Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

91 Geoff Wilder Ln by Royal Destinations~Beach Chairs, Bikes Included

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 2,744 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 16

91 Geoff Wilder Ln by Royal Destinations

This home also offers free beach Chair Service (seasonal) and bikes included with your stay! Permitted Beach Fires Available through Sea Oates Beach Chair Service

"The Rest of Me" has just been redecorated with new light paint colors, furniture improvements, new Ultra HD Living Room TV and much more! The pool was also re-plastered and is good as new! This home has recently switched to Saturday-Saturday rentals in the Summer and is the perfect beach vacation home for you and your family!

The home is located in Water’s Edge, a gated, upscale, Gulf-front community bordering Rosemary Beach on the Gulf side of Scenic Highway 30A. Furnished in casual elegance, with five bedrooms, two dens, and a tower room, this professionally decorated vacation home sleeps up to 16 guests. The private pool can be heated for a fee, allowing enjoyment in any season. A palm tree-lined pedestrian path leads to the neighborhood’s beach walkover just 100 yards away. Free Beach chairs/umbrella (seasonal) set up and adult bikes included in stay. With only 26 home sites and a security gate, Water’s Edge is the perfect location.

The first floor's gathering space has newly refinished wood floors, that encompass the kitchen, living and dining rooms. The living room is comfortably furnished for relaxation and has a large HD flat panel SMART television with Sports Programming, Netflix, Pandora, and additional components for all your entertaining needs, including Free Wifi and Blue-Ray SMART DVD player. Premium HD sports package is included! The kitchen has custom cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and granite countertops with barstools that seat five. The dining room table seats eight, while an adjacent table has additional seating for four. A retractable screen installed at the double front door allows breezes on cool evenings. Two bedrooms are downstairs, and three on the second floor. All second floor bedrooms have access to balconies with partial Gulf views. The third floor tower room is furnished with a futon and has access to a private balcony with partial Gulf views. Small dog friendly for an additional fee.

Sleeping Arrangements (Sleeps 16)

First Floor

Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower

Guest Bedroom: 2 Sets of Twin Over Full Bunks, Private Bath with Shower/Tub Combo

Second Floor

Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower

Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Shower with Soaking Tub and Walk in Shower

Queen Sleeper Sofa in 2nd Floor Den

Third Floor Loft: Bonus Futon with HDTV and Balcony

Lined with artsy villages, coastal lakes, upscale resorts, eclectic beach bars, world-class restaurants and 25,000 acres of protected habitats, Florida's Scenic Highway 30A has something for everyone and is home to the world's most beautiful white sand beaches.

The Villages: Dune Allen - Santa Rosa Beach - Blue Mountain Beach - Grayton Beach – WaterColor - Seaside – Seagrove – Watersound - Alys Beach – Seacrest - Rosemary Beach - Inlet Beach

Just west of Dune Allen Beach, in Sandestin off Hwy 98, is the new Boulevard 10 Carmike theatre featuring (9) state-of-the-art screens and (1) over age 21 Ovation Dining Club. The Ovation Dining Club offers moviegoers a more intimate, sophisticated experience, with lush leather seating, swing around tables, a wall-to-wall movie screen with a wide selection of premium beers and wine and a full-service restaurant experience. An easy drive to the east is Panama City’s new Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-cinema Grand Theatre.

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Destinations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

Amenities

Seacrest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2744 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Two living rooms, Jetted Tub in Master Bath, Private Pool (Heated off-season at additional charge), Immaculate New Neighborhood

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
24% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
91 Geoff Wilder Ln by Royal Destinations~Beach Chairs, Bikes Included
average rating of 4.551724 based on 58 reviews
Houston, TX
4

