"Soul Surfer" Dream Vacation Home w/ Direct Beach Access on the East End of Panama City Beach. Private Pool, Game Room, Large Suites + More!
Photo gallery for "Soul Surfer" Dream Vacation Home w/ Direct Beach Access on the East End of Panama City Beach. Private Pool, Game Room, Large Suites + More!
Located in Lower Grand Lagoon, a neighborhood in Panama City Beach, this vacation home is near theme parks and on the beach. Thomas Drive and Pier Park are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park. Traveling with kids? Consider Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center, or check out an event or a game at Publix Sports Park. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Panama City Beaches - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Signal Hill Golf Course - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
Getting around
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl. Airport (ECP) - 28 min drive
Restaurants
Dat Cajun Place Cafe - 5 min walk
Ms. Newby's - 8 min walk
Wendy's - 9 min walk
Hammerhead Fred's - 11 min walk
Sue Thai Cafe - 16 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does "Soul Surfer" Dream Vacation Home w/ Direct Beach Access on the East End of Panama City Beach. Private Pool, Game Room, Large Suites + More! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at "Soul Surfer" Dream Vacation Home w/ Direct Beach Access on the East End of Panama City Beach. Private Pool, Game Room, Large Suites + More!?
As of Oct 30, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at "Soul Surfer" Dream Vacation Home w/ Direct Beach Access on the East End of Panama City Beach. Private Pool, Game Room, Large Suites + More! on Jan 28, 2027 start from $1,642, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is "Soul Surfer" Dream Vacation Home w/ Direct Beach Access on the East End of Panama City Beach. Private Pool, Game Room, Large Suites + More! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at "Soul Surfer" Dream Vacation Home w/ Direct Beach Access on the East End of Panama City Beach. Private Pool, Game Room, Large Suites + More!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at "Soul Surfer" Dream Vacation Home w/ Direct Beach Access on the East End of Panama City Beach. Private Pool, Game Room, Large Suites + More!?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is "Soul Surfer" Dream Vacation Home w/ Direct Beach Access on the East End of Panama City Beach. Private Pool, Game Room, Large Suites + More! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Lower Grand Lagoon vacation home is within a 10-minute walk of Thomas Drive and Panama City Beaches. St. Andrews Bay and Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Our Family loved staying at the Soul Surfer beach house! This beach house has so much to offer & the views are spectacular! We had a couple minor issues that were taken care of immediately which we appreciated! This was our Christmas gift to our family! We would definitely stay here again! Parsons Family 12-2025
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 29, 2026
We are so happy that you loved the house. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Communication with the property manager was perfect. The house is exactly as described. The beach views and access were amazing. We even got to see a wedding on the beach from our deck. I think the kids were more excited to watch than the adults.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 11, 2024
Shan,
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting us host and we hope you choose us for your future family vacations!
The place had a great layout but the ice machines never worked. So few towels was unfortunate as many fly. The place was a bit run down. My family swears there was a cockroach in the basement although I never saw it.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 28, 2025
Thank you for your feedback, we will double check the items you mentioned.
It was nice and is in a great location. Very clean was very easy to control temp bathrooms were extremely clean and loved that it had 2 sets of washers and dryers *we had large suvs so I don’t know if 10 cars would fit maybe 10 sedans. Loved the very modern look and feel very clean. highly highly recommend for bigger families and check in was super easy and couldn’t have any been simpler location on beach was conveniently next to jet ski rentals definitely recommend you as well! Outside patio had lots to do for kids and teens as well as garage with all the games ice machine and two fridges which is very convenient if you need to store lots of groceries for either a big family 20+ or a long stay. Only complaint was only one roll of toilet paper for 5 days and one roll of paper towels for those days as well. Would give it a solid 10/5 stars very well worth it all rooms were nice and clean very very nice !
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 8, 2022
Thank you so much for the review! We couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed the home. We hope to see you again in the future :)
The View from the house the moment you walk in is amazing. Great way to watch the sunrise and sunset. The property is very spacious and have a restroom in each bedroom was wonderful. The kitchen has plenty of room for making meals for a large group. The amount of dishes and common items was readily available. The outdoor space is very cozy. Having 2 Landry areas was a plus as well.
We enjoyed our stay, just a few minor recommendations. The outdoor putting green was missing supplies, no balls or putters. It would be nice to have beach towels available, the scoreboard on the basketball game is broken and some of the items in the house need a deep cleaning such as rugs, upholstery and outdoor cushions.
Overall it was a great stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 27, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Michele. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will make sure to address the items you mentioned with our team to ensure that they are corrected.
