Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Fortuna House Apartment Affordable Downtown Studio 5 Minutes to

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type studio

Overview

About the property

Apartment, Studio, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

The Fortuna House is committed to ensuring an exceptional, memorable “home away from home” experience for our Guests.

* The Condo comes with a fully-equipped kitchen, appliances & cookware

* The Condo has a full bathroom and comes with linens & towels

* On site guest laundry facilities

* Free Parking

* Workspace with free unlimited wireless internet access

* Iron and full size ironing board

* Dining and cooking utensils provided

* Live-in Onsite Staff for 24 hour assistance

Our condo at The Fortuna House provides an affordable quality lodging experience for the growing ranks of travelers who need services and facilities specifically designed for vacation & extended stay travel. We offer nightly rates, weekly rates and monthly leasing ranging that range from 1 month to 1 year.

Fully equipped studio apartment: At the Fortuna House, you will be at the center of everything that is happening in Miami.

Our apartment is fully equipped with the following items:

* Linens

* Comforter Set

* Pillows

* Bath Towels

* Hangers

* Shower Curtain

* Wastebaskets

* Iron

* Communications/ Utilities Included

Wireless High Speed Internet

* Modem - wired internet access

* Cable TV

* Electric

* Water

* Waste Disposal

Full Kitchen

# Refrigerator

# Stove

# Microwave

# Coffee Pot

# Pots

# Pans

# Plates

# Cups

# Cooking Utencils

# Silverware

# Dish Rack

# Silverware Holder

# Cutting Board

# Building Amenities

Full Laundry On site

# Free Street Parking

# Air-Conditioning

# Large walk in closet

# Hardwood floors

More Details

Owner
Esther Behar
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish, Hebrew
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About Esther Behar

Esther Behar is licensed realtor in Miami , FL

Esther Behar purchased this studio in 2004

Why Esther Behar chose Florida Central East

The property is ideally located in a great downtown location and close to South Beach. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area.

What makes this studio unique

The exterior art deco facade is beautiful. Once you are inside we have created a very boutique hotel environment where each unit has its own modern unique style.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time at the Fortuna House. The rooms were impeccably clean and priced very reasonably. They treated us like family . We will definitely be back.
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Edgewater Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
There is maid service only upon request. Free convenient off-street parking. Very easy to park. This is a very clean establishment located in a safe & quiet area that offers very affordable rates.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
Fortuna House Apartment Affordable Downtown Studio 5 Minutes to
average rating of 4.4888887 based on 46 reviews
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

We could not have expected anything more. The service was excellent .There was actually staff there all the time ready to help with whatever we needed. Much better than your typical vacation rental where you are usually just given a key and never see the owner. Everything was clean and very modern and updated. They also didn't charge for cleaning which most vacation rentals do you charge. That was a nice money saver. No parking cost either and it was really easy. The best thing about the place really is the location because it's so close to everything that you would want to do in Miami. We will definitely be back .

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so overjoyed that you and your family had an amazing stay. We try to do everything we can to make our guests happy and hope to see you again really soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

it was okay understand the circumstances

  • 3 of 5

We were only in the room when we were sleeping, because we were attending a 3 day music festival. There was mold in the shower, we didn't have any washcloths and only 3 towels. The TV didn't work, and a lot of weird things were going on in our room. When we come back for the music festival next year, we will probably stay somewhere else, considering I asked if the venue was walking distance from

the apartments, but it was 20+ blocks even though the manager said it was a mile (walking distance). We were close to water, so we could take pictures.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We recently received your feedback on your recent stay with us at Fortuna House. We are sorry that your recent stay did not exceed your expectations and are trying to understand your concerns. Please allow me to address each of those individually. 1. Fortuna House Apartments is located within walking distance of downtown Miami where the festival was being held. As we explain to all of our guest, the walk can be approximately 20-30 minutes, but it is in deed in walking distance. We are truly sorry if you felt otherwise. 2. I am not sure what some of the issues you were having were exactly, because you refer to experiencing bad things in the room, but did not elaborate what they were. 3. Fortuna House Apartments has housekeeping daily and provide you with a door tag for you to place outside whenever you want this service. 4. We always ask that our guest reach out to us either on line or by phone whenever there is an issue with the room or the overall accommodation. Our goal is to ensure your happiness during your stay. In the instant case, you mention having issues, however, if said issues are not presented to me as well I cannot possibly know how to respond to a complaint such as this, because we were never given the opportunity to address and take corrective action to fix the problem.. We would have loved to understand and appreciate your concerns that cause for you to leave this review, but we cannot form any other response without fully understanding and being made aware of what your concerns.. Please feel free to contact me should you have any further questions or concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, FL
1

