check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

The Beach is Calling!!!! Don't you hear it?.........

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

You’ll never want to leave. This little piece of paradise has it all. A beautiful view of the ocean from your balcony, an unbelievable lagoon pool just outside your back door, THE BEACH, and when you just can’t stay outside any longer, a very comfortable, newly remodeled condo to relax in.

A new décor with a tasteful, coastal theme is yours to enjoy, along with an all new kitchen and new appliances (if you just want to boil some fresh crab you caught in the Little Lagoon) and a new flat screen television.

You will have a vacation to remember at this fantastic resort.

Located on West Beach in Gulf Shores, Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club is in a low density area of fine beach homes. Still, it is just minutes to all the fun the area offers.

Enjoy watching the sunset across the Little Lagoon from the expansive piers equipped with sinks to wash your catch and lights to guide you home after dark. Play tennis or work on your putting, on our little green. Enjoy the hot tub while the children play in the lagoon pool. Hear the sounds of the waterfall while you read a book under the palm trees. Take a morning stroll on the beach. Work on your tan. Search for sea shells..........

Enjoy all the beauty. You deserve it.

Keywords: Condo, Beach,Ocean, Gulf, Fun, Sun, Sand, Gulf Shores, Alabama Beach, One bedroom, Shore, Family! Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club

More Details

Owner
Renee Cox
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 8, 2017

About Renee Cox

I love THE BEACH, the sound of the surf hitting the shore, the feel of the sand between my toes, watching the sun come up across the water, seeing the last bit of red sky at sunset.

Renee Cox purchased this condo in 2005

Why Renee Cox chose Alabama

I bought this condo 'with my heart'. It is very well maintained and landscaped with lots of tropical flowers and palm trees. It has 'THE BEACH' and a wonderful lagoon, a beautiful pool, tennis courts, barbecue grills, and it is in a low density area of mostly beach houses. I have room to put up my chair and umbrella and not rub elbows with someone else. But, it is not far from all the great restaurants and fun things to do after the sun sets.

What makes this condo unique

Humm... where do I start? Please visit and you will understand why there is not enough room in this little paragraph to desribe all the unique benefits of Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club Unit 306A, Gulf Shores, Alabama.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We booked at the last minute and arrived late. It was such a relief to find a nice , clean place. We will be back.
May 2016
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

The Beach is Calling!!!! Don't you hear it?.........
average rating of 3.875 based on 11 reviews
2

Beach was wonderful, condo not so much

  • 2 of 5

The area and beach are beautiful! Very nice and relaxing, however the condo was a disappointing, pillow cases did not cover entire pillow, water leak in tub, dirty coffee cups, 1 roll of toilet paper and floors needed some tlc! Will need to take laundry detergent to wash towels if staying more than 1 night, also need to pack toilet paper, and dish soap. We will not be staying here again.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you are not happy! I want your stay to be full of sun, sand, laughter and no worries. I do not supply paper products, toiletries, or anything of a personal nature. The rental agreement states you must furnish you own. The one roll is provided as a courtesy. Sometimes that ride to the beach is long and there is no time to waste trying to find the ones you brought! Or forgot to get. And as for the coffe cup, I guess someone put them away dirty. Items in the cabinets are not washed when a guest checks out. I'm not sure why standard pillowcases were on king pillows. I will look into that. And the plumber is repairing the tub faucet. Again, I apologize. I hope you have a better experience next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place for family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in August was wonderful! Property is pleasantly decorated, clean & well maintained.

Check in staff, maintenance & security folks were all VERY nice, very helpful! Location is great if you don't like to be in a crowd but like to be close enough for a short drive to everything. Lots of stores, excellent restaurants & tourist attractions nearby. Short walk across the street (very little traffic when we were there) and you are right on the beach, again not crowded.

Relaxing and comfortable situation for me, my husband and our 7 year old daughter. I felt very safe & at ease in the property and the beach area.

One night we were tired and ready to turn in but the 7 year old wasn't. We were able to go relax at the pool one evening after dinner and let her swim in a lovely pool area.

Now the condo itself: EXCELLENT!!

So nicely decorated, clean & comfortable.

It offered everything we needy for our stay. My favorite part was the view!! Every morning, coffee on the balcony watching the beautiful gulf water and every evening relaxing with a sweet tea on the balcony breathing in that relaxing gulf breeze. Property owner Renee is wonderful. Fast, pleasant & helpful communication with every message I sent to her.

I HIGHLY recommend this property to anyone!!!

Looking at the calendar now, making plans for my trip back next year!!!

Thanks Renee!!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Talladega, Alabama
5

Great little getaway condo~

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed this nice little condo for a great weekend of rest & relaxation. Everything was perfect......nicely stocked with all the essentials and easy access to the beach and pool area. Very quiet and relaxing. Would definitely recommend it for anyone needing to get away for a few days. Thanks Renee for allowing us to enjoy your little piece of paradise!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great condo for family of 4

  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfect for a family of 4. It has a great view of the gulf. The beach is not crowded. The condo very quiet. Condo was well stocked, but I would make sure you bring hand and dish soap, trash bags ,laundry soap and extra tp. I would also bring some beach towels.

There is plenty to do for kids you can swim in the Gulf,play in the pool and fish and crab off the docks. Crabbing was great ,fishing was ok would have been better if I had live shrimp for bait, it's a must.

My kids loved catching sand crabs on the beach after dark. Who would of thought a small net a flashlight would bring hours of fun.

So if you enjoy a peaceful relaxing place that's not crowded I would recommend this unit. We had a great time and will come back again.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Good location but multiple things broken

  • 3 of 5

We love the location. The bed is great and the kitchen well stocked. However multiple things were broken and no one was available to repair. The glass door was very hard to open. There is mold in the bathroom ceiling and the handle of the washer was broken just to name a few. When I emailed the owner they said it had been a busy season and some one from the association would be by. No one came. Finally the staff is rude and unhelpful and The trash is over flowing in the trash shot room. I would recommend keep looking. Although the price was reasonable I think you could find a better place for nearly the same money

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. But thank you for pointing things out. This year has been very busy. I don't think I had an open night in June and July. Things do get broken and are replaced as soon as possible. I want my guests to be comfortable and enjoy their stay. But in response I have to say the association manager did come in and look at the ceiling while you were out. They traced it to a leaking hot water heater two floors up. The ceiling will be repaired by the time this is posted. The door rollers have been ordered and should be installed this week. The door to the dryer is on back order. It is operational however. When people visit I do my best not to is disturb them with maintenance issues. They are at the beach to have fun and not have to deal with the same issues they have at home. You know, get away from it all. And this is my personal condo. I am the owner and I take great pride in it.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Great View, Comfy Condo

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time, wonderful view of beach. Sunsets on canal side are amazing. A few small details when we arrived were addressed quickly. Would come back again. Just me and my husband for a nice get away. Close to things but far enough away that it was quiet, beach is great...would recommend screens on sliding door and windows... pool is great, hot tub is nice and people that run the complex are very helpful!! Thank you for a wonderful vacation

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Fort Morgan
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulf Shores Fishing Pier
Nearest Point of Interest
Original Oyster House
Nearest Point of Interest
Wal-Mart
Nearest Point of Interest
The Wharf
Nearest Point of Interest
LuLu's
Nearest Point of Interest
The Hangout
Nearest Point of Interest
Mikees
Nearest Point of Interest
Tackey Jacks

tennis, putting green, crabbing, fishing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 15 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Late Spring
May 1 2017 - May 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
Summer
May 17 2017 - Aug 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Fall
Aug 17 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$100
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Call or email for special requests

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Very comfortable and newly purchased!!, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleep Sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers