Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

UPDATED 2018! NEW furniture/mattress/floors/shower/granite & cabinets

Bedrooms 1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 10th Floor 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Please note there is a one time $25 + tax pr/car parking pass not included in the Instant Quote because you have to buy it at the building.

Welcome to Phoenix III, 24230 Perdido Beach Blvd, Unit 3107, Orange Beach, AL 36561.

This is a one bedroom one bathroom condo ideal for one to 4 people right on the beach with spectacular views up and down the beach from our large balcony.

We just updated the entire condo for 2018.

We now have free wireless internet in our condo!

We just added a new fridge with ice and water on the door. Complex has outdoor grills, indoor heated pool, tennis, work-out area, hot tub and more. Walk to nearby dining, close to grocery stores and shopping. Our building has a new gym with a view of the beach while you exercise! Credit cards and PayPal accepted.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Rick or Bev
Member since: 1999
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

Why Rick or Bev chose Orange Beach

We just updated the entire condo for 2018 to like new. All new furniture and quality hybrid foam over/firm mattress. Updates included new tiled shower with adjustable sliding shower head with flexible hose.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My wife and I enjoyed our vacation here. We cannot thank you enough. Everything was great. We will definitely be back on return trips. The view from up here is spectacular and we thoroughly enjoyed breakfast out there every morning Thanks for being so easy to work with. Things couldn't have been any better.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 3


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tiled shower with flex hose and bench
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , In Living area
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
UPDATED 2018! NEW furniture/mattress/floors/shower/granite & cabinets
average rating of 4.8545456 based on 58 reviews

Perfect beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were looking for a last bug hoorah because we found out we are having a baby! With baby comes more responsibilities than planning a beach vacation for 2. This condo was AWESOME! I only have 2 complaints which turn out to be not so important. The first was that upon arrival we could already hear and feel sand on the floors which ended up not being a big deal because, come on IT'S THE BEACH! There is sand everywhere! The second was the couch. It is lacking in the back comfort department. There was. It a lot of stuffing left therefore not much support. Again, this was not really an issue as we didn't spend much time on the couch! All in all this was an EXCELLENT choice in condo and the owners were beyond amazing in understanding late payments!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amy, Thanks for taking time to do a review for us. You are absolutely right about the couch. We are updating the entire condo in Nov 2017 and replacing all the furniture...sorry that you were the last one that had to use the old couch. Normally there is not sand in the condo. You were there shortly after hurricane NATE passed through OB and the maintenance people were in after the condo was cleaned moving the outdoor furniture which is probably where the sand came from. Please check our new look in late December 2017 Regards Rick & Bev
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was so nice and perfect location. Just the right size and great view from the balcony. We had an amazing time! Thanks so much for your correspondence and quick response time! See you next year. :)

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ethelsville, AL

August Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here before and loved it. Came back to this unit as the people are super nice to deal with. We enjoyed the condo it is perfect for a quiet get away. Convenient to all shopping and eating places in the area. Hope to come back soon.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We really enjoyed ourselves. Condo was very nice.

  • 4 of 5

The only negative thing I will say is whoever cleaned up before we got there could of done a little better but I know that depends on the maid and how she cleans but other than that it was good.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place with a terrific view!

  • 5 of 5

Friendly staff at the front desk. Easy to find. Room was clean and the view was perfect. Only downside was the super soft mattress because my husband and I prefer a firm one, but that is just personal preference. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Will book again

  • 4 of 5

Very nice, exceeded expectations.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

Located at 24230 Perdido Beach Blvd., 36561


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservations is confirmed. Holiday weeks and weekends are subject to higher rates. There is a one time $18.75 + tax parking fee pr/car

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties