us to address the concern promptly.
Unfortunately, due to the unreported issue with the kitchen faucet and the AC unit functioning properly, we are unable to provide a refund. However, we want to assure you that we're committed to resolving any maintenance issues efficiently. We'll make sure this concern is addressed to ensure a better experience for our future guests.
We appreciate your feedback on our ID verification process, which is in place to protect the personal information of all our guests. We strive to balance security with a seamless experience, and safeguarding our customers' data is our top priority. We'll continue to review our procedures to identify areas for improvement.
Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Your input helps us enhance the experience for all our guests. We wish you the best in your future travels.
Beds are not comfortable and the unit had a moldy odor
The a/c did not work properly and it was very hot and stuffy inside.
The beds were very uncomfortable and the furniture needs cleaning. The decor appeared to be a collection of unwanted items...was not visually appealing.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 20, 2023
Thank you so much for your review! We have made several updates following your departure and we hope you can visit us again soon!
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a FAB 5 star review! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and look to your return. Until then, Cheers!
We had a great stay! Weather was perfect! Walking distance to alot of attractions, restaurants and bars. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our unit was clean, well equipped and spacious.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 20, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a FAB 5 star review!
We have stayed at the Calypso several other times, but not in this particular unit, 1707 E. The proximity to Pier Park is the reason we keep coming back to the Calypso resort.
The wait for the elevators was always quite lengthy, and one of the 3 in the East tower remained out of order the entire time we were there. We often had to wait more than 10 minutes for an elevator, regardless of the time of day. Elevators were regularly overcrowded, which was concerning during the Covid-19 outbreak.
The air conditioner stopped working late one afternoon. It quickly became very uncomfortable in the condo. The property manager was called, and stated that someone would be out to check it. Late that same night, I called to see if anyone was coming, and only got a recording that they were assisting other guests. I emailed as was the instruction on the recording, but never received a response. It was after lunch the following day before anyone arrived to replace the unit. I had to call again that day to make sure that someone was even scheduled to come out. Thankfully, a new unit was installed and worked well, but being without air conditioning for more than 24 hours in Florida in June was unpleasant. No offer was made to move us, bring in fans, or any other measure to help provide relief from the heat.
The condo was relatively clean, but a broom would be a nice addition, to allow for keeping the sand swept up during our stay. Patio furniture was adequate, but well worn. Bunk area mattresses could be replaced. Bathroom light fixtures had covers removed in both bathrooms.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 20, 2023
Thank you for the terrific 4 star review. We are so happy you had a great time at the beach and look forward to your return!
Smiles,
The Panhandle Getaways Team
It was advertised as balcony access from the bedroom that was not the case. Also some instructions for the tv would be nice I felt like I really accomplished something finding regular tv channels. Never found any channels in the bedroom. Everything else was nice clean and comfortable
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 20, 2023
Thank you for the great review :-)
Verified review
8/10 Good
Natalie H.
Aug 9, 2019
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
It was great!
Great location, clean, safe, and we would definitely stay in this resort again.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 20, 2023
Hi Natalie, thank you so much for your valued feedback!
Minor things like bathroom had small amount of mold on shower head. Garbage disposal didn’t work. No balcony access from bedroom but was in description of condo. Otherwise a great stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 20, 2023
Thanks Jennifer, so glad you had a great stay! You will be pleased to know all of the items you mentioned were remedied and this home is in perfect condition :)