We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for another fantastic stay in the future!
The house was amazing, but our neighbors were not..
The was immaculate, styled up-to-date and everything was top of the line. The house was beautifully decorated; even the kitchen appliances and cookware were all very high quality. Also, the property manager was sweet as can be. Even the Cornhole game set up was top of the line! Our only complaint was the house next to us which happened to be a few feet away...had a large group of graduated high school seniors with NO adults. We called the cops several nights because the music was so loud it was shaking our house. We couldn't just hang out outside because they played music that was nothing but cuss words and we didn't want our kids listening to that type of music. There was double red flags most of the week so we couldn't go to the beach to enjoy our vacation like we wanted to. The neighbors threw up all over the sand outside our house, threw bbq sauce all over our deck multiple nights in a row, had extremely loud and vulgar music to where we couldn't even hear each other talk outside and.completly ruined our nights on the back deck or allowing the kids to swim. We called the police multiple nights in a row and they unfortunately didn't get kicked out until the day we were leaving so we didn't get to enjoy a single day without them. We would love to stay again but clearly they don't pre screen who will be staying nor check in during the week to see how things or going that we will stay somewhere else next time. They completely ruined our vacation that we waited 5 years to take. Gale Tindall
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 16, 2021
Hello Gale,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize you were unable to enjoy your stay. Per our rental agreement we do not allow anyone under the age of 25 and we do our best to make sure we do not have any under age guests. This issue has been addressed with management and we will take the necessary steps to prevent this from happening again. We would love to welcome you back in any of our vacation homes so you can truly enjoy our beautiful beaches.
We stayed at Soul Surfer for a week with 12 family members. The house was perfect for our group! Each bedroom has its own en suite. The majority of the rooms have a balcony overlooking the beach/gulf. The lower level and pool area are great! Just steps from the beach, restaurants, and golf cart rentals. We highly recommend Soul Surfer!
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 1, 2022
Hello Melanie, thank you so much for the review. We are so happy to hear your family had a wonderful time!
We had a terrific vacation at Soul Surfer! The house was beautiful & in a great location. It was very clean and more impressive in person than the online pics! The Holiday Beach rental company was very quick to reply to any questions we had. We definitely will be back!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 11, 2021
Thank you so much for the review, we hope you had a wonderful birthday! We look forward to having you stay with us again :)
The management was very responsive to every need. Property was perfect for our group size and well maintained. Only minor things like lack of cooking utensil and water pressure were the biggest thing.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 25, 2021
Hello Sandy,
Thank you so much for your review. Each home is fully stocked with cookware and serving ware. We will be sure to have a property manager to take inventory to make sure nothing is missing and restock as needed.
We had a great time at this property, my wife and I had our wedding down on the beach, it turned out incredible. House was big enough for both of our families. Only complaint I have is that the house didn’t have an elevator for some of the older family members. Other than that the house had everything you could ever need in a vacation house.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 25, 2021
Hello Braden, thank you so much for the review and congratulations!
Everything about the house and location was absolutely perfect. Super clean and conveniently located to shops/restaurants and activities for the family and kids. Would definitely stay here again
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 2, 2021
Hello Cassandra,
Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave us a review. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay.
The property managers did an outstanding job of communication and responding to questions and issues. the property is very nice and can host more than 20 people at once. It was well laid out, and had a number of critical amenities for families such as a pool alarm if a door was opened by a child. Everyone had a great time and would do it again.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 14, 2021
Thank you so much for the review! We hope to see you all again soon
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Raymond B.
Jun 23, 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
OVER RATED
When you ask for premium price of $20,000 for 6 1/2 days, then
I should have PREMIUM service. We should not have a shower handle falling off the wall, ice maker in refrigerator not working, bed sheets with hair and sand, bathrooms with dirty mirrors, hair on the floor and sink, dirty pool, gas smell, refrigerator water not working, not enough cook ware. You cannot ask top dollar and Not give top service. All these issues hindered our stay. A partial refund should absolutely be given.I would not give recommendation.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 24, 2021
Hello Raymond,
We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. We do our best to make sure every home is ready and in perfect condition before guests arrive and unfortunately we fell short this time. The issues you reported were addressed immediately during your stay; our property manager brought out 2 bags of ice and the refrigerator is being repaired, the property manager also brought fresh sheets and the pool and grill were cleaned. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience and welcome you back in any of our vacation rentals.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Candice O.
Sep 4, 2025
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2025
Candice, thank you so much for the 10/10 review, it was a pleasure hosting you! We hope to welcome you back again soon!