Rest of me

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house for large family! Excellent location for Rosemary and beach access. House could use some updating. Need some kitchen food storage space. Royal Destinations quickly responded to a couple of repair problems. Overall good rental!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you so much for the nice review! We love the layout of The Rest of Me! The bedrooms are spacious and each one has it's own bathroom, making it ideal for multiple families. The owners understand the need for storage space and have cleared out one of their kitchen cabinets for guests to store food. We are happy to hear that our maintenance staff was quick to respond to any repairs during your stay. The home is located in Water's Edge, a gated community next to Rosemary Beach. You can enjoy the private beach access, complimentary beach chairs (seasonal) and bikes. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alpharetta, GA
5

Great 30A Vacation House!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed June 30 - July 7, 2018. We had a group of 13 people (age range 15 to 54 years). The house was perfect. It was plenty of space, very well stocked with kitchen items, WiFi, TVs in every room, etc. It is convenient to beach access and within walking distance to several good shops & restaurants. Management company was good - for example, we realized the blender didn’t work and they immediately brought us a brand new one no questions asked. Pool is small, but a nice addition for an afternoon beach break. Pool lights for night are broken. Mgt knows & I’m sure it will be fixed soon - it didn’t affect us at all. This house is much better than the photos depicted. It’s a great house for 3 families with older kids!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you so much for the review! we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the house! The Rest of me is a great home for multiple families and sleeps 16 comfortably! We have the pool light on order to get repaired this week. So sorry that you were unable to use it during your stay. The home is located on the south side of 30A, close to shopping and dining, and just a few steps away from the beach! We hope you come and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, AL
4

family summer vac

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great house for our family. i would have liked to have a few more kitchen items.plastic cups some bowls. there was a problem with some bugs ,we did report. and the pool light did not work also reported. our family enjoyed and had a good time thats what matter the most.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you so much for the review! We have good news, the pool light is repaired. We apologize about the bugs. Unfortunately, they come out more often during the summer months, however, we always have pest control available to come and spray if needed. Please don't hesitate to call us next time we are happy to address this. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the house! The Rest of Me is located in a great community! Water's Edge is located right next to Rosemary Beach and is so close to chopping and dining in the area. The home also comes with it's own private, heated pool! We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alexander City, AL
4

Good house

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay- there was plenty of bed space, bathrooms, and dining areas for my family. Only a short walk to the beach or the city center. The only issues we had were that the internet rarely worked or was incredibly slow. The exterior of the property needed attention as there were loose boards on the porch and the grounds area around the pool and the yard was unkempt.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you so much for the feedback on The Rest of Me! This home has a great location because of it's proximity to Rosemary Beach and the Gulf of Mexico. It sleeps 16 comfortably and comes with its own private pool. We will make sure to get those deck board inspected and get the internet looked at. This home comes with complimentary beach chairs (seasonal) and bikes for your use during your stay. We hope you come back and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge, LA
4

50th Wedding Anniversary with family

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time. We were satisfied with the house. It was a great location and we enjoyed our stay. The maintenance man came quickly to fix the TV in one of the bedrooms, but the pool light was never fixed in the pool. We reported it twice.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you so much for the nice review! The Rest of Me is an awesome house in a great location! Water's Edge is located right next to Rosemary Beach and is just a short walk or bike ride from Alys Beach. We apologize about the pool light. The pool company has to order those, which is why it may not have been fixed during your stay. Nevertheless, we are so sorry for not updating you on that status. The home comes with complimentary beach chairs and bikes and is just steps from the gulf. We hope you come and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Great house and location.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We've stayed in many properties up and down 30A and this is by far the best location. Small community with private beach but easy walk to Seacrest or Rosemary for shopping and restaurants. House was clean and had tons of space for everyone to spread out. Private pool was a great added bonus. Definitely will stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hi Mrs. M and thank you so much for the review on The Rest of Me in Water's Edge! This is one of the best communities on 30A! This home about a 2 minute walk to the beach and has its own private, heated pool. Its spacious and also dog friendly, so you can bring your furry friend on vacation! The kitchen is well stocked and you are just a quick walk or bike ride from shopping and dining in the area. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • *This is a Saturday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*

You might like these similar properties