So Many Issues ... Avoid!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

I don't even know where to start with this place? First, the picture is NOTHING LIKE the apartment we were given. In the picture, there are three nice sized windows: 1 in the kitchen, and 2 in the main. We were given a 1st floor unit at the back of the building with only one dingy window with bars covering it. There was NO off street parking, as stated in the listing, so we had to rely on dodgy street parking. The apartment was also severely neglected, from the stained couch cover to the filthy floors (our feet were black after walking around for only a short time), and it is safe to say that this place did not even see a cursory cleaning before we had arrived. Indeed, the former occupant's airline ticket stub was still on the floor, and there were crumbs left all over the fridge shelves and dishes still in the drying rack. Amenities? We were left a half roll of toilet paper, no paper towels, a grungy sponge, and two threadbare towels. The bedside lamp was broken, and the mattress was downright ancient (picture of woman with 60s hairdo on it!) and as hard as a rock. The "fully stocked kitchen" consisted of mismatched thrift store cutlery and dishes (mostly for two) and a couple of bombed out pots and pans. Having arrived in the evening, we were hoping to just endure it for 2 nights, but even that was not in the plans. After suffering constant noise from the neighbors above us until well after midnight (when, presumably, they left to go out for the night), the DEAL BREAKER was when we were awakened at 5AM by a drunken and/or drugged out woman banging outside of our window and shining her cell phone flashlight into our room repeatedly yelling, "Lex, let me in!" She left and came back with a LADDER in her quest to gain access to the unit above ours!! When I called the posted number, the manager said he would call the police. The police never came, but the woman did get inside the building, as we heard her banging on doors and screaming for "LEX" above us. With two young children, we packed, left, and forfeited our 2nd night, without even receiving so much as a follow up call from the manager asking if we were OK or if the police had resolved the issue!! We have used HomeAway many, many times before and have never encountered anything like this, and were surprised a property like this would even be listed with them. I have since found it advertised elsewhere, and the reviews are a far more accurate description of what we found than the reviews here.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest experience and our guest safety is what is most important to us. I am sorry that your recent stay with us here at Fortuna House Apartments fell a little short than our expectations. I would hope you give us an opportunity to make it right and stay with us again the next time you are in Miami and I will take this time to address your concerns.Fortuna House Apartments does not advertise on our site that we offer off street parking. As a matter of fact, it is clearly advertised that it is street parking that we offer and there is no charge for street parking. The apartment was thoroughly cleaned an inspected prior to arrival and check in. Furthermore, as we did with your check in process, we do with all of our guest.Once in the room our staff walked the room with you to ensure all is functional, that there are no issues and that the room is to your liking. We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with your room, however, we had staff on site that would have gladly touched up any minor areas that you felt needed touching up. It is disappointing to us that we find out of your dissatisfaction this way and that you never reported any of these concerns during the check in process or the hours after check in, as I can assure you if we were placed on notice, immediate action would have been taken. Finally, it is an unfortunate circumstance that the incident involving one of our other guests attempting to gain access to their room affected your stay. While we have no control over any action of any of our guest, any incidents reported to us are immediately addressed as to ensure that it does not happen again. In the incident you refer regarding the lady climbing the ladder, it was found that we immediately called City of Miami Police and the Police made contact with the guest who was able to provide proof that they were in fact a guest of The Fortuna House and as such, the guest regained entry as her husband had fallen asleep and she was able to wake him up to get in. She had locked herself out.The safety of your family and of all of our guests were never compromised as we immediately contacted law enforcement officials to investigate the claims. I hope that you would give us an opportunity to visit us again at Fortuna House Apartments and I will certainly share all of your comments with my staff and management alike for continuity of training and providing quality service. We have housed many guests over the years and have not had these issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Canton ohio
5

We had an amazing time in Miami...excellent staff...great locatiion...very helpful...:)

  • 5 of 5

It has everything u need at a very reasonable rate.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Ok, place to stay customer service was lacking

  • 2 of 5

I felt like the reviews and the images did not give the right impression and the service was very poor.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really apologize that you did not like our service. Often times vacation rentals do not offer the same service as hotels. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectation.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Superior wi
5

Small but cozy little place

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 1 night as we were leaving for a cruise the following day. It was very nice and within walking distance a Latin cafe that had great food

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Port of Miami
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-95
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
South Beach

We are located in the Miami Design District off of Biscayne Blvd and NE 26 St in Downtown Miami.

We are 3 miles from South Beach, which is short 5 minute drive away.

DOWNTOWN LIVING

Within walking distance:

* Bayside Marketplace

* Downtown Miami

* Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts

* Midtown Shopping Center

* Bayfront Park

* Wynwood Arts District

* Miami Design District

* American Airlines Arena

Port of Miami

Within a five minute drive:

* South Beach

* Coconut Grove

* Coral Gables / Miracle Mile

* Key Biscayne

* Vizcaya Museum & Gardens 3

* Port of Miami

* Orange Bowl Stadium

* Brickell Ave

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Kayaking, Health/Beauty Spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Edgewater Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$79
From
$89
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

For an exact quote please visit www.fortunahouse.com

Rates vary based on seasonal availability.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable