Located in Williamsburg, this condo is in the city center and on a river. Jamestown Settlement and Historic Jamestowne are notable landmarks, and travelers looking to shop may want to visit Merchants Square and Williamsburg Premium Outlets. Busch Gardens Williamsburg and Water Country USA are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and hiking nearby.
Williamsburg, VA
What's nearby
Water Country USA - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
Colonial National Historical Park - 2 min drive - 2.4 km
Busch Gardens Williamsburg - 6 min drive - 6.8 km
College of William and Mary - 10 min drive - 10.9 km
Williamsburg Premium Outlets - 11 min drive - 13.9 km
Does Fabulous 4 Bedroom Sleeps 16 Governor's Green have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Fabulous 4 Bedroom Sleeps 16 Governor's Green?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fabulous 4 Bedroom Sleeps 16 Governor's Green on Nov 1, 2026 start from $729, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Fabulous 4 Bedroom Sleeps 16 Governor's Green pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Fabulous 4 Bedroom Sleeps 16 Governor's Green?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Fabulous 4 Bedroom Sleeps 16 Governor's Green?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Fabulous 4 Bedroom Sleeps 16 Governor's Green located?
Located in the heart of Williamsburg, this condo building is 1.7 mi (2.7 km) from Colonial National Historical Park and within 6 mi (10 km) of Busch Gardens Williamsburg and Water Country USA. Quarterpath Park and Redoubt Park are also within 6 mi (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Property was clean and as expected. Some of the neighbors, especially the ones staying above us, for the last couple days, were loud and dropped their cigarette butts in common areas, like stairwell. The location was very convenient and staff was very friendly.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 22, 2023
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we will have a talk with the neighbors about their guests for sure!
The place was fine and great location. Enough room for the eight of us there for a golf tournament
Problem we had was with the rental process. I’ve used Vrbo several times with no problems. This experience was far from it. It started at the beginning requesting a place. Brenden said it wasn’t available but there were others. As I was looking for another rental I got notification that if we wanted the place we need to reserve and pay. I asked I thought you said it wasn’t available. Never got a response so I put the deposit down and it was for the place we requested. A few days before the trip brenden then says it’s not available but he moved us to a nicer place. However the confirmation he sent me only had 2 people for 2 nights. He said no he has it for all 7 and we were fine. We get to the resort and they only have us for 2 nights and then another 2 nights at the end but we are missing 3 nights. Contacted brenden he advised resort is wrong. However we were almost going to have to check out. We were to the point of just let us pay for 3 nights and deal with brenden later. Can’t just pay resort you have to go through the website which didn’t have availability, we were able to pay for one night but still needed two more. We had to pay over $800 for that night. The place we reserved was 521a night. The one we stayed in shows $339 a night. I asked brenden if we can expect a refund but no response to that question. After several voicemails brenden finally did get the situation fixed. Supposed to get a credit for the night I paid for. Haven’t seen that yet. Needless to say this was the worst experience and having to deal with this while preparing for a national tournament was extremely unfortunate. Once cleared up we had a fabulous time but I do feel we should be entitled to a refund
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 1, 2021
Hi Pam, As you know, we were indeed booked at the resort you requested, I did offer to help you because you were in dire need of a place to stay due to the tournament. You and your friends were in and the fact that all of Williamsburg was completely booked. You agreed to the changes, I even sent you photos of Powhatan and you liked it due to the fact it was closer to Kingsmill where the tournament was being held. It was a 2 part reservation and you neglected to print off the second half which covered you entire stay. You did not pay far an extra night through us.
Here is a copy of our conversation:
My 4 bedroom at Governors Green is booked at the moment.
I could put you in 2 - 2 bedrooms or possibly 2 - 3 bedrooms at Governor's Green, but they would not have a common door. I also have 4 bedrooms available at Powhatan or Kings Creek that I could accommodate your group in.
Please let me know if any of those options will work for you.
There is 8 of us and hoping for at least four bedrooms. Two bedrooms with two queens and other two kings is fine. How far are you from kingsmill golf resort
We enjoyed the privacy of Powhatan Plantation. Perfect place to relax and enjoy our visit as a family. Plenty of room for everyone, well stocked kitchen, plenty of linens, very clean.